We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sol alcudia center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sol alcudia center”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Lovely staff. I would go back to this hotel. Food gets a bit repetitive if your all inclusive but other than that fantastic holiday.
Kids entertainment was very good. New dining area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank Broony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Broony31,
Thank for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor Community. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Your team at sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    506
    201
    59
    37
See reviews for
821
283
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a 5 day break at the sol alcudia centre hotel.
We wasnt expecting much with it being a 3 star however we was pleasantly suprised when we arrived.
The reception staff couldnt be happier to help you any time of the day.. we arrived at 1pm and was given our room straight away. It is 17 euro for the safety box but on checkout you get 5 euro back. We had a 1 bedroom apartment.. both rooms had air con which was great.. the kitchen is small however we did not use it as we ate out everyday. They are basic rooms but was not a problem as we was hardly ever in them. The pool is cleaned everyday and there was plenty of sun loungers for everyone there. If you have children you can be assured of their safety as there is a lifeguard all day every day.. 3 of the days we had there was an incident at the pool and the lifeguard was straight to attend. The entertainment staff was lovely they intorduce themselves to you and ask if you want to take part in their activities.. if we said no they didnt bother us and left us to relax which was great. We stayed for bed and breakfast which was ideal as we like to eat at a different place everynight. There is a new building where you have food cooked infront of you and again the staff speak good english and are pleasant to you. The beach is a 5 min walk if that. There is minimum noise at night even though there are bars across the road. We went for a couples break, we have 2 children that stayed at home while we were away however i would definatly bring them to this hotel. There is always something for young kids to do with the entertainment and the pool is big enough for games. From a couples holiday point of view .. this hotel was brill for relaxing together and the resort had plenty of bars and entertainment to chose from. Checkout is 12pm but there is a secure luggage room and they also let you use a room for showering if you are not flying until late. Overall we was extremely pleased with the hotel and it is definatly Well worth going to!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank mpanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mpanton, Thank you for your wonderful and kind review following your stay with us here at the Sol Alcudia Center.We have a new animation team, Wladimiro, Manuela, Justyna, Laura and Simone and we are thrilled they made such a great impression on you. I know they will be excited when I speak with them about this mention. We are all looking forward to seeing you again, next time with your children, please.
We look forward to welcoming you...All the best!
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned from here as a family of 4 with 2 under 5s. I agree with most of the reviews in that the apartments are in need of a refurb. The furniture is dated with uncomfortable beds and doe of the sheets and towels had holes in them and stains that couldn't be removed although they were washed and pressed.
We did have a few ants but nothing serious and the shower rail fell down hitting me on the head.
There is no ground floor accommodation and the lift is the size of a postage stamp so be aware if you have mobility issues we had a double buggy which we had to partially collapse every time we got in. Also the doorways are very narrow and again we struggled getting the buggy through.
The girls in the kids club are great with the little ones especially Manuella and Justina.
I would recommend the trips to the safari zoo and marine land we hired a car for 100e for 3 days.
don't pay to swim with the dolphins though as you don't actually swim with them. you can pay less to sit on the side and its just as good or better. we also visited the caves of drach which was interesting but again it is very inaccessible so not suitable for prams or wheel chairs.
This was our first time in mallorca and if we went again i would hire a car firm the airport as the bus transfer takes a very long time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CazDazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear CazDazuk,
Thank you for your recent review.
Firstly please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to the size of our lifts and doorways. We can certainly understand how difficult the situation may have been with a double buggy!
Please, observe our elevators have the European standard size for 4 passengers. Bigger ones are mostly used in hospitals.
I am glad to read you were satisfied with our friendly Kid club team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Please feel free to speak to our friendly reservations team for your next stay and they will certainly ensure you are well looked after.
Warmest Regards
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent 1 week in Hotel the last week in May, would definitely return apartment spotless as was all the Hotel, majority of staff very friendly especially the reception. Ideal location near to the beach which is beautiful, and plenty of shops to browse. The children loved the pool which is kept spotless with a vigilant life guard on duty. All inclusive got a bit repetitive and not much variety for vegetarians but definitely did not go hungry.
All in all fantastic holiday made all the more so because of the Hotel one more thing the bath towels really large and changed as wanted not the tiny ones you get in some hotels which are not much bigger then hand towels.
Thank you Sol Alcudia Center for a lovely holiday will be seeing you again.

Room Tip: Although apartment overlooked the road not the pool lovely to sit on the balcony in the afternoon a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 205GlenG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear 205GlenGG,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us . I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at Sol Alcudia Center. I am thrilled that our staff were helpful and friendly and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit . You are right. We have wonderful big towels!
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have recently returned from 7 days self catering in Sol Alcudia Center. I cannot comment on the quality of the food available as we ate out every time but people that we spoke to about the food were full of praise. The rooms were a little tired looking but comfortable, well equipped and spacious. As for location, it could not have been better placed. Minutes from the beach and surrounded by pubs, restaurants, shops and other retail outlets. There are numerous British style pubs and various types of food to be had locally.
I recommend you give this place a try

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MaidstoneChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Maidstone,
Thanks you so much for your kind feedback following your break with us here at the Sol Alcudia Center Hotel. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to our great team who always try their best to meet our guests expectations. Please do come and join us again soon.
My best wishes,
Your Team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcudia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

nice clean apartments , very friendly staff, food in restaurant very good,entertainment for kids was brilliant . on the down side you could only get the internet in certain areas. and the rooms could do with up dating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Richard W, Thank you for finding the time to write this review about our hotel. I have already shared it with our team.
Take good care of yourself.
Best regards,
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel rooms are extremely spacious and very clean. We are a family of 4 and with 2 small children so the space was absolutely necessary. The pool area was great and loads of activities for the kids to do. Supermarket on site where you could buy everything from nappies to shampoo to all household goods at reasonable prices. The beach is a stones throw away and the bars and restaurants are just outside the door. Perfect location.Definitely recommend this hotel and we will be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lisa Jane,
Thank you verry much for your wonderful review!
See you soon.
Your Team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing