We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol de Alcudia Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lagoon Center(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Magic Aparthotel El Lago(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roc Boccaccio(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
441
340
124
45
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
340
124
45
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbubble barwoody woodpeckersmaria josepool areaelectric kettleair conself cateringparrot showgreat apartmentsbars and restaurantsbed apartmentgreat holidayfloor overlooking the poolfamily holidaytravel kettlebar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice clean rooms, good service at the reception.
The breakfast was also very good whit many things to thoose between.
nice poole areas.
good location, short 10 min walk too the beach.
a littel bit noise in the evning.

Room Tip: always book at the pool side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norgaard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful clean hotel, nice fresh & cool modern look to it stayed with my family for one week staff were most helpful with any queries, requests of ours the night time entertainment was good fun with Marco the highlight of my 8yr olds week would recommend here to anyone staying in Alcudia :-)

Room Tip: A room poolside might be great in the day but if you need an early night not so good so just choose wisely where possible, there is also a gym available to use at your leisure which i was delighted about. Shower was great too!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from one week in the Sol de Alcudia staying self catering. The apartments are centrally located not far from shops or restaurants and about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach.
The reception is bright and modern and the staff friendly and welcoming.
The apartments are roomy, the décor is modern, the beds comfy and the apartment appeared clean apart from the sofa which looked as though it could have done with a good vacuum. The bathroom has plenty of space for toiletries and a huge bonus was the hairdryer which actually worked as better than any travel hairdryer I have had. Although the wardrobes were roomy there were only two hangers and no drawer space. The balcony was large and overlooked the pool.
We paid 15 euros each for breakfast for three days .The dining room was small and could be a bit of a squeeze at the height of summer. Breakfast was your usual sausages, bacon, boiled and fried eggs, beans mushrooms and hash browns as well as a choice of cereals, fruit, cooked meats, cheeses and breads. The only complaint I would have is that nothing was ever really hot especially the tea and coffee but all was perfectly edible. A few days we had lunch at the pool bar. The prices were reasonable, two burgers, fries and two drinks for around 14euros. The food was always at the pool bar was hot and tasty.
Wifi is available, I think it was 15 euros for three days, but it simply wasn't worth it. We couldn't get wifi in the apartment or certain areas around the pool.
A big let down for me was the pool area. There are lots of sun loungers but the area is small and it became a bit of a squeeze. Not all the areas around the pool get the sun all day so we ended up moving every afternoon to the far side of the pool.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would return but only on the basis that we know the pool area is a squeeze and would spend more time at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank castelwellangunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Self-catering for one week. These apartments were a pleasant sight to see at 3:45am! The reception area is beautiful- modern and clean with a welcoming reception from staff on arrival and throughout our stay. The bar and pool area were extremely clean with again helpful staff that even carried food ordered at the snack bar to people on their loungers at the other side of the pool throughout the day. We are here only a couple of times for lunch, the food was quick, hot, tasty and reasonably priced. I loved the laid back attitude of the staff- there was no-one stopping children jumping into the pool or bringing toys into the pool or any restrictions on were to set up loungers etc. these apartments are central to everything you need: bars and restaurants all directly outside the pool area, number of spar shops for daily essentials and the beach is only a short 5-10 min walk through the Main Street. A canal runs through this area directly beside the apartments which was a lovely sight. I would recommend the Chinese Buffett on the right down towards the beach at only 6.95 euros! and would not recommend the restaurant opposite the Bellevue (despite how nice it looked, it's not!) These apartments are very child orientated with Marco entertaining them with games all day everyday. We stayed in a studio apartment which was quite small but what more do you need except a bed, bathroom and kitchenette? The cleaners changed our towels and tidied room twice during our week stay which was plenty. I found the cleaners also very friendly for the first time ever with a hello every time you met them. I would say that the TV had only one English channel which was annoying. There was also only one mirror in the apartment- in the bathroom which was difficult for two girls staying but staff told us this was because of painting previously in the room and the mirror must have been forgotten to be put back in. Overall I think if you are planning to go to Alcudia these would be the best apartments to stay in as I heard negative reviews about a lot of the other apartments/hotels surrounding us from people during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavinaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is our 2nd stay here, we stayed back in 2012 and admitted then it was a little dated and needed a refurb. Well they have certainly done that - the place is bright, fresh, clean and very appealing.

Rooms have had some updates, but there is still room for improvement - but Rome was not built in a day as they say! Staff are simply great.

Marko is fantastic, he gets the kids and parents involved and my two (3 & 5 ) still sing "Marco we love you" when Gangam Style comes on!

Arslan is the best bar man - was there in 2012 and is still as friendly and funny. The bar staff at the pool bar also deserve huge credit, friendly and dedicated. Reception also work hard to ensure any issues are resolved quickly.

This is a perfect base in which to explore Alcudia and further. The "train" which takes you to the port and around the resort is well worth a try. The beach is impeccable and great for small children. Food is abundant - but be warned - do not eat at the dated looking Chinese buffet opposite Bellvue - it is GRIM! Go to the one further down on the right hand side - much better - also Lunas grill is a must. The port is a lovely walk along the beach (or a train ride) and has some great restaurants to chose from.

This is a great family place with so many bars offering entertainment for all the family - not one though for clubbers.

We are going back in 2015 thats for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or 2 bedrooms over the park.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank toffeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews