We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in god location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in god location”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed there with my husband and 16 month old son. The hotel staff were very helpful, upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment from studio with small additional charge. The hotel is close to all shops and the beach. The mini market is the hotel is quite useful. We went all inclusive and the food was great with plenty of options. The drinks were average. The communal areas and pool we're clean and welcoming. The rooms are very spacious but do needs a bit of updating. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreerupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    529
    201
    60
    38
See reviews for
847
296
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We are a family of five (three boys aged five, five and four). I'm twenty seven and my fiancé is twenty eight. We stayed here for 7 nights from 18th September 2013.

This was our first stay in this hotel and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed on the sixth floor, the rooms were big and spacious, double balcony, with plenty of room for our family. Beds were comfy enough, air con worked fine and all other appliances were up to scratch. Rooms were cleaned every day apart from Monday.

The boys would entertain themselves all day in the pool. There is a fair sized child's pool which is manned by a life guard all day long, which is comforting. There is a kids club which takes place twice a day which seemed to keep them occupied for a few hours also.

Staff were friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere in and around the pools and bar. Night entertainment was a little mediocre, and boring at times, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants near by to entertain. Drinks were reasonably priced, we went self catering but in hindsight we would opt for all inclusive if we were to return. Having 3 kids this would be more beneficial to us. There is also an on sight supermarket which came in very useful.

All in all we had a great time and would definitely return......Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was 15 years since we last visited Alcudia. we stayed for 9 nights at these apartments. The entrance and foyer are light and very welcoming. although we were self catering we had breakfast every day in the dinning area at the apartments, the food was excellent and quite reasonably priced at 5 euros. We talked to a couple who were staying in a studio which they said was a little worse for wear but our apartment was in first class order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is a bit on the small side but as it was the end of the season there was plenty of room for all. I can imagine that at its height in summer people could be struggling for some shade as but for a few static shades there were no other parasols.

Room Tip: All the apartments seemed to be overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SANDATHORNTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I've been to Alcudia 5-6 times in the past 12 years for various types of holidays i.e. family, couple and even football tour, mainly football tour! Alcudia as a destination is lively enough for a large group of same sex friends, friendly enough and safe enough for a couple or family, it really has it all. The beach is lovely and extremely long. One side is the port where there are lots of restaurants but nothing much else. You can grab a taxi from the rank if you stay at the Sol Alcudia Centre side or have a nice long walk on the beach to the port.

The main side where the hotel is situated has an array of pubs/bars and a night club called Bells which you will most likely end up in if you want a late night club/disco. There are various restaurants, shops and amusements throughout which are all entertaining. The Hotel its self is lovely, very friendly staff and a nice pool which is within 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, great location!

As i mentioned if your in a couple/family the place isn't full of stag/hen do's so you don't need to worry, there are lot's of families and couples. The ratio is 80% families/couples, 20% large groups of same sex parties. It caters for all.

There is an awesome bar called Linekers Bar which can be found 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. I would advise visiting there if you want to watch any live sports etc. Very friendly staff and always deals on.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnDobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What more can I say that hasn't been mentioned before.

This visit was for 9 days.

This is our 4th stay here (wife and myself), twice last year and once year before.

All the staff - Manager (sorry forgot his name), Alex, Mar, Oscar, Salvador and everyone else whose names escape me at the moment for which I apologise were absolutely marvellous. Any problems then mention it to the staff and they will do everything they can to resolve any problem.

We had a great laugh and had chats with them all and they helped make our stay more enjoyable and will be looking forward to returning next year.

Location great

Rooms definately need sorting (some had been re-newed and had a new flat screen tv and some have not) and would have thought this would have been much more important to work on rather than the new pool area as more complaints about rooms needing upgrading than there are complaints about the pool (not seen any complaints regarding pool so no idea why they have made that decidion when there are complaints about the rooms)

Everywhere was clean.

Ample hot water for decent shower (hand soap gel and shower gel/shampoo is supplied).

Regarding the shop then yes some things were a bit more expensive than elsewhere but some things were about same price as elsewhere.

As we went self catering then could do with having mugs, tea towels and washing up liquid supplied as most other self catering places do supply them.

Still no English channels other than 3 News channels (been like that for 3 years now) which really needs looking into and Manager has said he will see what he can do but it is Melia themselves who decide in the end, manager has to do what Melia tells him so his hands are tied (perhaps if we all write to Melia complaining and maybe they will take note)

Beds seemed a little harder this time as did not sleep as well as we usually do when staying here

Adult entertainment - not good at all ... other pubs/hotels had a show every night (e.g. Luna's and the J S Sol Alcudia hotel opposite) while here they got 2 shows in the week and the other 5 nights were absolute rubbish, even the afternoon activities were non existant ... no idea where Marcello was when these were supposed to happen but unlike last year when they had Darts, Pool, French Boules and Table Tennis tournaments but this year absolute zero (bring back Manuella)

If having pool view then some nights Vamps (opposite) can sometimes get a little noisy until early hours (kareoke or customers with very loud voices mainly)

Olas Restaurant is not bad for a meal (talk to Victor there, he will answer any questions you have about the meals)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent a week self catering at this hotel, didnt know what to expect. We booked with jet 2 holidays, such a smooth flight and transfers to the hotel. Very clean entrance and large foyer. Staff were always willing to help, some staff speak better English than others. Shop is a little expensive but to be expected. Rooms are basic but absolutely fine. Rooms are cleaned regularly. The balcony is awesome, so big compared to what you would get at some of the more expensive hotels. Perfect for sitting out at night. The entertainment was okay, could have been better, think it depends on what week you go. We didnt use the pool as the beach is so close. The beach is divine, soft sand and clear water. The hotel is in the perfect location close to all the shops and restaurants. Recommended restaurants nearby are cheers, lago chinese, white rose. El Loro Verde is a must, bit expensive but the food is AMAZING especially their chocolate coulant. Yaa yogurt is another must, their smoothies and yogurts are devine. You will visit here more than once. Funny Bunnys (Pacos Bar) is also a must, great price and excellent food, we went here a few times. The marina is also stunning and plenty of restaurants there too. Old town is also a must. We also went on a 2 hour boat trip which is amazing!! Def worth the money and the time.
Great week, would def return

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor, looking out over the road. No problems. Quite hot during the day, perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laura_marie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice hotel with lovely staff, Mini club was great for my grand children aged 6+4, special mention for "Ella" she was fab. Rooms basic but clean and spacious, location bang in the centre of restaurants, pubs & shops. The beach is to die for it's absolutely beautiful with it's miles of white sand and clear blue sea. Children's entertainment in the evening Cheer's bar just across the road or The Shine up the strip to the right have mini disco with cartoon character's kids loved it. All in All a great family holiday...roll on next year.

Room Tip: pool view, 2nd floor massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing