We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relaxing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartaments Aucanada
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

After transfer difficulties we arrived very late after midnight at the apartments. Sebastian cheerfully checked us in and we arrived in our first floor 1 bedroom apartment. The room was basic but had everything we needed and was clean. We asked for extra pillows and were given then immediately. The large balcony overlooked reception and we had a partial sea view. On the first morning we ate breakfast in the restaurant and we had a pizza there one evening which were fine. The location of the apartments is excellent with a 25 minute stroll into the port where many restaurants, shops and bars were found. We loved being away from the busy port area and the view across the bay was to die for. We went across the road to a fancy restaurant and bar for Sangria most evenings and felt like we were in heaven. The staff at the apartments were excellent, really helpful and friendly. Our room was kept clean and we had clean towels every other day. We sat around the pool a couple of times and people were going in but it was not quite warm enough to tempt us. We had a singer on 2 evenings who was very versatile and sang easy listening type songs to entertain us. The BBQ seemed popular but we didn't try it as we tended to eat further away. We would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone seeking a peaceful holiday. Thank you Sebastian and your staff for making us so comfortable and welcome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    88
    35
    22
    33
See reviews for
107
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from a short break, we were welcomed by the very friendly staff and shown to a 2 bedroom apartment right by the pool, this was a very in expected upgrade as there was only the two of us, it was very spacious and had heaters in the lounge and bedrooms which was welcome as it was chilly at night. The location is fantastic, overlooking the sea and a very nice walk into port alcudia, well worth a trip to the market on Tuesday, and the town is beautiful. Lots of nice bars and restaurants, though due to the time of year, a lot are closed. The supermarket doesn't open until 1st April, but there are plenty in the town. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and breakfast is cooked to order. It was too cold to try the pool, but we ate in the bar one evening and food was good, overall the stay was very relaxing and peaceful, which is exactly what we had hoped for. Great for couples or young families as it is away from the crowded town centre,

Room Tip: I heard that the studio apartments had no heating and it was quite cold at night, ask for heating if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenya4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived late on 7/3/14 and were welcomed by Sebastian, the owner/manager. We were upgraded to double room apartments which was excellent and although the apartments were not what I would describe as 4 star as we were told they are, they served their purpose, they really are no frills, very basic, but Sebastian was very helpful, providing a fan for my partner for night time and providing toasters for both our apartments upon request, both immediately and both at no extra cost. We went to the restaurant for breakfast on our first morning, we were a little late for the 11am cut off but we were still accommodated. Niky, the batman who starts work at 3pm during the winter season was very friendly and accommodating and enjoyed a laugh and a joke with the clients, Sebastian is on hand to answer concerns for the majority of the time and at one point we had issues with very noisy neighbours, we telephoned Sebastian at home at around midnight and he came straight down and dealt with the neighbours immediately for which we were very grateful. We had a late flight home and as there was no other guest due to stay in our apartment that evening Sebastian allowed us to check out later than the usual noon check out which was also very helpful considering my mother in law couldn't manage to get packed in time anyway! All staff were very helpful at giving advice on places to visit and even suggesting bars and restaurants that were worth trying.
All in all, this was a relatively inexpensive holiday, and had a real family feel, which helped us to settle in! We will definately return in the future although it would be nice of the apartments were updated a little by then as ours were a little tired.

Room Tip: Couples apparently get given apartments above reception with only one room, these have been recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robnkel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for two weeks august 2012 with two 10 year olds and my partner. Great location away from the main strips in alcudia , lovely stroll down in the evening takes about 10 min. Apartments clean and spacious, all staff were very friendly and helpfull. Stayed bed and breakfast and was continental, also have a couple of evening meals and the food was lovely. Great pool which the kids loved. Only downside was the air conditioning as it was on a timer and did get very hot in the apartment at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed here for 1 week in october 2013 lovely quite location at the end of the bus route for alcudia
beautiful sea view nice very clean room bathroom would benefit from a little work but the hotel is cheap so you cant expect everything, air con, kettle and safe in room at no extra cost very helpfull staff nothing was to much trouble. bus stop right outside the reception takes you into alcudia.
or make the effort to walk down the sea front and you will not be disappointed.
overall found room to be bigger and comfier than we expected.
there is a gorgeous small secluded beach just over the road with free sun loungers a must for the sea swimmers and sun bathers

Room Tip: pay for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeywoodHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel “Apartaments Aucanada” is a great place to stay. If you want to visit some other places of the island, it’s recommend to rent a car. Aucanada is at the edge of Port d’Alcudia. It’s not as busy as the tourist centers of the island. There is an operating bus system, but we didn’t try it. But it’s an optimal starting point for hiking tours or long walks to the great nature of the peninsula. There is a direct beach access, but it's a stoney one and not a sandy beach.

The hotel “Apartaments Aucanada” consists of two buildings. One is in the first row to the beach, with leads to a great beach view. The second building is in the “second row”, so that not all apartments have beach view. But therefore most of them have direct access to the pool area. The host (hotel owner) is very friendly.

The best part of the hotel “Apartaments Aucanada” is the bar and restaurant area “El Faro”. A cosy place with great Mediterranean atmosphere. Best Sangria ever.

Our “studio” itself was clean and with plenty of room for two people. The kitchen part was small (as expected) and the equipment was kind of rudimentary. But the very basic parts like cutlery, cookware and dishes were available. And probably if we had asked we would have got a toaster and a cheese slicer.

Not all rooms seem to have a free wifi access, but most of the studios have.
Although it was my first time at Mallorca I stayed a couple of times in Spanish hotels.
All in all it was good value for the money.
For sure we would come back to this place.

Room Tip: Studios have beach view. Some of the studios have free wifi access, because they are in range of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DerEifelWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Perfect place to spend holidays.
Lovely bright clean apartments, good location, amazing views! Shopping centre next door, they doing bbq Thursday's, small clean empty beaches around the apartments.
Helpful staff and great value for money. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Som Far
Hotel Som Far
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Aucanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Aucanada

Property: Apartaments Aucanada
Address: Calle Illot s/n | Alcanada, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Aucanada 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Aucanada 45 apartments available, 12 have two bedrooms, 30 one-bedroom and 3 studios. The one-bedroom apartments are in the main building and most have sea views, two-bedroom apartments are in annexes buildings all with pool views. All apartments have kitchen with electric cooker, fridge, kettle and kitchen utensils, bathroom, fan and terrace. In addition, two bedroom apartments have air conditioning and heating. Cleaning apartment and change towels every other day, linen change twice a week. Toasters and other items available upon request and with charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartaments Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aucanada Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartaments Aucanada Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing