We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is a very good apartment with friendly service
You do need a car to get around because it is not right in the hustle and bustle. Mallorca is small and if you dont want to be overwhelmed with flocks of Germans, this is a good place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a week. They gave us the worst apartment. It was Old, it smelled, the pipes made noises every 20seconds, the hotel down the hill blast music till 11:30-12 at night they you can hear in the apartment like your in the club. Place is a great location but, unless your rich or from anywhere else besides the US they treat you like crap. The two girls that work the front desk are annoyed with everything you ask or request. They have an adittude before you even open your mouth. One doesn't know anything and always says come back later when someone else is there and the other just hates her job and gives you short answers and brushes you off. The one younger guy that works the front desk is great and treats your with respect and as an equal to everyone else. Very helpful. One of the friendliest guys we met in Spain. When we changed appartments we thought they would give us a better or newly remodeled one. NOPE one that was just as old and smelly but, quieter. The resturant at the resort never wanted to serve us. We were ignored and looked over everytime we tried to get a drink or eat. Place needs to have better customer service and treat younger Americans better. Mallorca was a beautiful place that I would have enjoyed a lot more if people were just a little more friendlier and not so rude to Americans. Do Not Stay Here!! Much better places to stay on the island than this place. Americans Beware!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the south side of the front desk...to loud from other hotels down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service. This is under the condition that they conform to some experienced reality. In no case do we permit insults toward our staff about racist behavior.

I must say that I am surprised by the comment about our cleaning protocols because they are actually one of the points most valued by our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in order to show you our interest in satisfying our customers.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a preliminary review as didn't stay or eat there. We were at Cala Pi in the south of the island and wanted to have a look at Aucanada as it is a sister resort and we intend to stay there in 2014. The setting is amazing, set high above the port of Alcudia and it has amazing views over the majestic bay - utterly breathtaking! The resort is strung along the side of a cul-de-sac, with small privately owned houses opposite. We got the impression that it would be quite at night. The clubhouse has been refurbished to a high standard as has 40% of the accommodation. We were shown through a 3 bedroom townhouse and it was stunning, fully refurbished it had a state-of-the-art kitchen, superb showrooms and decent sized bedrooms. There are two terraces, a first floor balcony with amazing views of the bay and a very private 2nd floor solarium.
Port Alcudia is a twenty minute downhill stroll, with loads of shops and restaurants. I would not recommend walking back but a taxi back is about 4€.
I will report further when I stay there but first impressions are favourable

Room Tip: Street front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort Ona Aucanada.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Aucanada Club is great if you're looking for a quiet location near to two popular resorts ~ Alcudia and Porta Pollensa. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which gave us lots of space for a family of four. The facilities in the apartment were good in that there were 2 flat screen TVs, washing machine, stove and microwave. However there was only hanging space in the bedrooms, no shelves and no drawers which was odd.
The air conditioning was effective and controlled within the apartment. The TVs picked up BBC 1 & 2 and ITV 1 - 4 as well as Spanish, French and German channels.
Cleaning was 3 times a week but I was surprised the bedding was not changed each time.
The pool area was good, pools were clean and warm with plenty of sunbeds available, although some were in need of repair.
We ate at the restaurant several times and enjoyed the pizzas, pasta dishes and burgers in particular.
More adventurous sorts may be happy to walk into the nearest resort but it was too far for us. We hired a car though so this wasn't a problem.
Reception staff were extremely helpful but we found some of the restaurant staff less friendly.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aucanada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarenJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Myself and my partner (25 & 31) stayed for a week in mid Sept 2012. The weather was great, mid to late 20s everyday, except our last day when it rained!
We arrived in the middle of the night - our transfer was late - nothing to do with the hotel but do bear in mind that some companies give extra time for you to disembark the plane and collect baggage. Due to a tail wind our flight arrived early (!) and we had only hand luggage. Our transfer still arrived 40 mins after our due arrival time. Anyway, I digress...
When we arrived in the middle of the night there was a porter to check us in. He gave us our key and we tottled up the hill to a huge 3 bedroom house with a front terrace, back garden and roof terrace! There were only two of us so most of this space was necessary, but we weren't complaining!
Yes, the interior was dated, but there was everything we needed including all kitchen utensils, washing up liquid and other bits. The cleaning staff were thorough and friendly.
The pool area was great and suited us perfectly - no entertainment, no music and plenty of loungers. We could pick and choose where we went with ease! The water temperature was cooling down at the end of the summer, but still refreshing and pleasant.
The location does seem to be a bugbear for some. However, we walked into the port of Alcudia most days for dinner as the food at the hotel was quite expensive for what it was (the drinks were great value for money, particularly the spirits - I must have been drinking quadruple measures of gin for a standard price!). Our plan was to cook for ourselves, and we did this for breakfast and lunch, then ventured out for dinner. The walk was about 20 minutes through a semi-derelict village. Perfectly straightforward walk, but longer than some would tolerate. We decided not to hire a car, but really it would be preferable for most people. We stocked up on food at the supermarket then got a taxi back for a small sum.
I would recommend the themed evenings at the hotel. There was a BBQ one night and the food was fantastic. You booked and paid for this during the day. We were the youngest people there by about 40 years but everyone was so friendly we had such a laugh. Many of them knew each other as some had been going to the hotel for many many years.
The best place we ate was the restaurant close to the hotel, at the bottom of the hill. It was some of the tastiest food I've had, particularly the lamb.
We paid about £450 between the two of us for the whole trip, flights and accommodation and were not expecting a massive amount from the place, just somewhere clean and comfortable with sun and a pool. We were pleasantly surprised and once the renovation is complete I'm sure it will be fantastic.
All in all, a quiet relaxing trip, which is exactly what we were after.

Room Tip: houses at the top of the hill have a great view, but a steep walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a loverly resort ina residential area but close to the port area and the bars and resturants if you wanted to eat elsewhere on a night. the apartments are clean and well equiped, the resturant on site serves very good food since it has been updated. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will pull out all the stops to book anything

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at xxx even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Alcanada Club is undergoing refurbishment, however, those apartments yet to be renovated are adequate. Poole area v attractive and is adjacent to the reception and restaurant / bar all staff are very friendly.Nevertheless the location on a steep hillside presents certain challenges.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rio555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
551 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
2.7 mi away
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victoria
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victo...
#42 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#25 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,453 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ona Garden Lago
Ona Garden Lago
#7 of 15 in Port d'Alcudia
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ona Aucanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

Address: Calle Mirador 5, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ona Aucanada Club Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £43 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Ona Aucanada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Aucanada are the ideal apartments for your holiday rentals in Mallorca, (Alcudia), about 56 km from the city of Palma, and has all the necessary facilities and services to ensure a fantastic holiday in Majorca. The resort offers an ideal space either to enjoy holidays or just for a short trip: 3 swimming pools, gym, snack service with terrace, restaurant, parking, fantastic area of garden and the brand new SPA AUCANADA. Apartments are fully equipped for your commodity: totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and cooking utensils; iron and ironing board, washing machine, Satellite TV and balcony. All you need to enjoy an unforgettable days. Aparments have 2 double rooms, bathroom and living room. The complex lies on a hillside, and has wonderful views over the bay of Alcudia, just 100 metres away from the complex, you can enjoy peace and calm of private coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Ona Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aucanada Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing