We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gets what you pays for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from lovely week at the condes de alcudia , I was a bit apprehensive having read some reviews, but to me it was perfect for a chilled relaxed holiday. Maybe a bit dated but quite adequate, my room was fine a bonus being at the back as very quiet a sea view would have been nice but I am glad not overlooking the pool as reckon it would have been noisy with the entertainment etc i think it would have been nice if the bar in the hotel was open, the only down side was the free for all at meal times but I guess that's the way it is in hotels like this. The choice at meal times was very good. Location perfect all together a good holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to be given a room as big as a shoe box, then changed to another to only find the shower to be so small that it flooded the floor, third room we were given was on the pool side which was amazing, big room and great view. Staff looked miserable and rude. Food average and you were not ever seated, just had to find a table. Drinks terrible on all inclusive, you have to scan to get in and it is all self service, had to spend a lot of money in shops because of this, wasn't worth the money i spent for this holiday. the cups are tiny which means a lot of trips. Pool not as big as expected but not a lot of people went in it so we found we could go for a swim more. The atmosphere and entertainment was shocking, the resort was more suited to older people and even A few people were complaining. Lovely location, beautiful beach, but this hotel really needs to get in 2013 because it's all very dated. Alcudia I would recommend but not condes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatAlly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Good location to see the sites of Alcudia and lots of Bars nearby. The beach is a 2 minute walk away and is very nice but crowded.

Hotel is no frills. We were half board and only used the expensive bar a couple of times. (Almost 10 euro for a vodka and lemonade and jd and coke.) We felt as Half Board customers we weren't very well catered for. There was a nice bar downstairs which was closed every day.
The pool was a bit rubbish and we didn't use it. We say the Germans are bad, but always sad English people up at the small hours to reserve their sunbeds with their towels which left hardly any decent spots. This should be banned, and should be on a first come first served basis. Reserving a sunbed at 6am is just sad.
Always something to eat at dinner times, but breakfast got boring.

We emailed the hotel a week before arriving to ask for a sea/pool view which we got, and we were happy with our room as just a place to rest our heads after a day on the beach or exploring. It was clean and all we needed.

The free hotel wifi sucks and I believe after hearing feom anoth guest that the premium payed for wifi service sucked too. I was lucky enough to be able to hook up to Alcudia Gardens Hotel wifi which was free and in our room we were in range. (That hotel looked amazing and we were jelous of their superior entertainment and pool)

For anybody that likes a walk I highly recommend the 25 minute walk to the village of Alcanada the other side of the port and 2 towers. Also this place was great for snorkling unlike Alcudia Beach. We followed the path all the way behind the golf course.

Entertainment was a bit poor really, and we chose to visit D'Vi which was just down the path towards the beach as they had a Tribute act on every night. (Elvis was good and a bit of a comedian. Even though we're not Elvis fans we enjoyed him)

Wouldn't visit this hotel again, and probably wouldn't visit Alcudia again. We just felt a bit ripped off every were we went. (High Prices)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackwatch_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute cheap holiday three weeks prior to departure.
The room was small but spotlessly clean. As we only intended to sleep in the room not live in it, it was adequate for our needs. The air con was fine and kept the room cool. We were at the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet.

The bathroom is small and the shower tiny. Took a few attempts to not flood the room when showering. We put a dam of towels around the shower.

The food was hot and there was plenty of it but not much choice. One meat dish and one fish dish and a children's dish. Three times over the week there was also a carvery. This meat was very nice. I found something to eat every night but a couple of nights my husband struggled to find something he liked but he is a bit fussy. Lack of cooked fresh veg. A couple of nights there were some peas but the rest were cold items like grated carrot, beetroot etc.

We were half board and it was annoying that you couldn't take your own bottles of water at 17cents a bottle from Lidl into the dining area. You had to buy them at 1.70 euros per 500ml bottle. Coke was same price for 0.2 litres.

The breakfasts were very good. Lots of choice and fruit juice and hot drinks included for half board guests.

We didn't stay around the hotel in the day or evening so can't comment on the entertainment. Too many beautiful places to visit. We hired a car and explored much of the island.

All in all the hotel was adequate for our needs. Clean, friendly and in a great location very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyJokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading the recent reviews, I wonder if we stayed in the same hotel! The food was very nice and a good selection. The staff I spoke to were friendly, pleasant and very helpful. Yes, the pool is quite small and we never got a sun bed but it's not the end of the world! The room was absolutely fine, cleaned very day and overlooking the stage but never noticed the music (2nd floor). The entertainment staff did extremely well, so many thanks to Rob, Sophie and Vivian who worked very hard. We had air con on each night, no charge , which we haven't always had in other hotels. Yes, the drinks for AI are self service but that did away with long queues and yes, little plastic cups but that's for safety, no broken glass, so get 2 at a time or take or buy a plastic pint glass. We have a had a lovely holiday. It's easy to pick faults. Make the most of it and enjoy it.

Room Tip: I emailed and requested a room overlooking the pool, which we got. We had 202 with sunny balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linjar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Disgusting hotel.
Rude staff, no air con, filthy rooms, rubbish food.
Tiny dated rooms. We were expected as a family of five to sleep in a tiny room with no air con looking over the stage. Which blares out music all day and until 11pm. Really great when you have a baby and 2 kids.
Rude arrogant staff and abysmal swimming pool.
Don't do it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biscuit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impressin of your stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had.Our aim is provide an excellent service and a high quality product.
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guest.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Having stayed at this hotel before we were really looking forward to the weeks break and taking along other family members who had never been. We had told them how great the hotel was, our first mistake! The hotel mainly caters for the All Inclusive market now which is a shame because the food and bar area's were lovely, now there is a turnstile to get through to the A/I bar/snack area, every drink is served in a tiny plastic glass, even if you buy a drink from the bar, before you could sit in the air conditioned bar and enjoy a drink in a glass, now the indoor bar is shut unless the weather is bad. The food is excellent though with plenty of choice and one of the best roast beef dinners we have ever had abroad. Such a shame that the general standard of the hotel has gone down so much, regrettably a hotel that we will not return too again.

Room Tip: High floor pool view is best and use the service lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac26Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guest,
We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standars and services.
I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations.I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#24 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,180 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £74 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing