We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfect but Mind the Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk, u.k
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Near Perfect but Mind the Dogs”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Spent a relaxing two weeks at the well appointed apartments over Christmas and could recommend these spacious maisonettes with good views over Alcudia Bay. A home from home with room to spread out. The apartments are well maintained with parking at rear, modern kitchen and facilities and excellent cleaning service. Ate at the restaurant a couple of times and was not dissapointed. Staff were very friendly and offered an umbrella for the odd spot of rain.

The properties are in a residential area and I would recommend car hire for better access to town, having said that we used the local taxi service frequently and it was inexpensive and efficient.

I would only hesitate in booking again due to the very frequent barking of guard dogs in the properties nearby, often early in the morning and as you pass by.

Room Tip: Rooms further up Calle de Mirador may suffer less from noisy dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    98
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
132
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Västerås, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I am still very disapPointed at the managements way to act to our problems at Ona Aucanada.
After returning home to Sweden in July we wrote a letter and emailed it directly to the management. In this letter we tried to explain in an objective way our experience during the stay at the hotel. This was almost 6 months ago and this is the first response from you!!!
My opinion is still, YOU ARE NOT VERY GOOD OR INTERESTED IN CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Bettan_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcúdia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is a very good apartment with friendly service
You do need a car to get around because it is not right in the hustle and bustle. Mallorca is small and if you dont want to be overwhelmed with flocks of Germans, this is a good place to stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a week. They gave us the worst apartment. It was Old, it smelled, the pipes made noises every 20seconds, the hotel down the hill blast music till 11:30-12 at night they you can hear in the apartment like your in the club. Place is a great location but, unless your rich or from anywhere else besides the US they treat you like crap. The two girls that work the front desk are annoyed with everything you ask or request. They have an adittude before you even open your mouth. One doesn't know anything and always says come back later when someone else is there and the other just hates her job and gives you short answers and brushes you off. The one younger guy that works the front desk is great and treats your with respect and as an equal to everyone else. Very helpful. One of the friendliest guys we met in Spain. When we changed appartments we thought they would give us a better or newly remodeled one. NOPE one that was just as old and smelly but, quieter. The resturant at the resort never wanted to serve us. We were ignored and looked over everytime we tried to get a drink or eat. Place needs to have better customer service and treat younger Americans better. Mallorca was a beautiful place that I would have enjoyed a lot more if people were just a little more friendlier and not so rude to Americans. Do Not Stay Here!! Much better places to stay on the island than this place. Americans Beware!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the south side of the front desk...to loud from other hotels down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Aucanada team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service. This is under the condition that they conform to some experienced reality. In no case do we permit insults toward our staff about racist behavior.

I must say that I am surprised by the comment about our cleaning protocols because they are actually one of the points most valued by our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in order to show you our interest in satisfying our customers.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a preliminary review as didn't stay or eat there. We were at Cala Pi in the south of the island and wanted to have a look at Aucanada as it is a sister resort and we intend to stay there in 2014. The setting is amazing, set high above the port of Alcudia and it has amazing views over the majestic bay - utterly breathtaking! The resort is strung along the side of a cul-de-sac, with small privately owned houses opposite. We got the impression that it would be quite at night. The clubhouse has been refurbished to a high standard as has 40% of the accommodation. We were shown through a 3 bedroom townhouse and it was stunning, fully refurbished it had a state-of-the-art kitchen, superb showrooms and decent sized bedrooms. There are two terraces, a first floor balcony with amazing views of the bay and a very private 2nd floor solarium.
Port Alcudia is a twenty minute downhill stroll, with loads of shops and restaurants. I would not recommend walking back but a taxi back is about 4€.
I will report further when I stay there but first impressions are favourable

Room Tip: Street front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort Ona Aucanada.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Aucanada Club is great if you're looking for a quiet location near to two popular resorts ~ Alcudia and Porta Pollensa. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which gave us lots of space for a family of four. The facilities in the apartment were good in that there were 2 flat screen TVs, washing machine, stove and microwave. However there was only hanging space in the bedrooms, no shelves and no drawers which was odd.
The air conditioning was effective and controlled within the apartment. The TVs picked up BBC 1 & 2 and ITV 1 - 4 as well as Spanish, French and German channels.
Cleaning was 3 times a week but I was surprised the bedding was not changed each time.
The pool area was good, pools were clean and warm with plenty of sunbeds available, although some were in need of repair.
We ate at the restaurant several times and enjoyed the pizzas, pasta dishes and burgers in particular.
More adventurous sorts may be happy to walk into the nearest resort but it was too far for us. We hired a car though so this wasn't a problem.
Reception staff were extremely helpful but we found some of the restaurant staff less friendly.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aucanada.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarenJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Myself and my partner (25 & 31) stayed for a week in mid Sept 2012. The weather was great, mid to late 20s everyday, except our last day when it rained!
We arrived in the middle of the night - our transfer was late - nothing to do with the hotel but do bear in mind that some companies give extra time for you to disembark the plane and collect baggage. Due to a tail wind our flight arrived early (!) and we had only hand luggage. Our transfer still arrived 40 mins after our due arrival time. Anyway, I digress...
When we arrived in the middle of the night there was a porter to check us in. He gave us our key and we tottled up the hill to a huge 3 bedroom house with a front terrace, back garden and roof terrace! There were only two of us so most of this space was necessary, but we weren't complaining!
Yes, the interior was dated, but there was everything we needed including all kitchen utensils, washing up liquid and other bits. The cleaning staff were thorough and friendly.
The pool area was great and suited us perfectly - no entertainment, no music and plenty of loungers. We could pick and choose where we went with ease! The water temperature was cooling down at the end of the summer, but still refreshing and pleasant.
The location does seem to be a bugbear for some. However, we walked into the port of Alcudia most days for dinner as the food at the hotel was quite expensive for what it was (the drinks were great value for money, particularly the spirits - I must have been drinking quadruple measures of gin for a standard price!). Our plan was to cook for ourselves, and we did this for breakfast and lunch, then ventured out for dinner. The walk was about 20 minutes through a semi-derelict village. Perfectly straightforward walk, but longer than some would tolerate. We decided not to hire a car, but really it would be preferable for most people. We stocked up on food at the supermarket then got a taxi back for a small sum.
I would recommend the themed evenings at the hotel. There was a BBQ one night and the food was fantastic. You booked and paid for this during the day. We were the youngest people there by about 40 years but everyone was so friendly we had such a laugh. Many of them knew each other as some had been going to the hotel for many many years.
The best place we ate was the restaurant close to the hotel, at the bottom of the hill. It was some of the tastiest food I've had, particularly the lamb.
We paid about £450 between the two of us for the whole trip, flights and accommodation and were not expecting a massive amount from the place, just somewhere clean and comfortable with sun and a pool. We were pleasantly surprised and once the renovation is complete I'm sure it will be fantastic.
All in all, a quiet relaxing trip, which is exactly what we were after.

Room Tip: houses at the top of the hill have a great view, but a steep walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
36.8 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club
Ona Cala Pi Club
#5 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ona Aucanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

Property: Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Address: Calle Mirador 5, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ona Aucanada Club Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Ona Aucanada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Aucanada are the ideal apartments for your holiday rentals in Mallorca, (Alcudia), about 56 km from the city of Palma, and has all the necessary facilities and services to ensure a fantastic holiday in Majorca. The resort offers an ideal space either to enjoy holidays or just for a short trip: 3 swimming pools, gym, snack service with terrace, restaurant, parking, fantastic area of garden and the brand new SPA AUCANADA. Apartments are fully equipped for your commodity: totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and cooking utensils; iron and ironing board, washing machine, Satellite TV and balcony. All you need to enjoy an unforgettable days. Aparments have 2 double rooms, bathroom and living room. The complex lies on a hillside, and has wonderful views over the bay of Alcudia, just 100 metres away from the complex, you can enjoy peace and calm of private coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Ona Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aucanada Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing