We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alcudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend travelled with Thomas Cook for our first holiday. We picked Sol Alcudia Center as our hotel. The hotel was very clean and always smelt beautiful when you walked through the door. The maids were lovely and always seemed to smile, the reception staff did not smile and could not help us with the problems we had. Pool was very clean but not very deep. We found it quite expensive in the hotel bar and we never stayed in for hotel entertainment so cannot comment on that. The rooms were very clean and not old fashioned. In our room there were two sofas (no beds) to sleep on. (I strongly feel this however is Thomas Cooks fault) apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and loved alcudia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Natalie F,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you found our bar to be a bit expensive as we adjust our prices as much as possible so they are similiar to these of the bars around.
Your comments about our reception have been noted and shared with the relevant Head of department. Let me tell you though that our colleagues are most helpful and give a hand whenever possible. Please observe sometimes what our guests request is out of our reach.
Once again thank you for your review.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Your team at SolAlcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    503
    201
    59
    36
See reviews for
817
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcudia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and well maintained, yhe staff where very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely, this was proberly the best hotel i have stayed in abroad, would recommend to anyone, a fantastic place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank Karl Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Karl Mich,
uau, Thank you very much for your kind words and the possitive feed back.
You should have seen my colleagues faces when we spoke about your review this morning, big smile from one ear to the other.
Come back soon.
Your team at Sol Acudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We staying at sol alcudia and enjoyed it very much,hotel very clean with apartments cleaned daily food was exceedingly good,good family entertainment and could easily stay the whole week without leaving the complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher Ric... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Christoph,
Thank you very much indded for your kind words!What can I say? We are glad your enjoyed your stay.I have forwarded your words to our head of departments so that they are informed. A happy customer=happy staff.
Best regards from your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at Sol Alcudia Centre two years in a row now and really enjoy it here. The location is ideal, very close to the beach (2 mins walk if that) and lovely views of the area. Staff are always really friendly and helpful including reception/cleaning. Fair sized pool always clean with plenty of room around with sunbeds. Nice family atmosphere, not noisy at night despite in hotel entertainment. The apartments are really large and nice layout, all with balconies which are lovely to sit on of an evening. Air con is good, rooms have a fridge etc. We would definitely stay again another year... no real downfalls!

Room Tip: Sea side facing is always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colabeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Colabeare,
Thank you for your review. Yes!!Yes! come back again please. We will more than happy to greet you once more.
Best regards,
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and overall had a lovely relaxing stay.
The hotel - slightly dated but welcoming and very central to everything. A good size pool and generally very clean.
The staff -waiters in the dining area were always smiling and very friendly. The entertainment staff were fantastic! We even got a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on arrival as it was my boyfriends birthday (thank you!)
The food - i prefer quality over quantity and there was always something nice to eat.
The rooms - not the best but not the worst we have stayed in. A bit of paint needed here and there and a double bed would have been nice, clean enough though. Lovely view from the balcony. We did find our door had been left open a couple of times (us..or the cleaners leaving the lock off when cleaning perhaps). I feel key cards are a good suggestion rather than old fashioned keys!
The area - as a young (ish) couple we found the bars to be exactly what we were looking for. Lively (ish) with a bit of music (when the football wasn't on). We went quite early in season so i imagine it being even better in a month or so. There are some gorgous places to eat out if you fancy a break from the all enclusive. Luna Bar & Grill being the best...good music, good cocktails and amazing food. They even had a Lady Gaga tribute act! Everything you need is on your door step, including the beach.
Overall - this is a good family hotel and suitable for couples and a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NelehP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear NelehP,
thank you for sharing your experience with all of us.
I have forwarded your comments about the lock to our Housekeeping Manager although let me please kindly inform you that our cleaning staff is instructed to double lock after cleaning a room.
All in all we love to read you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just come back from a 2 week all inclusive stay. On the whole not bad but there are things that definitely need working on.
The food was good for the first 3 days but then got very repetitive, for 6 days out of 9 the show cooking was pork chops, got sick of the sight of them. Not a great deal of choice of salads, vegetables or deserts either. Also for some reason, the only form of potatoes they seemed to serve were chips.
The rooms are huge with massive balconies and were kept clean and tidy, however the beds were rock hard and we ended up taking the mattresses from the seating area and put them on the beds to make them bearable.
The location is excellent, in the heart of the resort and just 2 minutes from the beach.
On the whole the staff were, one or two miserable ones who just never smiled. The entertainment team were good without being pushy.
The pool are is well maintained and spacious though the sunbeds were hard to get unless you got there early.
If you do decide to stay here, make sure you visit Funny Bunnys (Pacos Bar) which is just over the road from the front entrance on the left. Fantastic place and Paco himself is amazing.

Room Tip: Pool views are good but if you want the sun in the evening you need a room on the other side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracieandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear tracieand,
Thank you very much for sharing your views with us.
We are sorry to read you found our show cooking repetitive as we change our menues regularly. Nevertheless I have inmediately informed our main chef. Your comments help us to improve all aspects of our product and service.
Please observe, we have been honoured to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and I'm sorry to note you did not have this same impression on this occasion. Please, be assured we will speak with our staff about their attitude .
Once again thank you for your time.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

After a 22 year gap since our last visit, we returned to Alcudia for a two week holiday staying at "The Sol Alcudia Center" it was Excellent, room was clean, and kept that way by there friendly staff. this standard goes throughout including the pool. The location was Excellent for food/drink, entertainment, shops, beach, I would & have recomended it to my family and friends. A great place for families, lots to do for young and old.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Anthony V, we are very glad you had a nice stay at Sol Alcudia Center, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach and Melia so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing