We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ona Garden Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ona Garden Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We recently had a great weeks stay here, apartment lovely, spacious and well equipped, pool and staff great. Darren the entertainer kept our two amused. Walking distance to everything, all in all a great stay, and didn't matter restaurant was closed

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday here, and that our team helped make your stay a thoroughly enjoyable one. We hope you’ll choose to come back to Garden Lago in the future – we’d love to see you again!

Helen Smith
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    127
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
180
89
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Situated overlooking a lake a comfortable walk from the sea,this block of holiday apartments are modern and staffed by a team who really look after their guests.The Eroski supermarket is 5 minutes away, and yes the restaurant and bar are currently being refurbished and will reopen soon,but the walk to the supermarket each morning for a supply of beer wine and soft drinks can't be that onerous can it??There are bars and restaurants within easy walking distance of the Garden Lago..The pool at the resort is second to none and maintained daily..There is always a lifeguard on duty and the resort is very child friendly..I would heartily recommend this resort to everyone..10/10.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tupperofthetrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are grateful to you for your lovely comments and the high score you concluded we deserve, thank you for taking the time to share your review with your fellow travellers and hope that we may have another opportunity to see you on your next visit!

Helen Smith
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went here in 2008 for a family holiday (mum, dad and brother). - It's a bit of a trek from the airport, (about an hours taxi ride - roughly 75 euros) but it's well worth it. All apartments have a view over to pool, with the ocean on the horizon.
The apartments are well decorated and the rooms are a very good size - The beds give a good sleep too.
You are a 5 minute walk from a supermarket, which we stoked up with food and drink on our second day.
The restaurant is very good and well priced. The staff are all vey friendly and are happy to let you taste things off the menu, if you're unsure.

As we went in April, it was warm, but the pool didn't heat up as it would in the summer - It was VERY cold, but was good fun trying to swim across it before you got too cold (I imagine it being a lot better in the summer).

15 minute stole up the road and you're in the harbour, where there are a lot of shops and restaurants that offer something for everyone. There is a market on (I cannot remember what day, but the reception staff at the hotel can tell you).

My brother and I spent a lot of time by the pool or the beach, just up the road from us - My parents did some exploring with a hire car and found some amazing scenic walks about 20 minute drive from the hotel - Again, the hotel staff can tell you directions.

All in all, a great little break.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool / ocean viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 806ChrisE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind and informative review, we are glad to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of destination. Please do come back on your future travels!

Helen Smith
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Apartment is better than average in most locations in Spain, ideally located close to local supermarket, bars & restaurants.
Staff are really helpful and friendly.
Big downside is the on site restaurant was closed for the full duration of our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments - we regret however that you may have been inconvenienced by the restaurant closure. We trust that this has not marred your stay and you made the most of the self-catering facilities our apartments offer. We hope to see you coming back in the future!

Helen Smith
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from our holiday at the Garden Lago Hotel in Alcudia. I emailed beforehand and asked for a top floor apartment and got 676 duplex with roof terrace which was great. I was told that this had been refurbished but having seen some pictures of other apartment with new bathrooms and kitchens I really don't think this was the case. However, it was great and the views from the apartment were lovely. The cleaning staff were excellent.

The staff were among the friendliest I have come across especially Marte on reception. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

The first week some friends stayed with us and the second week our daughter and grandson stayed in apartment 572 which was very nice. There wasn't much in the way of entertainment for my grandson but he enjoyed the pool (which incidentally is freezing).

The lack of restaurant and pool bar was disappointing but didn't detract too much from the holiday. There is a vending machine in the reception area.

All in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Room 676 top floor is great. Sun virtually all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PirateHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us.
We do hold our staff to a high service excellence so we are always thrilled to read when our guests experience this service!
We are sorry you were disappointed with the restaurant closure but we hope this didn’t affect your holiday.
Please come back soon!
Helen Smith
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

There used to be a good restaurant but when we went this year it had closed,so there is no bar or restaurant and if you want a drink around the pool you have to bring it from your room,which only had two small plastic cups,or there was a vending machine that was very expensive.

Room Tip: There are some good rooms but ours only had one bathroom and that can be a pain when you are all try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed with the restaurant closure. We hope this does not mar your future dealings with us.
Helen Smith
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean, nice and large rooms. Very nice private terrace. Very good equipped kitchenette and supermarket just few minutes walk away. Helpful staff
But be aware - Hotel is cca 15 min from the beach and 30 min walk (or 5 min taxi drive) from Alcudia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Ona Garden Lago, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Lago, and that our team were able to provide you with the assistance you needed while you were here. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Mallorca – we’d love to see you again!

Helen Smith
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Garden Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Garden Lago

Property: Ona Garden Lago
Address: Calle Amsterdam, 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Garden Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puerto de Alcudia's stretch of pale sand extends as far as the eye can see and is just one of the many attractions that awaits guests that stay at Garden Lago. One of the most attractive holidayspots in Majorca, Puerto de Alcudia has something for everyone, from the waterpark and go-kart center for children, to quiet spots for couples eager to get away from it all. A cosmopolitan atmosphere exists where you’ll find clusters of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs surrounding the port, central crossroads and old town. There are many holiday destinations in the world, but few are as exciting as Puerto de Alcudia, and none with a resort quite like Garden Lago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ona Garden Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Lago Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Ona Garden Lago Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing