We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holidays”
Review of Hotel Ca'n Pere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca'n Pere
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent a wonderful week at Hotel Ca'n Pere in Alcudia.
Very welcoming, very charming small hotel.
Clean rooms, good location (centre, near mercado, not beach!), nice breakfast.
We can only recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dienchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visited the restaurant when tempted in by the "specials" board (a cod and vegetables dish with a glass of wine for 13 Euros.) Negative start when ignored by waitress for about 5 minutes, but things looked up after that. The picturesque courtyard provided a relaxing atmosphere and the food and wine (very nice) were served quite quickly once ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Firstly the good (we only visited the restaurant, not the hotel) - as a couple we each had a two course meal (a starter & main course). My main course of Suckling Pig was very nice indeed. The rest of the food was no more than average.

The service was fairly efficient but very indifferent, cold and methodical. We certainly did not feel in any way special as guests at this restaurant (but the environment is very nice).

What irritated me most (and reduces the rating from 'Average' to 'Poor' in my book) is the way they handled the Spanish VAT (called IVA in Spain). Like in the UK, in the vast majority of Spanish restaurants, VAT is already included in the menu price. In some it is not (especially in tourist areas) - but it should say somewhere on the menu "+IVA" so that you know another 10% will be added to your bill. Here I don't recollect seeing it anywhere on the menu. I passed this restaurant the following day and checked the menu on the wall outside the door. This menu is in very large print with prices and I can 100% say that "+IVA" is not mentioned anywhere on this menu. I think this is very sharp practice and a very poor way to treat customers! Sadly, it probably reflects the attitude of many restaurants in tourist areas - that most people only go there once (while they are on holiday) so few restaurants really care about the customer!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

At arrival at the hotel we were told that our room unfortunately was not ready, due to a broken window or something. The manager Pedro, which by the way is a very understanding and kind man, offered us to stay at another and slightly better hotel down the street for the night and a free lunch at the hotels restaurant.

Our stay at the other place is irrelevant. However, next day we went to C'an Pere and asked if our room was ready and it was apparently ready. After an hour or so, we moved our bags from the temporary hotel. The cleaning lady told us that the room had not been cleaned yet after the other guests (!). First of all we had to wait two hours for our room to be ready, so we had no room. Secondly, nothing was broken - the hotel was overbooked.

Otherwise the place was very nice.

Area tips: Tired of the beach south from Alcudia, take the earliest bus to Formentera beach. Its a much nicer beach, with deeper waters and fewer folks.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ErdalErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Only visited the restaurant, but this was a gastronomic dining experience and we just had to return for a second visit before the end of our holiday. During our week long stay in Puerto Pollensa we fell upon this restaurant whilst on a night out to Port d' Alcudia and what a find. The rustic decor with a contemporary twist is very appealing. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. The food is to die for! With just the right amount of choice on the menu, and everything seemingly very mouth watering, we could not fault any of our choices. You are not overwhelmed by the portion sizes but not left hungry either. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone looking for a high quality restaurant. ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel - though had a look round and the rooms looked to be beautifully furnished.
We did eat at the restaurant and found an oasis of peace and delicious food - hidden away in the middle of Old Alcudia.
Worth seeking out if you are in this lovely old town and want to do better than the formulaic eateries in the main street.
Food and service both faultless - will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Cannot comment on the hotel facilities, but we made a point of going here for lunch during our recent holiday to Puerto Pollensa. We had read about this 'little gem' and it certainly was. In the middle of the old town, it would be easy to pass if you weren't looking for it, but it's beautiful once you're inside. A glass panel over an old well makes for a shaky moment, but you're then into a very fashionable restaurant area, leading out to an open air courtyard with a large olive tree in the middle.

We had the menu del dia for 8.50E, which consisted of bread, wine, water, starters, main and desert. However we also ordered two cups of tea (brought in two lovely little teaports), and then we somehow missed out on the bread and water. Our starters were squid and ceasare salad and mains were salt cod and chicken escalope with seasonal vegatables. Beatutifully presented. The wine was brought in a large carafe. Desert was fruit salad or icecream. The waitress who served us was very pleasant and efficient. All in all, a very enjoyable experience and one which we shall repeat.

Whatever it was that happened to our bread and water turned out well for us as the bill was deducted accordingly! Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truelydeeplymadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
3 mi away
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victoria
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victo...
#42 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cas Ferrer Nou Hotelet
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#26 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Can Tem
Can Tem
#39 of 57 in Alcudia
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Petit Hotel
Alcudia Petit Hotel
#2 of 7 in Alcudia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca'n Pere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca'n Pere

Address: Calle Serra 12, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca'n Pere 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ca'n Pere is the result of a several years project. With care and love,we have turned an old lordly house from the XIX century into a little hotel in the center of a historical village, keeping the character, the essence and the architectonic style of its origin. Stone, iron and light are an important part of the charm of all its rooms, and its selected neoclassical furniture contributes to create a warm and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ca'n Pere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca'n Pere Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing