We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing visit to Alcudia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing visit to Alcudia”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

there were three of us and our stay for 10 nights could not have been bettered, The staff were very polite and took time to converse in my broken Spanish, The dining staff were very efficient clearing the tables with ease. The Manager shared time with us and we had some laughs, the food was very varied and plentiful, the sweets were to die for and gaining weight was not an option. we will return, full marks to the entertainment team they made our holiday, thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia
We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    428
    288
    148
    87
See reviews for
384
490
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the this Hotel and was a little unsure after reading some previous reviews but we was so glad a lot of them were not true and i really am a fussy person, We had a Fantastic time it is very clean, food was better than some 4 star hotels that iv stayed in the staff were so friendly all the time the rooms were nice and clean as the cleaners came every day,we stay on the pool side of the hotel with fab sea views people say the rooms were small but we didnt find this not sure what they are like on the other side of the hotel but ours was about the same as any other hotel iv stayed in But must admit the entertainment team DVD,LIZZY,AND LEWIS really do make your holiday they were absolutly fantastic but not in your face all the time if you didnt want to join in they just left you alone I had my Grandson Charlie with us he is a 4 year old and gets bored easily but he had a wounderful time they soon get to know all the childrens names god knows how they do it that quick they seem to make every child a special child its lovely to watch them. The only thing i found I DIDNT LIKE with this hotel is the grounds ie swimming pool area is quite open so had to watch kids all the time it would be better is they put gates up to stop people using it as a cut through from one street to another but all in all a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523cj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited late May early June and having read other reviews were pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness and appearance of the hotel. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The buffet food was ok but very little variety. The entertainment team were brilliant. They encouraged anyone who wanted to to join in. Lewis, DVD and Lizzie with very different personslities complemented each other brilliantly. An amazing team!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chockiebotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we came here for 1 week and everything it says in the book is accurate , the entertainers are really great with kids and adults . The hotel food is all English and every meal we had was great . The staff was great and really helpful .The rooms where clean and great view from 8th floor . Its near all the shops and evry which way you walk there is something to do or visit . and no body jumps out pestering you to buy things or eat in there bars or resturants . The beach is nice and clean and great for people in wheel chairs or scooters or prams . Theres a small train which cost 3 euros and 1.70 for kids and it takes you all over the resort . trips are good as well . will be coming back to this hotel . would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: if you like a view the 5th floors upwards would be nice views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from our first holiday with our daughter at the end of May 2014. I don't know where to start really - The hotel was amazing, from start to finish everyone was very helpful, I never had to go looking for someone to answer my questions. The food was great, there was always something different to suit anyone's tastes (and I am a very fussy eater) there were even themed evenings which I have never experienced before. The rooms were very clean, cleaned every day. Had everything we needed considering we were only really in there to sleep and wash. The entertainment team is fantastic and were great with the children. My daughter is only 1 and 1/2 yrs old and they couldn't have been better with her, they knew her name from the first, and although she was a bit small to join in with everything they were happy to let her try. There is also entertainment for the adults aswell its not all about the kids!
The pool facilities were great and there is also a lovely wee park outside that Eva loved playing in. Two minute walk from the beach too if you prefer, and the surrounding are is great, almost everything we needed was on our doorstep or a short walk away.
All in all I could not have asked for a better holiday, especially since I didn't know what to expect with a small child.

The lifts are a bit small, but they will get you to your destination. To be honest we did walk quite a bit and we were on the 8th floor.

I did read quite a few bad reviews before I went, which always make you worry a bit. All I would say is that our experience was absolutely first class and I had no complaints, on the contraray my mum even left her brand spanking new phone under her pillow when we left to go home and once my dad contacted them after we landed in Glasgow, the phone had already been handed in and they made arrangements to have it returned safe and sound. It is a 3 star hotel, so if you are expecting a 5 star hotel, don't complain about this one and book a 5 star hotel.

Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and the beach, I did think this probably cut out quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel and they have definitely improved what was already a very good hotel. Clean, friendly staff and a great entertainment team. The view from our room on the 6th floor was amazing,straight over alcudia bay. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Only rated fitness centre as a 1 as they don't have one. Higher floors have an amazing view. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia
We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited on 27th May 14 and stayed for a week. The staff at this hotel are friendly and very helpful. Room was attended to everyday with fresh towels etc. We had no problems at all during our stay. The lifts are a little small but being on 3rd floor we used both stairs and lift. The food was excellent, varied and suited everyone of us in our party of 6. We went all inclusive and it was great, wine & water in dining room and you could bring your own wine if you wished (not many hotels allow this). The pool bar was good and a good choice of drinks and food. We don't normally stay in for the entertainment but did on this holiday as the Team of Lizzy, Lewis and DVD were excellent. they entertained us during the day and evenings and kept everyone happy. They were very helpful and friendly and spoke to as many people as they could each day, they made a great team, in fact one of the best teams we have had in all our years of travelling to Majorca. The one thing I would have liked was our room to have been a bit bigger as we were 3 adults and it was very cramped but we coped. Beach and shops close by. Could not have asked for more and would highly recommend this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 389Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
1.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing