We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited on 27th May 14 and stayed for a week. The staff at this hotel are friendly and very helpful. Room was attended to everyday with fresh towels etc. We had no problems at all during our stay. The lifts are a little small but being on 3rd floor we used both stairs and lift. The food was excellent, varied and suited everyone of us in our party of 6. We went all inclusive and it was great, wine & water in dining room and you could bring your own wine if you wished (not many hotels allow this). The pool bar was good and a good choice of drinks and food. We don't normally stay in for the entertainment but did on this holiday as the Team of Lizzy, Lewis and DVD were excellent. they entertained us during the day and evenings and kept everyone happy. They were very helpful and friendly and spoke to as many people as they could each day, they made a great team, in fact one of the best teams we have had in all our years of travelling to Majorca. The one thing I would have liked was our room to have been a bit bigger as we were 3 adults and it was very cramped but we coped. Beach and shops close by. Could not have asked for more and would highly recommend this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 389Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    459
    308
    152
    91
See reviews for
403
525
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our initial reaction was that the apearance of the Condes de Alicudia Hotel was a bit dated. The bedrooms lack a power point, only one available in the bathroom (intended for a shaver)., however this was to be our only complaint. We spent the first week in June 2014 there.
The entertainment team (Lizzy, Lewis & Dvd), were fantastic - 2nd to none, just excellent. They entertained all age groups equally (we're 50). Both day and night.
The reception staff were very pleasant and helpfull, as were the restaurant staff.
The food was varied, something for everyone.
Would definately consider another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanetter116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had.
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

stayed for a week in may. good location hotel clean and ok for price we paid. food was ok with varied choice but a bit repetitive, we stayed half board and was surprised that no form of drink is offered with evening meal have to buy even water apparently this is common place in hotels in Majorca, should be pointed out in brochure as we have stayed elsewhere and have at least been given a glass of water, though they were happy for us to bring in our own drink. entertainment ok for families but not our cup of tea for couples so went out most nights. usual problem of people putting towels on sunbeds early in morning even though states in hotel rules in information leaflet you are given not to do this but never enforced. lifts are small but as we were only on second floor choose to walk most, no hairdryer in room but maid service was good.

Room Tip: had room overlooking pool on second floor views good and did not have to wait for lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was located in an amazing area only a few steps to the beach, which is family friendly and safe for the kids to paddle in the sea. Plenty of things to do and see in and around the area. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the all inclusive food and drink was great with something for everyone. The entertainment team were THE BEST! Activities for everyone and always giving 110%and making the holiday one to remember.
Downsides...
The lifts were small but no issues
Limited plug sockets in the room
Hotel could do with updating
I had to come home.

I would definitely recommend the area and hotel to anyone, couples, groups, families and singles.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiethorne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was great. It was very clean and the food was good. Hotel workers are very helpful if needed. The entertainment was absolutely amazing. The team are the best I have ever seen and made the holiday even better than it was. They were just absolutely fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better entertainment team! Overall the holiday was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just back from our 2nd visit to the condes. Half board was good, hotel nice and clean, food good but lifts are small. This hotel is an ideal base in Alcúdia. Few good little British bars around the hotel, drunken duck good for chilling out on their sun terrace in the day (still do a great cuppa) and quizzes etc at night. Sgt peppers lovely food and occasionally has live music at night. Avoid Brunels sports bar, went there to watch England v Peru and they couldn't get satalite signal, which the owner has wrote on her review page, they knew they couldn't get it because their dish is to small. Probably good place if you've got young kids because the night of the England there were kids running all over the bar, but horrible place if you want to watch the football! Entertainment in hotel not great but the team do try their best. I will be returning to the condes hotel for a 3rd time in the not to distant future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank r0bwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first holiday ever as I had never been abroad before this. It was a spontaneous holiday/ last minute for 5 nights and literally I can say that it was amazing!
The weather was perfect and the hotel was fabulous!
The staff and entertainment where awesome! Everyone was really friendly and polite.

I didn't really go in the pool but it was a good size especially for the kids. There was enough sun beds for people to sun bathe and tables and chairs.

The food was amazing, different varieties of tasty meals and fresh salad. Water and drinks on tap.

The hotel was really good, the room we had- had a good view, beds where comfy, big room, big bathroom all clean and cleaned everyday by maintenance.
Close to shops and close to the beach, plenty of shops and spars! The Spanish love Spar!! :D but yes overall a fantastic place to go and stay!

Plus I would like the thank DVD, Lizzy and Lewis for giving me many stitches from laughing too much.

Overall, Thankyou!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lettestarr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
467 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing