We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we bargained for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
A TripAdvisor Member
“More than we bargained for.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here and had a great time.Family room had bunks and two single beds and a large balcony.The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels put out.AI is serve yourself during the day,ice cream and slushes available all day,this was a hit with my 3 and 8 yr old.The entertainment team were great and spent most nights in the hotel as it was such a laugh.Food was lovely,I ate different things everyday no complaints.Location great lots of shops and restaurants and few minutes from the beautiful beach.Will be returning again soon .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    442
    294
    150
    88
See reviews for
390
504
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just come back from 1 week holiday, although it rained everyday, the Hotel was better than i expected it to be. Although a 3 star Hotel the food quality and 5 star, definately the best we have had by far. The staff in the restaurant couldnt be more friendly, even taking time to say Hi to my little boy everyday. The hotel entertainment team, Lizzy, DVD and Lewis were excellent, really tried to get all the kids involved and such good memories to remember all the kids names. My son Luke loved it so much when the disco came on everynight at 8.15. Lifts are small but as you are on holiday there is no rush to wait for the next one. Pool are neat and tidy. Self service absolutely excellent. if you are expecting a 3 star hotel you will be very happy you booked here. Area is perfect, just a short walk to Marina and the beach is by far the best we have ever been too. Perfect holiday for familes with young children.

Room Tip: Get a pool side view and top floor if you can as the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

. Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for last week in May. As a single traveller, I'm used to ending up in a broom cupboard with a view of the dustbins, but not here. I was given a pleasant double room overlooking the pool area. The bathroom was a good size, and had a shower over the bath. Towels and bedding changed daily.
The thing that impressed me most about this hotel was the staff. Having spent 20 years in the hotel business myself I can say they were amazingly efficient and well trained. I saw them consantly cleaning and tidying. They were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Sometimes there would be just one person serving in the bar, but they were so quick you would never have to wait more than a couple of minutes. I can safely say this is the best 3 Star I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BritishGreenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As I am a single traveller, I was pleasantly surprised to be given a lovely double room facing the pool, (normally I'm given a cupboard to swing a cat in at the back) also so near the shops and beach, the all inclusive was the best yet, as on your wrist band there was a bar code to go in and get your drinks, which meant serve yourself, and the children wren,t allowed to get their own, so no mess everywhere, the only down side is bring your own hair drier, only one plug socket (in the bathroom) and the TV has no reception sorry

Room Tip: Pool side, about 3 rd floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back today from 31st May 2014 after a week sorry it couldn't have been longer ,never been to Alcudia before. enjoyed everyday there, weather a bit hit and miss but the hotel was great the food was great plus all staff were friendly the entertainment team was fantastic Dvd , Lizzie and Lewis . entertainment at night was super well done to the three of them they made it a holiday to remember always had time to talk to everyone last night show ( Friday ) was wonderful I couldn't stop laughing . My husband and I will be coming back and staying in the same hotel thanks to all the staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel in perfect location near to beach shops ect , would go back again. Plenty of sunbeds, room was first floor had a nice large balcony We both enjoyed the food had a couple of theme evenings, we always found something that we like , there was fish chicken pork something for everyone .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia
We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent 10 nights, all inclusive this month.
Hotel is in a central location, great for shops bars and a few minutes to the beach.
The best thing about this hotel was the food. Excellent choice of food, always warm, varied and plenty of it. Accolades must also go to the dining room team, very organised, constantly on the go, the dirty plates were never left on the tables, well done.
The room we had was at the end of the building, must have been the smallest room in the hotel.
The shower was a no no, consisted of a shower tray with a plastic curtain around it. You had to squeeze between the washbasin and the toilet pan to get in, not the standard you would expect from this hotel chain.
Entertainment was carried out by three young people, Lewis, Lesley and Dvd. They all worked very hard, great with the kids.

Room Tip: Keep away from room 729 and the other rooms at the end of the building. I wouldn't rate the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing