We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday - Can't Wait to Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday - Can't Wait to Return”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday here. We were moved to these apartments because our original hotel was overbooked. We loved it so much we stayed thanks to the the wonderful Manager who arranged it for us. We were moved here at 00.30 due to an issue with our original hotel. Dinner was waiting for us in the apartment. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Every member of staff we spoke to (from cleaners, bar staff, restaurant staff, reception staff, entertainment team Manager) were so friendly and helpful and did the utmost to ensure we had a great time. The pools were clean and safe for the children. The entertainment team were fantastic! Great location lots of shops and close to the beach. Range and quality of food was excellent. We were always able to get a sun lounger by the pool. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean.
The staff here made this holiday for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning next year and I cannot wait!

Room Tip: I loved our room overlooking the pool. Wifi only works on lower floors though if you have children a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HMW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear HMW41,
Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience with us.
We were delighted that your family enjoyed our hotel. We especially appreciate your comments about our staff ; who always strives to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another rejuvenating escape.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    506
    201
    59
    37
See reviews for
821
283
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, with my husband and 2 children. I do not normally recommend places to stay but I would def recommend this one. The entertainment staff were amazing and work incredibly hard to make your holiday special, I completed 3 of Laura's exercise classes she was very good and impressed us all with the languages she could speak which meant everyone could join in. We were all inclusive and only ate out one night as the food was so good, plenty of choice always fresh. The bar staff were also very good the kids loved Sergio who always served with a smile. The rooms were kept extremely clean and yes could do with a revamp but nothing more than a lick of paint. We had no issues with security or heard anything during our trip. We forgot our bag one day which had 100 euro in as well as our phones and this was in the room when we went back for it and during this time the room had been cleaned. As with every holiday we go on we got a safe and I don't understand why anybody wouldn't. Thank you for a great holiday we will definitely be returning :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bailey280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Bailey280,
Thank you for your review and for having chosen our hotel to spend your holiday.
I will definitely forward your comments to my colleagues, specially Laura and Sergio, Entertainment and Bar teams.
We look forward to having you as guest next Summer.
All the best, your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned to this hotel again this year but it was the first time we have visited in the height of season. It's still great value for money and you would be hard pushed to find a better location - however the downside is never being able to get a sunbed by the pool - even going down at 07.30 they are all reserved ! Luckily the beach is so close so there is an alternative. The noise levels are a lot louder - we were kept awake till 05.30 one morning due to some loud party at a nearby bar. We had a 1st floor pool view room which didn't help with the noise and also made us a little overly security conscious as people could easily walk along the flat roof and access your rooms from the balcony. Staff are very helpful, room is basic but spotless and having the kitchenette is always a bonus for making a quick cuppa. We will no doubt return - but not in August.

Room Tip: Avoid a 1st floor pool room - very noisy and access to your room via the balcony is a worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktg309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ktg309,
Thank you for writing your review.
We are sorry to read you could not sleep one night because of the noise at a nearby bar. Please understand it is high season, Summer, and I am afraid we cannot control parties around the hotel. Nevertheless, should this happen again, please, contact our reception and we will try to look for a solution.
Once again, thank you for your time and please, come back soon.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkenny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at Sol Alcudia Centre the first week in August 2014 -we all had a lovely break , traveled with husband and 14 year old son, the hotel is very central only 5 mins walk to the beautiful beach and surrounded by bars and restaurants, we stayed All inclusive - the restaurant was very clean and very well run, food was constantly topped up and was always fresh and tasty and had something for everyone young and old, wine and beer on tap was very nice and restaurant staff very polite and friendly, the entertainment staff work very hard and long days to entertain the children, the adult entertainment was good some nights but a bit amateur other nights even our teenage son agrees, there was a magician which was very good, circus night also very good and an African band equally entertaining but a couple of nights were more for kids than grown ups but the children were very entertained, One bedroom apartment was very spacious, clean , beds were firm but comfortable.
While the food was lovely it did become a bit repetitive over the week- this is not a criticism but I would suggest a themed night in one of the sections there was Italian every night I would suggest a Chinese night, a Spanish night, an Indian night- just a small section for variety ? etc Overall we really enjoyed this Hotel, it was perfectly located for exploring the entire island - Teenager and child friendly - thanks for a lovely stay I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: One bedroom Apartments will sleep 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KilkennyFluffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kilkenny F,
Thank for sharing your thoughts and experience with this community.
We have noted your suggestions about the theme night buffet,in fact ,we are going to discuss your ideas in our next Hotel briefing. Thank you!
We appreciate your words about our entertainment team. They all work very hard. Let me please kindly mention that with so many nationalities and ages in our house it not always easy to find the most entertaining night program for every one.We are glad to read that all in all you enjoyed your evenings at Sol Alcudia Center.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again very soon.
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in May, what can I say - we paid a very low price but were given an apartment (despite being all inc, which is lovely as you can have a cuppa in bed due to kitchen, and have a separate lounge).

Rooms were dated but absolutely adequate - although we were on second floor and the music from entertainment at night was thumping through the floor until 11pm, so if you prefer an early quiet night request a higher floor. Hence only 3 stars.

Food quality was really good - having just built a new restaurant and kitchen building everything was clean and new, what a lovely surprise! We didn't have snacks during the day so couldn't comment but meal times were fab. Drinks as standard and all inclusive included slush puppies (lovely in the heat!)

Indoor entertainment area was large and nicely furnished - nice to have a drink in the evening before dinner. Supermarket on hotel grounds seemed very reasonably priced.

3 mins walk from beach and right in the middle of lots of shops, pubs, restaurants etc.

Would most definatly visit again if it stayed as reasonably priced - the location was fab and nothing disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danibelle_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Danibelle,
We are delighted to read your words and to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again next Summer
Take good care of yourself.
Your team at sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from our second trip to this hotel. Me my partner and 2 children 4 and 9. We went the same week last year and noticed a lot of other guests that had also returned again this year. I have never been to same hotel more than once anywhere else but as we had such a good holiday last year and couldn't fault anything decides to return. The rooms are comfortable and air conditioning is great. Cleaned 5 days out of 7. We didn't know anything about burglaries until I read other reviews. We went self catering and their is a spar type shop in the hotel which sells most things. We ate out in a different restaurant each night around alcudia loads of choice. We returned to hotel every night for the kids disco and nights entertainment. This was great and entertainment staff where amazing so much energy and really knew how to entertain kids. Different show each night which where also really good not your usual rubbish animal shows etc. Circus one night magician, Disney show which kids starred in,cabaret, top of the pops and horror show all as good as westend shows. Kids clubs in the day time 11-1 and 3-4 again different activities each day lots of crafts paintings and games my kids loved going. I found the hotel really safe I was happy for both children to walk round by themselves. As its not too big all the entertainment staff knew the kids by name there was never more than 10 kids in the clubs which gave staff lots of one to one time with them. Don't think you can beat this hotel for price or quality. I booked flights myself and booked direct with hotel which was much cheaper than I've seen prices on other reviews. They even put us in same room as we had last year. Nothing to fault and will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisarutt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Lisarutt34,
Thank you very much indeed for your nice review. You are right, we have a wonderfull staff that make you feel at home at Sol Alcudia Center. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, accommodation and cleanliness and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again next year!
All the best. Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

On arrival, being honest, we were slightly disappointed, we had read all the TripAdvisor reviews but the snob in us reared its ugly head. The hotel does need a lick of paint and doesn't look as fresh as the others nearby also the reception area wasn't as nice as other hotels we had stayed in . From that minute on we can't really fault the hotel or staff .
We travelled with our two kids age 14 and 9 for a 1 week stay all inclusive. Oscar at the reception was polite and friendly and we were in our room within 10 minutes. The room itself was fine, we had requested a pool view but this overlooked the street which was fine anyway. The bar area was clean and you got served very quickly, the draft beer, which was served in a plsticish type glass was fine. The bar staff are very good, some being more friendly than others, it must be hard for them with endless amounts of kids going to the bar etc.
What makes this hotel ,we think was the new dining room, recently built it has an outside terrace which overlooks the main street in alcudia. On the whole we thought the food was excellent, the fish off the grill especially so, breakfast could be a bit busy but lunch and dinner was a very pleasant experience, eating good fresh food in a spotless new dining room with pleasant staff, the maître de was always helpful and friendly. On our last night he offered to get us breakfast cooked before our early departure. There was entertainment every night and the bar closed at midnight. We would go out for a stroll after dinner and then have a couple of night caps before bed.
There is an issue here with sunbeds, on the first morning I went down to the pool at 8.15 and was lucky to get 4 beds. From then on we joined in the mad rush at 8am to get 4 beds always ensuring we went down the pool after breakfast and not leaving them with towels on until the afternoon! The entertainment team are excellent,friendly but not over pushy, they do a great job.
I have read about the break ins that have occurred in the past and during our stay, we immediately purchased a safe in the room.
Its the easiest thing in the world to find faults, we could, but overall we think this is cracking hotel, in a great location.

Would we go back here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAR R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear ianmwhite,
Your comments about your stay with us are much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, the service of our staff, the food in our brand new restaurant ... and appreciate your candid insight about our swimmingpool area. Your review I am sure will help our future guests make the best of their stay at Sol Alcudia Center! We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Your team at Sol Alcudia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Melia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing