We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd like to hear Spanish or Catalan not German!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bahia de Alcudia
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Kielce
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I'd like to hear Spanish or Catalan not German!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Bahia de Alcudia is modernizated hotel very good situated, nearby beautiful seaside, long beach, very interesting port and all major places in this area of island.
The most charmful place is area of garden..if you like nature, exotic trees and other plants….variety of beautiful parrots( variety of kinds and characters!) and the other birds, whose I could looking at all day long  quiet places among palms..benches... I met there also a small turtle playing with small cat it was nice….you can find there also playground for kids, temple of silent with hammocks, chairs, tables, sofas. At the corner there is a swimming pool.
The second big advantage is a variety of taste meals especially for dinners, a big variety and it’s difficult to try everything you ‘d like to.
Spanish waitresses are poor of smile, I don’t know why.
Rooms are the weak side of this hotel, they are too small for 4stars.
They could think a little about corridors some fresh white painting could be useful.
Animation rather not interesting – only for Germans ( there aren’t another nationalities ??).
The hotel staff in the restaurant greeted us in German, I thought I’m in Catalan area not in Germany for heaven's sake!
In spite of these small disadvantages I can sincerely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the garden side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucynkaKielce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    69
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
39
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Location is fine, a few minutes from the beach and a 1/2 hour walk to the town of Alcudia.
Except for the really poor air conditioning system and a lack of a view (we were on the 1st floor), our room was ok, but nothing special.
The reception and other staff were friendly and pleasant enough, our room was cleaned properly every day.
The bar is ok, but the pubs on the other side of the road are far better.
Both the Breakfast & evening meal buffets were excellent with pleasant and hard working staff - I looked forward to eating there every day.
The gardens are large and nice enough but some of the caged birds were a sorry sight.
Most guests are German and the hotel is thus adapted, sadly a few fellow guests were very irritating and openly rude to both us, other guests and the staff, to be honest, we just found these people both funny and quite sad !! Luckily these were a minority and we met some nice people including some Swedes and fellow Brits - anyway, the behaviour of some of our central European cousins is hardly the hotels fault.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor over the reception area and had hardly any view. Our friends had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Bahia de Alcudia has a great location. 2-3 minutes to walk to the beach, and 6-7 minutes to the harbor where most of the restaurants and the shops are located.

This is a hotel for Germans! The hotel staff usually greeted us in German, especially in the restaurant. (Except for one of the front desk staff, who understood that the hotel had a few other guests than Germans. This guy was great and very helpful.
Most of the other guests seemed to be Germans anyway.

Reception area looks nice and clean.
The rooms are okay, but far from the 4 stars the hotel claims to be.
In the bed, every spring was very noticable, and at least in our hotel room, the beds could have been replaced. Parts of the bed was directly uncomfortable, and after the first night my ribs hurt a bit due to the bed.
The bathroom was more or less cleaned every day, but the bathtub appeared not to be cleaned during the week I stayed there, July 5-12, 2011.

Location and the relatively "low" price made this hotel a decent stay.
Bed quality will make me think twice before coming back, but all in all, an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TSaetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed in Bahia de Alcudia 14 days in May 2011. I usually prefer staying in Playa de Palma (close to the airport - 15 min by bus), but my friends and I decided to spent last year holidays in the north of the island.
Generally the hotel is good. It has a nice location. You can go about 30 minutes to the old Alcudia with bars, restaurants and shops. There, you can make nice photos and buys souvenirs. Of course you can use public transport to go there. Using it you can also go to the Can Picafort. This is vacation town with promenade with shops, bars etc.
The beach is beautiful. It is wide, with gently sloping to the sea and nice sand and water sports.
The food is delicious. Twice during the stay occurred thematic dinner and chocolate fountain (children and adults love it)
We do not know how look the animation, because we spent all summer on the beach and making trips by public buses.
The only thing that we did not like were the rooms. Of course, they were cleaned every day. But we heard that the same "size" of rooms got one, two and three people. I agree that for two people the rooms are ok, but for 3 adults certainly not. We had nowhere to hide suitcases, not to mention the transition between the three beds. It was just as tight for 3 adults. Maybe it is possible to get bigger room for extra fee, but we do not know.
Finally I want to say that we had good holidays in this hotel and we would recommend it.

Our tips:
1. We heard that having a room on the highest floor isn't good, because of the heat during the day.
2. Opposite the hotel is the bar (the owner Dave - from England) make good drinks for normal price.
3. If you want to buy for example beverages cheaper, you have to go to the shop called Eroski Center. You have to go to the intersection of roads (leading to the beach) and then turn right and then go straight ahead about 10 minutes and you are in Eroski Center.
4. Opposite the hotel is the spanish travel agency offering tours at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed in Bahia de Alcudia 7 days in June 2011. Maybe, if we were germans, we liked to stay in Bahia de Alcudia more, but... we faced with some dissapounting things.
The hotel is situated in very good place - not on the shore of the sea, but it is only 5 minutes of walking to the beautifull sandy Alcudia beach, about 15 minutes - to the amazing Alcudia old city and 5-10 minutes to the Alcudia port and main street.
We had room at 4 th floor with a view to street and the mountain and could see a little bit of the sea. The street wasn't overcrouded, but at nights we heard noise from the busis and motorbikes. The room was cleaned everyday, but do not expect 4 stars hotel room, maybe for 3 stars. All rooms have balconys, bathroom, condicionier. But there are not minibar with little fridge, you have to pay some money if you want to have it in a room :).
Hotel has very beautifull garden with parrots and other birds. Pool area is beautifull to, but not enought boards.
At hotel stay mostly germans, polish and some people from other countries, mostly older people or families. That's why, staff always meet you saying "Hallo" in german but never, as you espect in Spain, in spanish "Hola" or "Bueno dias". Some people in reception in English or Spanish talk very puerly and sometimes we had felt somehow undisarable...One evening after dinner near lobby was presentation of wines, but the man said that it is only for germans and swiss...And the attitude to you don't depend on money: we have spent a lot of money during dinner (for wine), at the bar for cockteils and other drinks, rented cars and motorbikes, but staff liked germans much more.
Very poor animation. Only few evenings were with something like spanish program: the singer with guitar and dancers. One evening we have seen something very silly and dissapointing: a guy from hotel staff (he worked with children animation usually) tried to dance samba, Jackson and many other famous dances. But...he is not a real dancer, he did many vulgar, not proffesional, dance steps and danced alone for about an hour. All other evenings at hotel were boring: disco with anyone dancing, the same music all the time...and...every second song was in german! That's why we after first cockteil or sangria were leaving hotel and spent time in the Alcudia's bars,
Only good words I can say about the bar and restaurant waiters, they were wery kind and helpfull, always raising the mood.
The food was ok., especially at dinner: good choice of fish, meat, fresh vegetables and fruits.
One more point: we had to leave late in the evening (dinner was included), so had to leave our luggage in luggage room. After day at seaside we had to take a shower: so...it was a shower in the garden's area with disgusting smell and without key to lock.
Conclusions: if you are going to travel around the island (as we did) and to stay in hotel only for breakfest, dinner and in the evening - it's quite a good value for money, if you want to spend mire time in hotel and you are not german - better avoind it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ieva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The air conditioning was poor,for buffet meals it was good enough although it was hard to get a table for 5, one of the waitresses got to know us and tried her best to get us a table. The hotel garden was a good place to relax and the parrots where lovely. We booked 1 triple and 1 double room when we arrived we got 2 double rooms when i spoke to managenent they took out the bedside table and squeezed in a third bed and told us "that's your triple room" this left the room really cramped no space for 3 suitcases no room to get in and out of bed, after 1 night i couldnt stick it and had to upgrade to a junior suite at an extra cost of €120.00.
To top it all my 85 year old mother was robbed in the lobby of the hotel. I know this was not the hotels fault but as you can imagine the ordeal left any her pretty shaken yet not one member of staff showed any concern towards her.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Me and my girlfriend went here in 2009 and I just have to say wow. We were so pleased with the hotel, the staff, the amazing breakfest buffet and the gardens and animals around the hotel. It is not full and overcrowded even though we were there in the high season.

At the breakfest buffe there tended to be quite alof of people but we always managed to get a seas without a problem. We are only sorry that we didnt include supper in the package at it looked very cosy.

We never went to the hotel pool as the beach was close by. It's a nice sandy beach but you cant swim to faar until you hit alot of sea weed. We rented bikes and went on a 15 minute trip to the east, the beaches were alot nicer there, we could spend all day out by the beaches.

We would defenetley go back to the hotel. But the town itself was sooo dreary, nothing to do really and eating out was quite expensive and the food was never really any good.

In conclusion. If you want a holiday where you just lay about on the beach and want a cheap nice hotel. I'd defenetley recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_Sam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia de Alcudia

Property: Hotel Bahia de Alcudia
Address: Avinguda Platja 6, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia de Alcudia 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Bahía de Alcudia is located in the North-east coast of Majorca, and it is one of the most attractive areas of the island with a beach of more than 15 km long.The hotel is situated at a distance of 200 metres from the beach of Alcudia and of 500 metres from the City centre and the Harbour in Puerto de Alcudia. This is then the ideal environment to practice all kind of sports and enjoy one´s free-time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bahia de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bahia De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Bahia De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing