We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday - fantastic for families with young children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday - fantastic for families with young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My partner and I spent a week at the Condesa with our 2.5 year old little girl from the 27th June to 4th July. Hotel is nice and clean - we were also greeted with a cold glass of Cava which was very much welcomed...

Dining experience is much the same as most all inclusives (busy, noisy and a variety of food) however, we found the Condesa to be - just that little bit better than most we have been to.

All of the staff from reception, table waiting, bar, poolside and reception were lovely and friendly. We stayed at the hotel during the World Cup (2nd Round with 2 games of football per day) and the bar staff coped brilliantly - yes it can get busy - but the staff do their very best and always with a smile!

Animation team are superb - if ever there was an example of 'going the extra mile' - it is to be found here amongst the Condesa's Animation Team. Our little girl can be very shy at times and they showered her with affection and helped introduce her to other children of her age (she is too young for the kids club but she still managed to join in with the t-shirt painting and a few other activities). We now have lots of photos of her sat side-by-side on chairs in front of the stage with her little friends.

Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    665
    294
    107
    47
See reviews for
1,223
564
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We know that the room status is only part of your holiday but we felt that we were very much let down by Thomson since we booked holiday 11months in advance & although we know that requests can not always be guaranteed we were upset to find ourselves directly adjacent to lift shafts ( x4 ) on the first floor. We have a three year old & we had read upon tripadvisor & some negatives were that families travelling with very young children need to request a room away from lifts. We had also paid for sea view ...total joke since very limited. Although we went back to reception to request a different room away from lifts this was no help. The Thomson reps there are sadly to say about as much use as a chocolate fireguard ( young girls with very little clout but were pleasant enough ). Having said all this rather than letting this experience ruin our family holiday we decided to upgrade to The Royal suite ( starting price was £1800 extra on top of the £2900 we had already paid for hol !!!!...but they eventually let us have it for £700 for the two weeks since we only complained about our little one being woken up especially with world cup football games coverage not finishing till around 01:00am some nights The view from this room is amazing but the room again is not much bigger than the standard ones if at all - but we were away from the noisy lift shafts & then began to try & enjoy our holiday. Beach is fantastic & not too populated ( but this was late June ). Staff were friendly , burger bar really good & food in general reasonably good. I do feel that Thomson advertising this as a 4 star hotel though is misleading since it definately ONLY merits 3 stars. Not sure that we would return tho especially since nearly £1000 for 3yr old is TOTAL RIP OFF !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Well this is our 3rd stay in Condesa.
This hotel has upgraded itself since our first stay in 2011. It now has the double sized foam beds at one side of the pool(be up for 7am to get one). It has a newly layered volley ball area. It has more themed nights in the restaurant.
We were upgraded this year to a family suite. Fantastic sized rooms and facilities and as ever the cleaners were fantastic and always friendly and do a great cleaning job throughout the hotel. I have only 2 negatives this year. 1)the family suite we stayed in had not very good air conditioning. I don't know if it was because it was two rooms but it didn't seem very cool.
2) the restaurant needs to have pasta pizza and chick nuggets every night. As my little boy struggled with the theme night foods.
Also as always the kids entertainment staff were ace. All were fab. Big hello from Bailey to Alex. He says 'NO'! They work so hard and take a lot from the kids.
Again we will return to this hotel over and over.
Keep up the good work Condesa.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Context - We are a normal couple from Southern England who travelled with my wife's parents and our 2 1/2 year old. We do not normally dine at the Ritz or moan if there is a speck of dust on a shelf up high!

Firstly, this is a GERMAN hotel. Thomson bill this as a Thomson Exclusive in the UK, this made us believe it would be full of British travellers. It was probably 90% German. As Germany was playing in the second round and QF of the world cup all the staff and walls were adorned with German flags etc and were very loud. All of the flags and things were for sale....as is everything here.

We took little spending money with it being an all inclusive...from the off they are selling. The safe was 20euro to hire plus a 6e refundable deposit. Towels cost, sun beds on the beach cost, the iron costs to hire (there is no ironing board), bottled water costs, crisps cost...CHILDRENS ENTERTAINMENT COSTS! (t-shirt painting we sat down for only to have to take our son away to his disappointment when the demanded 10e for the t-shirt), beer/drinks on theme nights cost extra (SOL BEER, COCKTAILS etc). They tell you there is nothing local so you do there tours that cost....there are shops, bars, restaurants three mins walk away! (AVOID Dakota Grill nearby - waited an hour as did everyone and the food was awful).

ROOMS - we had room 105, our view was of a roof top covered in rubbish and dirt. At night there was some sort of loud air con unit out there. The floors are permanently dusty as others have mentioned and the beds were very loud and sounded broken when you moved on them, the twins move apart as they aren't bolted or attached to make a double. The fridge also does not refrigerate. The staff told us that if you kept the door shut then it would maintain the temp of the item as you put it in?!?! A scientific breakthrough it would seem! The electric goes off when you leave the room so would be useless if it did work. The walls are paper thin also so our son was constantly awoken at night or during his afternoon nap by the screaming brat kid next door or the fact next door and above constantly wanted to move their furniture about. Its noisy! They did fix our broken hairdryer though (still as powerful as a flatulent flea!). Holes found in both towels and bedsheets on occasion.

FOOD - Buffet is like feeding time at the zoo! Cold food because you have queued so long and you will become quickly infuriated by people pushing in and then becoming aggressive if challenged. Pizza is normally the bone of contention. The A la Carte we found after a few days and was better quality and much more relaxing and less crowded. Food here was nice for all three of your meals so go there....the buffet isn't worth the hassle. BBQ on Friday there is nice too. Drinks from the bars are served in small plastic cups until nighttime, this is naff and like being at a kids party rather than a 4* (ahem...2* more like) hotel.

THOMSON - The rep was nowhere to be seen, often a sign up to say she wasn't coming for 24/48 hours, then at the end she told everyone to mark her highly as she works long hours. Joke. They did not have a rep on the bus either. Was deceptive about this being a Thomson exclusive hotel. Have used them before when we did sensatori for our honeymoon and that was great.

BAR - You will queue! there is no table service in the bar just sporadically outside and you will find yourself stacking up on drinks to avoid going back. Staff argue amongst themselves and are pretty rude, especially the older fatter bloke behind the main bar who spoke to people like rubbish. Beer is Estrella which was ok.

ENTERTAINMENT - If its not in German then its cheesy conga's, kids on stage or the friday night some chavvy english guests on stage swapping clothes etc. Naff. You will end up going out for walks.

POOLS - The pools were nice but the kiddy pool we came away from as it was so slippery there kids were constantly falling and hurting themselves. Our son went down one day and hurt his back, no staff around to supervise.

CONCLUSION - Not the worst place but if you haven't booked then keep looking as there is much better out there for your money. Many say this isn't a 4* and they are right, its a 2* at best. Had an alright time but would never go back or recommend. I'm sure the top ratings on here are from the staff, owners or the on stage chavs!

Room Tip: get sea view, if not you are looking at scummy roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank traveller7971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly and courteous staff. Will definitely return in the future. The entertainment was first class and if I had to single out any staff members it would have to be the "Animacion Team" who were all superb. Our only gripe which stopped this hotel getting an excellent rating was that they do not serve Vegetarian meals in the A La Carte Restaurant and as my wife is a vegetarian that excluded that restaurant from our Holiday.

Room Tip: Quiet reooms are at the front of the hotel but none are too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from this very busy hotel, on first impressions looks great from outside compared to over ones we had stopped at. Greeting at front desk excellent cava on arrival orange juice for daughter great start. Got to room very small room with limited sea view(146) very limited bit of a joke, sofa bed hard for little one, good bathroom Jacuzzi bath nice touch plenty of hot water, watch out for key card had to change 3 times as kept getting locked out and in a hotel this size it was a long walk to reception. Rooms clean, had to keep asking for a extra towel as only kept leaving 2 when we needed 3.
Bar staff excellent when you eventually got to them unless you want a beer you could be waiting at the bar for about 10min for cocktails as they only had one person making them and when you have 1300 people staying you where waiting a long time!!! Table service for drinks was a nice touch but again you were waiting 10 to 15 min for drinks just not enough staff, had to feel for them as some people very rude.
Food was good not the best, we booked at the a' la carte most nights as it was again carnage in the main buffet restaurant only main is a' la carte you have a buffet starter and dessert a lot nicer than in the main restaurant quitter as numbers are limited and you have to book before 5 you also have live music which is a nice touch.
Swimming pool and splash park good splash park slides excellent spent most of time here when not on the beach, water very could but you soon get use to it. Excellent burger bar, cheese burgers and hot dogs some of the best I have had, staff were excellent in there the 2 men ( sorry cant remember names) done a fantastic job.
Location excellent for beach, the beach was one of the best I have been too, you can walk out for about 100 meters and it is only about 3 feet deep.
Evening entertainment was OK if you like bingo and getting dragged up onto the stage and entertaining the rest of the audience then this is for you, they done the conga trying to drag people up, one of the staff took a ladies handbag and run off with it because she did not want to join in which I and she found not amusing, a couple of good nights (2) Take That tribute and a African acrobats .
All in all ok holiday not the best I have had, it is all down to your expectations as some reviews which stayed on the same week loved it?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday here. Entertainment team of Ali, Alex, Danny, Danna, Donnie etc worked tirelessly from 10am until 1130pm always smiling and nothing is an effort for them entertaining all ages a special thanks to them all especially Alex. The waiters work hard all day and night too, evening time is a challenge for them to keep up with the volume of people outside to serve at tables so they could do with more staff outside to support the volume special recognition to Miguel and Cati who were amazing.

Reception staff are great and the greeting of a cold glass of bubbly is a nice touch. The pools were clean and tidy the usual nightmare of bed and parasol shortages still an issue, the new burger bar is fantastic and ideal for access for children.

We did have an issue with our air con which was resolved quickly however the workman could have done a better job and cleared up their mess afterwards the added plaster and wood in the shower was not what I expected however staff were apologetic.

Suggestions for improvement, whilst advertised as 4 star would say it needs a bit more to get it there, for example, poolside toilets need updating, more variety of food, after week one it gets repetitive, floors in the main dining room are very slippery, more outside bar staff needed in the evening, family rooms are good quality but the twin rooms need updating. Other suggestions would be to use the poolside bar for something else in the day rather than locked up could be used as a grilled sandwich and pizza bar. General cleanliness of the hotel is good but guests could learn from better hygiene standards!

That said it hasn't stopped me wanting to visit again especially due to the location, the beach and the lovely staff

Room Tip: If travelling with family it's worth paying more to upgrade to a family room, also 5th floor sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 567887654433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
2.1 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de la Bahia

Property: Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Address: Calle Roselles 4, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condesa de la Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive hotel directly at the beachfront of Alcudia is most suitable for families. Its completely refurbished rooms offer not only excellent comfort but also contemporary style. Without leaving the hotel guests enjoy numerous fun and sports activities, as well as the hotels entertainment programmes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Condesa de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa De La Bahia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Condesa Bahia
Hotel Condesa De La Bahia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing