We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pool not for young children"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Pool not for young children"”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff are pleasant and friendly, entertainment team were great. Rooms are too small with inadequate air conditioning (noisy and not cold!). Toilet was too close to the sink meaning your legs were underneath it! Food ok but veg was limited with dehydrated cucumber and white and brown salad leaves. Hate to be too British but bacon was typical Spanish bacon (No meat on it and loads of fat!) Biggest disappointment was the pool. As usual people were rushing down to reserve sunbeds at 6am! The pool was also 1.4m deep at the shallow end meaning your child has to be at least 9 years old to be able to touch the bottom or be able to swim. Hotel does not serve a pint glass but still charge you for a pint at 2.30 euros.
Overall, you are better using the facilities at neighbouring hotels so in principle you might as well stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Great sea views. Rooms 107,207,307 etc next to the lift with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl_j_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Client
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests
Thank you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again son.

Our kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    457
    308
    152
    90
See reviews for
403
523
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The air conditioning system didn't work throughout hotel, most people complaining, impossible to sleep in the heat.Travel rep fully aware, as was manager,neither were at all interested ,the maintainance man said it doesn't work properly, & reception staff said it didn't matter anyway as the air con was always turned off to use for the dining room during all mealtimes! Spoilt what is otherwise a lovely hotel with great food, awesome entertainment team, clean rooms, friendly staff and a beautiful resort.

Room Tip: after speaking to many people none seem to have air con that works wherever you are in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

lovely staff , room clean although a little small, but only needed it to sleep and wash and dress as there was always something to do.food good , love the themed nights, had the best holiday ever cant wait to go back . entertainment second to none . which made our holiday,.beautiful beach 5 min walk away. all in all a fabulous holiday . would like to thank lizzy,dvd and lewis for making our holiday so special (entertainment team).will be back next year.only been back one day and missing it already x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a ten day stay at Condes and not quite sure where to begin. Looking at other reviews it seems like we were in another Condes as 'excellent' certainly wouldn't be a word I would use. We have stayed at several 3* hotels and have always been very happy with them so the fact it is 3* is no excuse. The room was ok but as others have mentioned lacking in plug sockets, 1 in bathroom and 1 next to telly.(not really any point hiring a fan or fridge when you cant plug them both in ) Yes the maid came in every day and changed towels but bedding certainly wasn't changed regularly just straightened out some days you could still see where our heads had been on the pillow!!!! And then there was the shower, so tiny with an awful curtain that stuck to you as you tried to get washed.More than once i burned my back on the tap and several times turned it off with my body as i tried to wash myself (and no I am not huge am 5 ft 2 and a size 12) Several times the bathroom flooded and we had to use the hand towels to mop up. Another rather bizzare feature in the bathroom was that you could clearly hear people in other rooms cleaning their teeth, talking, showering etc!!! The food was ok but nothing special and quite repetative. The swimming pool is far too small for the size of the hotel and we didn't stand a cat in hells chance of getting a sunbed as the doors started slamming at between 6.45am and 7.00am with the pool crew taking down their towels. There are lots of plastic patio sets but none have any shelter from the hot sun so they weren't an option either. And now to the biggy, the one mentioned by lots of others........THE AIR CON..... or lack of it. there is no lovely cool blast as you walk into the Condes, instead you get a hot muggy stickiness everywhere. Our room was so hot it was unbearable and ladies forget doing your hair because before you leave the room humidity has kicked in and frizz is all thats left!! Eating in the dining room was uncomfortable in the morning and downright unbearable at night, one poor old lady was nearly in tears she felt so hot and had to leave the room. The poor waiting staff were soaked in sweat as they cleared the tables. We were half board and so went out to the local bars every night and as we left the hotel it was always cooler outside than it was in the hotel. As for the entertainment we didn't see any as there were no places to sit as people seemed to eat in shifts to save their tables so I can't comment on that but we did get a letter pushed under the door asking us to make a comment about them on trip advisor!!!! The hotel is in a good location and if the rumours are true and it is being taken over then i hope they spend a lot of money updating as it is needed. I realise as people have said your room is just a base and the lack of plug sockets shouldn't matter but as previously mentioned we have stayed in several 3* hotels and they have been fab with good air con lots of sockets, large pool and a shower big enough to accomodate an average sized adult. At the end of the day i paid good hard earned money for my holiday and expect it to live up to the description given when i booked it. The nearby beach is gorgeouse and will cost you nine euros for two sunbeds with parasol. Local bus service is very good and reliable highly recommend porto polensa very nice and less than four euros for two adults. All in all the resort is very nice just a shame about our hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

from being greeted at reception we felt welcomed, all staff were very polite & helpful, ,rooms were comfortable but basic with daily maid service, my partner & I travelled with my mother who has difficulties walking too far, we were able to hire a wheelchair which arrived on time next day enabling us to get out & about, the restaurant gave a fab range of food, snacks were available till late & all drinks were literally on tap all day & night (all inclusive) then came the entertainments team, wow, DVD, LIZZY & LEWIS true entertainers, they were great, from daytime brain teasers, archery, shooting & bowls plus all the kiddies activities, so much effort went into their evening performances, simple games & sketches had us in fits of laughter, they worked very hard to make sure a good time was had by all. we could not believe this hotel was only a 3* the only moan I would have (there has to be one) was the steps going into the big pool. either side of the pool both going down into the deep end ! they were not the easiest to operate myself let alone poor old mum !!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor, 9 in total, at the back of the hotel overlooking gardens from neighbouring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacqueline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the variety of foods that we offer, the snacks is always served after each proper meal. and it will now be served at the pool área so that it will be more visible for our valued guests
The Entertainment team does their best to please each age categories
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have recently come back from a holiday here with my partner and to be honest we decided between us that the 3 star rating this hotel has got was to low. The entertainment team and food where definitely 5 star, the room itself was good but we only gave it a 4 and half as we had to single beds that we had to push together and I nearly fell through one night. Our Thomas Cook rep was very friendly and knew enough about the area to recommend places to visit and she was available to help if we needed it. We loved our holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to others travelling to Alcudia. The entertainment team made it brilliant and we never ventured anywhere else for evening entertainment but the Pirates show of course but we still caught the last bit of the evening entertainment. We went half board but I would recommend going full board as we drank a lot while at the hotel spending about 20 euro's each night as we like the more expensive alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having read some of the reviews submitted, I was well armed with other peoples' views, and ready to see for myself. In general I have to agree with the majority, this was a very enjoyable holiday. The rooms are quite small, but in terms of time spent inside, irrelevant. It was stated that only one power socket existed, in the bathroom, if you unplug the television that gives you two, if you really need it there's another behind the desk. The air conditioning did not meet the task of cooling the room, although 25 c outside made it difficult. The maids,(hard working and always pleasant ) came in every day and we always had adequate towels, etc. The food was very good with good variety. Again the staff were superb, in particular, the dark haired girl who worked in the bar, always ready with a smile whilst putting in a real days work. Entertainment was provided by the close knit team, Lewis, Lizzie, DVD. Just what holiday entertainment should be, getting people together, and laughing. One word of warning, if you win a bottle of their vintage champagne, and it's presented by Lewis, don't open it for at least a day, the celebratory shaking makes it a bit lively. Almost as entertaining was watching people trying to enter the all-in bar area. The wrist band has to be scanned to open the turnstile, sometimes it didn't work and watching some of the wrist movements kept me amused for hours. The pool saw my nine year old grandson for most of each day, only coming out to eat. The area around the hotel is very easy going, no hills or steps to climb. The beach is a few minutes away and the marina about a ten minute walk. Plenty of stop off cafe's/bars on the way. In all I recommend the hotel and the resort, if I do return I would prefer things a touch cooler so early/late season.

Room Tip: higher floors get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for all the kind words and praises that you share for the readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to know that for the third time , that we did not fail you and that your holiday was Great!.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.
We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.
We will relay your comments to the entertainment team
In behalf of myself , we would certailnly wish to welcome you and your family again on your next holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing