We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Great Resort”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Just back from a weeks holiday in Sol Alcudia Center, it's our third time there from 2007. The hotel is very big, one of the larger hotels in the resort. The whole hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned 5 days a week and the cleaners are very friendly... Just a little hint, there is a sign in the bathroom that says "towels on the rack mean they don't need changed, towels on the floor mean they do", it's to save energy or something and we were wondering one day why our towels were'nt changed, then we read the note! (oops). One thing we all noticed was that they even changed the showerhead every so often, never seen that before! Bar staff and reception staff are also very friendly and will go out of their way to help you regardless whether it's day or night. Shows in the bar are'nt too bad either- Gerard the magician is quite good and funny too, as is the Xerox show! The poolside is a bit on the small side considering the size of the hotel and getting sunbeds can be hard as with all hotels, but having said that the beach is 5 minutes away so if you can't get a bed head to the beach! Again the poolside is very clean and well kept, the lifeguards are great, one in particular was very good with children, playing with them etc... I can't comment on the food because we were self catering but the restaurant looked good through the windows and the food did smell nice! The rooms are very big and can easily sleep 4 people, the balconies are huge aswell. We were overlooking one of Alcudia's busiest streets on the second floor and at night it could get noisy but it didn't really bother us beacuse everyone is allowed to have a holiday!
Alcudia is kind of split into three parts connected by the amazing beach, Sol Center is in the middle part of the resort with loads of hotels, restaurants and shops on the doorstep. As I said, the beach is 5 minutes away and it is the best beach I've seen, really clean, I think 8km long, plenty of beach bars along it and you can walk out about 200yrds and still only be up to your chest in water! Lunas Grill, Champions, Yummy Yummy's (in the direction of the Bellevue Hotel) are spot on for food, avoid the chinese restaurants, apparently chinese food differs across Europe! At night I also recommend going to the beach and turn left and walk the length of the promenade (all lit up) to you get to the other part of Alcudia, it's about a 20min walk but it's worth it as there's market stalls, loads more shops and some excellent restaurants! Really good atmosphere at night.
All in all the Sol Alcudia Center is perfect for anyone looking a great holiday, kids are kept entertained during the day and night, its clean, big and in a great location. Alcudia is a great resort for anyone of all ages and is a safe resort. Can't wait to go back to the Sol Alcudia Center for a 4th time! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiallMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    530
    201
    60
    38
See reviews for
847
297
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed here with three friends sharing one apartment at the beginning of the school holidays. Thought it was spot on. Very friendly reception staff and got checked in at 12.30pm. The apartments are nice and big and spotless, I don't know where all this stuff about ants came from?? The beds are fairly comfy but I would say the sofa beds are more comfortable. Nice big balcony.... make sure you request a pool view on a high floor though!

We were self catering which I would say was a good job, as the one morning we did try breakfast it wasn't great. And there are plenty of places to eat within a two minute walk, and it is not expensive, at all. The pool bar is also not expensive, only around 2.50 Euros for a San Miguel which is cheaper than you would find in the majority of bars in the UK.

On the last day our flight home wasn't until 23:50 and the hotel let us have our room until 9.30pm for an extra 20 euros, which between four of us was well worth it!

Overall the place was spot on. Clean, good value for money and a 2 minute walk to the beach. What more could you ask for....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveyBoySmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2010

the location was fab and appartment cleaned every day except monday and thursday. Staff friendly. Only negative would be air con wasn't that good. I reckon it was turned off at night and centrally controlled. You had to be on the ball for sunbeds though pool opened at 9am but all beds were gone. If you told lifeguard no-one had been on beds she would remove towels. There is plenty of room round pool for beds just not enough of them. close to beach and there is a nice breeze on beach beds are 4.50 EURO. Had a great holiday would go back but would like better air con. Funny bunnys english bar had good reasonable food and staff friendly it was good next door at white rose to.
We drank on balcony first before going out as long drinks (vodka coke) were like 5 euros

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 10 days (10 - 20 July 2010) self catering. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and the sea. The apartment was well kept and reasonably clean although some of the cooking utensils could have done with replacing and clean sheets more often would have been nice - it was in the mid 30's whilst we were there.
Found area very noisy at night and had to keep windows shut until 6am.
The hotel provide entertainment during the evenings but not that easy to get a seat and enjoy due to strange layout of room.
Reception were always polite and helpful towards us especially gone midnight when we discovered our kettle wasn't working - they brought us a brand new one straight away.
Hotel shop was on the pricey side - cheaper goods in shops opposite as well as fresh milk as opposed to long life.
The hotel request that sun beds aren't reserved but to be honest it is the only way to guarantee time by the pool, matresses for ther sunbeds cost 1 euro for a day and are removed very quickly by staff once unoccupied - this could end up being quite pricey for a family during a week.
One thing I noticed was that some people were letting their babies into the childrens pool without swim pants, think this is very unhygenic and wouldn't be happy with this if I had kids.
Overall a very nice well run hotel in good central location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelowen125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Arrived tired after early morning flight checked in never offered a safe that night while we were out our money (even though hidden) was taken. No sign of forced entry only took money hotel staff rude and unintrested!! entertainment none exsistant in the day, bar staff miserable whole experience very upsetting and disappointing

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie69Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monaghan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I stayed at the sol alcudia hotel it was brilliant i enjoyed it so much the staff was so nice

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakeMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Staff great, brill location, amazing pool and rooms. Fro the price was really happy thanks for a really good experience!!!
Def go into old town really good!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Property: Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Alcudia Center Hotel Apartamentos, is located in the north of Majorca, just 150 m from a long, sandy beach perfect for water sports and surrounded by restaurants, bars and lively nightlife. Close to Pollentia 15minutes, nearby Cabo Formentor Cliff and a few kilometres from Parque Natural de S’Albufera. Sol Alcudia Centre provides spacious apartments and studios with fully equipped. Daytime entertainment programme and Evening witn professional shows. It is ideal for enjoying a family holiday or a vacation with friends. The Katmandu Adventures, the newest branded children’s resort club experience. Come and enjoy Life !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing