We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 times now 2009, 2010 and 2011! Hotel is great. Right in the centre of all alcudia has to offer. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk and omg the beach is just amazing!! Golden sands and crystal clear water. The rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard and the cleaners are so friendly! Entertainment in the hotel at night isn't the best but just outside there are loads of bars with a wide range of entertainment from Abba to Lady Gaga. I have to say it might not be a 5 star hotel but take it from me it's Got everything for a perfect holiday! Alcudia is amazing!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    594
    235
    64
    41
See reviews for
962
337
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Have been to the Sol Alcudia Center apartments twice now, stayed in June and September, have booked again for a short break this year. Stayed self - catering with Thomas cook.

I really like this place, it’s in the centre and you have easy access to transport. The staff are always helpful and polite, there is a good onsite shop and the apartments are clean, they do have a TV with a few English channels. The kitchenette is the usual holiday S/C kitchen; two rings a fridge and a sink. I seem to remember they also had a microwave. Nice clean balconies

Surrounded by places to eat with a small but clean pool .
Walk towards the beach and turn left towards the port for a Lidl supermarket, past burger king. Go a little further and you will find an Eroski supermarket.

The hotel has some entertainment which I never stayed in for so can not really comment on as we tended to go to other places.

Alcudia is surrounded by a lake it is lovely for a quiet holiday and a great place for families. The beach is fantastic and you can visit Port Alcudia (A walk away), ( Alcudia town) (Ca'n picafort Majorca) By bus, amongst other places.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank carrieonshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

i ve really enjoyed my holiday in the sol alcudia center!!! i ve really liked the service and the animation team!!! they were all really nice!and especially the guy called Marcello, he knows how to entertain the guests, he is really nice and polite person. The evening's shows were really interesting and funny!!! i ll definately recommend this hotel to all of my friends and im willing to come back to sol alcudia center next year :D

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

booked a bit late and on the quick and was a bit worried about some reviews but it was all fine check in was easy rooms were good could do with a bit of updating but kept very clean and had a good balcony swimming pool was good with plenty of beds bit disappointed u had to rent cushions bar was ok didnt like plastic beer glasses so tended to drink elsewhere which was easy cos location was very good and found the hotel very friendly would use again

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed last week of August first week of September 2011. There was 11 of us in total including one 10 year old, 6 teenagers, 3 middlee aged and one oap! Everyone of us was catered for and entertained. We asked to be put on the first floor as we had a wheelchair and we were given 4 very clean and spacious appartments on the first floor with one a poolside view and the rest a view of the street. We were very happy with both and had no problems with noise.

The entertainment was excellent with the A team working extremely hard from morning until night to make our holiday memorable. Raquel, Abbi, marcello and Marvello are the nicest people you could meet and made us all feel very welcome. Lifeguard Marc was very helpful and friendly and it is a comfort to know you are in safe hands.

The beach is fantastic and very clean, the water is lovely and warm, check out the water park where we spent a lovely day, well worth the money, We ate out every night usually at the White Rose where the staff are very friendly and the food is great,

We were all sad to leave and a special mention to mercy the lovely friendly lady who cleaned our rooms so well, We were very impressed!

Would definately return this holiday ticked all the boxes, people who write negative reviews must be very hard to please!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Sol Alcudia Center is an apartment hotel in Port´Álcudia about 20 minutes walk along the beach from the harbour. The location is excellent with only a 5 minutes walk from the most fantastic sandy beach and right on the main street with lots of fine restaurants of good quality.

The rooms are newly painted and quite large with aircon, and a fine balcony. The service standard is not so good. We found lots of small ants in the kitchen and on the balcony every day - mainly due to bread crumbs left on the floors after a very relaxed cleaning. The table on the balcony was not cleaned for coffee spots during the week.
The outside of the building and the pool area is in need of some renovation in order to campare to other hotels near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a high location due to some entertainment and traffic noise in the evening and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank erikdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked this as a last minute holiday for ourselves and 3 kids. Our room was clean and bigger than expected. We were on an all-inclusive basis, the food was fine, but we were glad we were only there for one week, as it was rather repetitive, and there were some odd combinations! Pablo and the other restaurant staff were very pleasant. Even though our children did not use the kids club, I agree with all the comments about the entertainment staff- they were excellent and very enthusiastic. All remarks made about the sun bed situation are correct- towel on by 7.30am if you don't want to sit on the floor! Life guard was however more than happy to help and told those un-happy to remove towels from beds which had been vacant for long periods. One down side was the bar staff, who were on the whole very grumpy and slow to serve customers, especially if you were all-inclusive. Drinks also tasted very watered down!
One massive plus point for this hotel, has to be the fact that the reception staff very kindly helped sort out a big problem- When we reached the airport, we realised that our daughter had left her comfort blanket behind, and was inconsoleable. We rang the hotel at once, and informed them of this- they were very helpful and after passing on our address, 10 days after our return, the blanket arrived at our home address- I am sure that very few hotels would have bothered to do this( we did pay for the postage).
All in all we had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cliffy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
31.9 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,880 reviews
32.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
516 reviews
38.5 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing