We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic holiday....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol de Alcudia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic holiday....”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have just come from a fantastic holiday in Alcudia. Me and my family cannot fault the hotel apart from the fact it had no air-con without paying for it. The staff were brilliant, the rooms were cleaned every other day with clean towels provided. The entertainment was was good and the kids really enjoyed it. The pool is a nice size with plenty of sunbeds. The beach and all local amenities are all 5 minutes away. The all inclusive drinks option is brilliant and does save you money especially if you have children. It is a really friendly family hotel and we will be going back next year for round 2.

Room Tip: pool views are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    298
    110
    40
    49
See reviews for
501
190
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at Sol De Alcudia Apatments and had a great holiday. It's is a beautiful island and Alcudia beach is the best beach i have ever visited, BUT.....if you are looking for a nice quiet hotel in Alcudia then i wouldn't book here, the noise is 24/7. The entertainment is POOR (pool staff) especially the Horror show they put on, it was like watching a bunch of teens in a school playground and one of them has the most annoying voice i have ever heard. Once the music is cutoff at 12am then you have to deal with all the noise from all the bars next to it with people shouting at around 3am. Also there is no aircon unless you pay, no kettle unless you pay,no tv remote unless you pay and the bar staff insisted that they cannot serve drinks without ICE!!! Like i said, Alcudia and Mallorca is a beuatful island and we did have a great holiday but just not great appartments to stay in.

Room Tip: Sorry but i cannot give a tip for travellers to choose a good room :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilgoodacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I know it is not really the fault of the Hotel but every single member of our party got badly bitten by insects during the night. The apartment was basically clean, good big rooms and in a fairly good state of repair. Staff were pleasant and welcoming, rooms were cleaned every other day and towels provided as required. We went self catering and did not try the food in the hotel so cannot comment on that but did watch some of the rather crass entertainment provided, by the poolside. Air conditioning cost 50 Euro per week. The streets around the hotel were very quiet at night although not far from "the strip", the main road and the beach about 5 minutes walk. Alcudia itself is very geared up for children and those with young families but I have never witnessed, anywhere else in Spain, so much dog filth on the streets left lying for days at a time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeGRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

when arriving here we knew it was going to be terrible from the start. 20 euro a week for a fan which blew out hot air. was told the rooms thomsons have dont have any air condition at all. we entered our room and had dirty bedding on. the pool area looked unclean and completley diffrent from the picture. there entertainement was absolute dreadful it was done by there pool staff whom mimed terrible plays and no effort put in at all. had the same the next again week as the week before. the maintence have keys to each room and im 100% sure it was them who robbed my sister. there is no need in them having keys unless there is a problem reported. when reported a theft the had no intrest all they said was claim your insurance. our rep was rubbish told us nothing about any trips or events that were happening he was more intrested in all the girls ( sleeze) no wifi which we were told they did. after the amount we paid for hotel we had safe- remote- fans - high chairs- all to rent out at extra cost. everything is a shambles.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsvinger, Hedmark, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was at this hotel in middle of June for one week with a friend. I think it was great. My goal for the trip was to relax and enjoy the sun and the summerweather. The service was good, the staff very friendly and nice. And most of them speak a bit english so you can communicate with them. I had no big problems when I asked for something or was wondering about something, my impression is that they do everything they can for you to have a nice time. The apartment was clean, we had aircondition, nice pool-area with restaurant and a open bar in the evening. The entertainments was nice and included the children, which I believe is important for those who have children. I'm not used to living on a five-stars hotel with luxury, and didn't expect that either. So I was very satisfied with my holiday and the hotel. The great staff in the bar also made the holiday even better! Very nice and great service.
I have no doubts with going back for this hotel and place.
Thanks a lot for a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Torill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We just came bk from two weeks stay here absolutely loved the place , the location is great not far from beach the pool area is clean and tidy the entertainment is great too we will defiantly be returning next year because all the rooms are supposed to be having an upgrade in October and supposed to be getting air conditioning so the hotel people say !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank browicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We've just returned from 2 weeks stay. The apartment was basic (only a 2 ring ceramic hob and microwave for cooking) but was cleaned regularly (fresh towels every 2-3 days and fresh sheets every 4 days) and the air con worked brilliantly. Don't know how we'd have survived the 35degree+ heat without it! We didn't opt for a food/drinks package- just bought juice, yoghurts, croissants freshly baked at the shop around the corner for breakfast as this suited us better. The pool could be crowded and noisy at times, but with children aged 6,12 & 15 they had loads of fun. The evening entertainment was basic but tried to have something for everyone- mini disco, bingo (amazingly the teens love this!), and a variety of shows- some interesting, some good and some so ridiculous they were funny, but you have to accept this is free and join in if you want. There are plenty of restaurants close by and if you go to Alcudia old town or the port area you'll find smarter places, so good if you can explore- the local buses are great. There was some night noise, but not what I had expected from previous reviews, the earplugs I bought never came out of the packet. If you go to a fairly lively resort there will always be some street noise in the early hours, but this was a very minor disturbance for a couple of minutes, if at all. Perhaps we were lucky having a 2 bed apt facing across a park? Generally we had a good time, and although might not return to this particular area, that's more because we'd like to experience other places.

Room Tip: Make sure you have air con and if you want quiet have a 2/3 bed in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjw69Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol de Alcudia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol de Alcudia Apartments

Property: Sol de Alcudia Apartments
Address: C. Tortola s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol de Alcudia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sol de Alcudia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol De Alcudia Apartments Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol De Alcudia Apartments Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing