We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I almost dont want to promote this hotel and as I dont want to share it with anyone lol...What a wonderful stay we had again,this is the fifth time we have been there so it speaks for itself. The situation is ideal just on the beach and far enough away from the resort center to be relaxing. The pools are really great especially the childrens pool.The food is always good but gets a bit samey towards the end but this is usual for all inclusive.The rooms are nice (not huge) but ok and have also been given a bit more storage in the bedrooms and bathrooms.Maids work extremely hard.Great animation team always willing to make your holiday special.Thanks to all the dining room staff especially to Said and the dining room manager ( Gustavio??) Lovely people.. We will be back sooner than later if I have my way. Thankyou Condesa

Room Tip: Limited Sea Views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robbiedog01362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    665
    294
    107
    47
See reviews for
1,223
564
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff very friendly hardworking and helpful, rooms very clean good sea views, room adequately furnished, Shower and toilet area excellent.
Two large dining halls with outside seating area's the larger dining hall serves the usually all inclusive food but the smaller al a carte dining hall which we were lucky enough to dine in 12 days out of 14 is top restaurant food from steak to lamb duck prawns chicken was all cooked to our liking.
Management was very attentive, many thanks to Pedro/Peter.
The pool areas were very clean and well maintained, with a separate area for children.
Beach area was just a few steps away sun lounger's and brolly were free out of season as they don't belong to the hotel, you have to walk along way out to get any depth of water.
Shops and Bars a short walk from hotel making the hotel an idea location.
Room safe 3 euro's per day plus 6 euro's returnable deposit.
Free Wi Fi which is excellent get the code at reception.
Don't listen to any negative reviews this is a good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mayfair29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just back from a short stay, this hotel is not 4 star in terms of food/drinks/rooms but may get away with the rating because of it's location right on the beach.
Check in was fast and friendly with a glass of Cava or orange juice whilst you checked in.
Reception staff excellent.
The room is a little tired looking, with a fridge (empty) considering we were on an A.I. basis thought there may have been a stocked fridge, but I now know why it wasn't due to the clientele (British) and their consumption of drink from 10am till close of play. The bathroom was very good with a walk in shower, room cleaned every day by cleaners again excellent staff, left my phone and watch in room every day, no need for concern on that score.
We were on the A.I. basis, Estrella on draught, but no branded drinks on the A.I. as stated in a previous review, if you wanted branded drinks you had to pay for them, trouble getting served at times due to lack of staff, the lads & girls who worked the bar area were very good, though sometimes you got a Gin & Soda instead of tonic, but no great drama, but the British on the lash all day made you squirm, not happy with a drink at a time, they had to get three or four.
Food was poor for the rating it has, In the evening restaurant nothing was labelled so it was a bit hit and miss, one night there was a Mexican themed night, everything was Mexican, apart from the obligatory chips, Mexican food is a bit spicy for me, so that night I had a plate of chips.
Food during the day was better, we ate inside the Miramar and the choice was limited but the food was nice, outside by the childrens pool was a place where you could get burgers/chips/nuggets.
Breakfast was fine, usual English fare, plus a cold meats and cheese section, yoghurts/cereals etc. Facilities. we didn't stay by the pool, because of the bawdy brits, preferred the beach or the garden at the side of the hotel, but there seemed plenty of sunbeds to go round.

Overall we liked our stay but I wouldn't rush back, too many kids running mad for my liking, which I found surprising at this time of the year, thought they were all still in school, no doubt there parents are the ones who complain when teachers take industrial action, well I'm complaining now at your brats running mad when they should be at home in school, and spoiling my short break. I anyone wants any info feel free to get in touch

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank topgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 19th April till 3rd May 2014 and the weather was lovely.

We would like to thank all the management and staff for making our two week stay so special.

1...We had a hour and half transfer....but it was well worth it to stay at this hotel, fast check in by a lovely friendly lady and given room 448 on the fourth floor with a sea view and it was bright spotlessly clean.

2...Hotel is 6 steps to the sand...very child safe in the clear water...the sunbeds were free for the two weeks we were there which was a nice bonus...but I think there is a charge soon.

3...All the staff from management to domestic's are all so kind and friendly nothing is to much trouble for them and they are a credit to the Condesa.

4...There are two restaurants ...one large and one al a carte and the food in the al a carte is first class and second to none in my opinion....The snack bar cheese burger's were better than McDonalds.

5...The Pool is clean with plenty of sunbeds and the children have a lovely play pool area's.

6...Entertainment was hit and miss but children was well looked after.

7...The public area's throughout the hotel is very very clean ...3 lifts plus a large lift.

8...Out of hotel turn left and left again to all the shops restaurants and bars.

9...Condesa cocktail's are lovely with a lot of choice...the beer good too, the bar staff are very fast and friendly, but I think they need a queuing system.

10..We thought this hotel was a very good 4 star, based on the overall experience of our two week holiday and we will defiantly return in the near future.

So thank you Condesa de la Bahia....I love you....x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidayfan6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is great for families, but it's just okay if you're a couple or travelling solo. The hotel is geared up for the mass market and for people to drink at the inclusive status. There's a free bar if you're on inclusive but it can be a bit of a free for all and attracts a certain type of person. I think the hotel staff are excellent and the location is perfect for on the beach access. However, if you're looking for a classy hotel or superior accommodation in Alcudia, you'll probably have to pay a little more. The food was bland and the hotel struggled to maintain it's overall expectation compared to what the hotel's reputation was 10 years ago.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Punam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Condesa during the April half-term. The weather was fantastic and the location was perfect as it is right on a sandy beach. Very easy check-in. We booked a junior suite and we were given a free upgrade to a sea -view room on the 5th floor which had spectacular views of the sea and the swimming pool. The room was a good size, we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 7 & 11).

My sister and her family (2 adults and 4 children ages 1, 7, 7 & 9) arrived the following day and were allocated rooms just 2 doors down from us. They had initially booked a family suite and a single room but the single room was in other location to the family suite room and therefore the hotel upgraded the single room to a double room which was situated opposite their family suite. The hotel did not charge them extra for the larger room.

Kids club was brilliant. There was something for all of them to enjoy and they never got bored. The kids pool was clean and a lifeguard was always present. Me and hubby were able to relax knowing that the kids were in safe hands and never too far away. Alex, one of the kids club entertainers was fantastic. We also purchased an inflatable boat which my son and nephew were struggling the row and navigate. The lifeguard told them that he could teach them how to steer and use the oars properly. He did just that and even put them through an 'exam' which they failed. They did a re-test after some more lessons which they passed and he issued them with a 'driving licence'.

The great thing about all-inclusive is that food and drink is on tap which is very handy when you have 6 children wanting something every 5 minutes. The food was good but it took us 2 days to realise that there was a another restaurant just for all-inclusive guests only situated by the pool. This restaurant was smaller but the quality of food was much better than the larger restaurant. The evening menu was quite repetitive but if you are only staying for a week then it doesn't seem so bad. The house wine, both red and white, was also really good.

The only negative I have with this hotel and it may not be an issue for everyone is that they do not provide towels to use at the pool. We have never stayed at a hotel that doesn't provide towels and didn't bring any out with us. However there are loads of shops just a few minutes away and we were able to buy some. If you walk further down the street the cost of the towels become even cheaper.

The rooms were lovely and clean and our bed was comfortable. However the kids had to sleep on a sofa bed and they found the mattress too thin which meant they could feel the springs from the sofa bed. However we put the mattresses on the floor and this resolved the problem. If I was to stay here again I would probably upgrade to a family suite as these have a separate room with beds.

Overall a fantastic holiday and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were to ever return to this part of Majorca again.

Room Tip: Sea-view room on the 5th floor for great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed12hus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Condesa for the last week of April. Absolutely perfect, easy check in-with champagne, and warm welcome. Super clean everywhere, comfortable bedroom on fourth floor with panoramic sea views . Food was fantastic in the pool restaurant, fillet steak, baby lamb leg, half duck, and lots more-at no extra charge.
The whole holiday was a delight and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ColinNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
2.1 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Property: Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing