We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rooms are also shown on website.. Not at all what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

OK so this hotel maybe a 3* but i have stayed in better 3 star ratings.
So either they were rated too low or this too high!! Staff were excellent always busy and kept areas clean at all times.
Entertainment staff Lewis/Lizzie and Dvd were fab. To be fair if it wasn't for these guys then the week would have been a complete bore!! So the staff and entertainment teal alone have earned this hotel their 3 stars!!
The whole hotel has only TWO lifts, which are absolutely tiny. you could squeeze 4 people in at a time and if one was too heavy then doors would remain open and the lift would not operate.
So has you can imagine, being a family hotel it was a pain.
Rooms were crammed, the room we were given was nowhere near big enough for a family of four. Although the view from the 7th floor was lovely overlooking the harbor/beach and oh yes the tiny swimming pool!! There always seemed to be sun beds available, but the main issue was nowhere to put it down.. Plenty of selfish people who would apply their towels to bed late at night or even before 6am!! The most annoying thing was, people would be away all day (day trips) and then have a bed reserved for them on their arrival..Which I thought wasn't allowed

The hotel is too open you have people coming in off the street selling things and as soon as you say no (after the 3rd-5th time) they leave and send someone else in to badger you.. So not only is it on the streets you get annoyed it's also at the Hotel where your suppose to relax and enjoy..
Like I have already stated the Entertainment team were fab.. if only you could get a table around the stage area..Not enough space!! Which led us to most of out evenings away from our (ALL INCLUSIVE) holiday. On the plus side location of the hotel is brilliant.
The adults get given a wrist band which you scan to get through to the help your self to food/drinks area which was very hectic and annoying as they wouldn't always scan straight away. Then the kids who also had bands on, but needed assistance from either parents/adults or staff would sneak in by climbing under the barrier, then would get in the way and leave food hanging around cluttering up the area.
Be cautious to where you sit, you may want to avoid sitting too close to the hotel as we witnessed a few times items that fell down onto tables below from high up balconies luckily enough nobody was hurt!!

Room Tip: Higher level looking out at the beach side is lovely but only downside is there are only 2 lifts for...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank welshcouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Globales Condes de Alcudia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just arrived back from the Condes. I had a week on my own ! What an holiday , The entertainment team were TOP CLASS never stopped from morning till late evening?? Lizzy Lewis, and Dvd .
Aplaudo . I met some fantastic people and will be returning.
The food was plentiful and good , Rooms cleaned daily fresh towels, I think some people who are moaning have been to the wrong Hotel??
Hope they get the scanner for the all inclusive bar working better mine started working the last day but not a major Issue, Always some one on hand to get you a scoop.
Mr D Coleone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ddonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly, a good start. The room was clean and basic but there was no power point (only in the bathroom). This was going to cause a problem as my husband has to use sleep equipment and therefore needed a power point fairly near the bed. However, upon asking at reception we were provided with an extension lead, so problem solved. A couple of days later, however, a vital piece of this equipment was moved by the maid service causing a great deal of stress in trying to locate it. Eventually, it was found but the equipment had obviously been tampered with and care was not used when cleaning.

The food was fine if you like meat, meat and more meat! Even the peas had meat in it! Being someone who does not eat meat, although i do enjoy fish I was looking forward to the fish/seafood. Some of the seafood was fine but the fish was overcooked to a rubbery texture. The food on the whole was very poor indeed with little taste to it except for the lovely mushroom risotto. We ended up eating out on a couple of occasions, which is not really the idea when you have paid for all inclusive.

THE ENTERTAINMENT - if you enjoy very second rate, basic entertainment that relies on audience participation, then you will not be disappointed. Think of men dressing up in drag and pretending to be pole dancers, then this is right up your street. If you fancied some authentic spanish entertainment (instead of the entertainment team producing "entertainment" as per their/the hotel's idea of what the mainly british contingent want) ie flamenco dancing then you are going to be sorely disappointed. Some of the patrons at this hotel were very "brits abroad" and basically were there to get inebriated and keep everyone up with their loud singing until the early hours. I like a drink myself and this is part of the holiday but some of the people were extremely embarrassing indeed with their inability to control their consumption.

The self service drinks were hillarious with you have to use the barcode on your "all inclusive" tag to gain access through a turnstile system. Consistently this did not work and members of staff had to swipe you in. Members of staff only served people who were non all inclusive and the extensive bar inside was always closed! The quality of the drinks were also of very low standard indeed.

Oh and in case you fancied a lie in you can hear the hoovering and banging around by the cleaners from just after 7.00 am!

However, there was a lovely pub in the resort itself The Drunken Duck which served proper drinks but obviously you had to pay separately for this.

Alcudia has a lovely beach so don't let that put you off going there just don't stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we returned from hi Condes de Alcudia in June it was stared as a 4 star it was at best a three it is in a great location very near to the beach and lovely harbour , food was ok warm and plentiful lots of salad hotel reception was very nice but rooms were very basic beds were very hard and lumpy i ached more on getting up in the morning than when at home after a full days hard work no hair drier or fridge or even a kettle these are the very basics now if like us were on half board not all inclusive travel company's need to get there star ratings correct to give us a better choice

Room Tip: go for a higher floor for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the variety of foods that we offer, the snacks is always served after each proper meal. and it will now be served at the pool área so that it will be more visible for our valued guests
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Was a bit apprehensive about going after reading some of the reviews, but shouldn't have worried. Yes the rooms are basic, but they're clean and perfectly adequate, after all, you don't go on holiday to sit in your room. The food was excellent and varied, always something for everyone and the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. The entertainment team were brilliant, Lizzy, DVD and Lewis, they made everyone feel welcome and were so funny and entertaining, they work extremely hard and do a brilliant job. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the beach, shops, bars and the beautiful port. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and have a relaxing but fun holiday. The only downside was that a week wasn't long enough and went so quick. Will definitely go back again next year. Deb, Jem, Ruby, Em, Ben and Meg. X

Room Tip: We had a Pool/Sea view room on the 5th floor, the view was fantastic, and as the entertainment finis...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.
True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from our weeks holiday at the condes hotel on the 8th july ,what a brilliant time we had, great location, overlooking the beach and nearby harbor, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, accommodation was good lifts are a little on the small side , The best rooms are the ones overlooking the pool and beach,we went fully inclusive and we couldn't fault the verity of food on offer every meal was lovely, The entertainments team were absolutely brilliant keeping us entertained both during the day and at night , the team worked so hard keeping both children and adults smiling and laughing, it wouldn't have been the same without them Dvd, Lewis and Lizzy. Thank you, Cant wait to go back, Highly recommended,

Room Tip: higher floors on pool and beach side in my opinion are best for a good view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 285Matthew1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking your precious time to make a comment regarding your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel
True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings
We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've had a great holiday at Hotel Condes. The rooms are not really special, just usually hotel rooms, allright to sleep in it and co. The Days were just amazing, especially when the EXCELLENT Entertainment-"Te3m" showed up. Very funny and entertaining activities during the day and in the evening. I really enojyed the company of DVD Lizzy and Lewis and especially the Games & Activities (Waterpolo). Also very nice for small children, games and activities for every age.
The Hotel can appreciate that they have such a brilliant Entertainment Team who just make the Holiday AWESOME! 10 out of 10 due to this very nice , friendly and funny Team. Would recommend it to anyone who seeks for a funny and entertaining holiday.
Best wishes to DVD , Lizzy and Lewis , keep on going you're just great!
Sincerely, your Jason Derulo ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking your precious time to make a comment regarding your stay with us Condes de Alcudia
We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future
Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#23 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#13 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £55 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing