We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super week at the Condes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super week at the Condes”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from a 7 day stay at the hotel .
Standard of room was very clean but just a little small for 3 , bathroom could be doing with an upgrade and beds could be doing new mattresses as bit outdated , this being my only negative of the stay .great choice of food and great dinning staff , could not fault the choice of the food .Being fully inclusive the outdoor bar was a bit of a hassle, with kids as u had to take them back and forward to let them in for the drinks and snacks but again no lack of choice when it came to the drinks and snacks . The bar staff never stopped cleaning up and it was also very tidy .
The pool was of a fair size and it was very very clean . It was definitely first come first served when it came to the sun beds .
The entertainment was great for all ages through the day and at night . Lewis ,Lizzy and DVD were a great team and were always going non stop , very friendly and funny bunch would love to see them there next year as well .
Would definitely come back a bit earlier in the season if the same pool facing third level floor .
Overall had a great stay a the Condes !!!

From the Clark party room 316 09/08/2014 - 16/08/2014

Room Tip: The lower floor you were on you mabye did not have e best view but you did have much better air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Clients ,
We are please to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us, Condes de Alcudia
it is with such comments that gives us the enthusiasm to keep our good service
We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.
We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
Thank you and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family once again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    442
    294
    150
    88
See reviews for
390
504
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived back on 16th aug2014 it was out 3rd time here, there will always be someone who complains but to be totally honest we have never had a problem ,plenty of food to choose from which is always hot close to the beach and shops and the entertainment team lizzy Lewis & DVD are totally amazing there's something for everyone from 11am till 11'45pm , hotel staff very friendly , yes the lifts may be a little small but there are 2 of them , we have met the same family for the last 3 years and will defo be meeting them again next year , one thing that would be a big bonus next year year is BRING BACK LIZZY LEWIS & DVD they are the main part of this hotel x see you in 2015 Carol Ian Olivia Claire & Stephen

Room Tip: You want fun for your kids then this is your hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Carol

Thank you so much for all the kind words and praises that you share for the readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to know that for the third time , that we did not fail you and that your holiday was Great!.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
In behalf of myself , we would certailnly wish to welcome you and your family again on your next holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Returned today from a 7 night stay. I agree with most of the comments on here especially the lifts, 2 under 4 years = 2 prams the lift only fits 1 and and an adult in nightmare. Air con crap put a loyalty card in so can be left on all day. Rooms tiny and not clean had to request clean sheets after 5 nights and ask them to mop floor as hadn't been done. Pool tiny spent every day at the fab beach. Port lovely with rides for kids and lovely restaurants, we ate out a lot! Would return to Alcudia but not this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our stay at the Condes de Alcudia at the beginning of August was of a great standard. The hotel staff were friendly, the hotel all-inclusive was great as there was a wide range of food and drink available to keep everyone happy.

The entertainment staff were fantastic all day every day and provided fun for all age groups.

Our only issues were that the shower in the room was incredibly small and that the air-con in the room was very weak.

But overall, we had a great holiday and we would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guesta ,
we appreciate that you take your valued time to make a comment about your stay with us Hotel Condes Alcudia.
we are pleased that you had such a great time on your holiday.
We take pride in delivering the best service we can offer from welcoming you on your arrival to keeping your rooms cleaned daily and of course the choices of foods we offer.

We will relay your comments to the entertainment team.
We thank you so much and we will be pleased to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Run down hotel. Very small lifts. Pool not child friendly. Food passable. Only outdoor bar available and evening entertainment provided by hotel staff. Fortunately we were not all inclusive as what was on offer was poor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking your precious time to make a comment regarding your stay with us Condes de Alcudia.
We regret to know that your holiday was'nt so pleasant .
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived late evening and unfortunately there was no record of us, however the oldish guy at the front took no time at all to resolve the issue and we were directed to our room. The room was fairly small and sweltering. The patio door would not lock and the a/c was extremely poor. I reported both issues to reception: the door was repaired the next morning and we lived with the a/c. Hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the staff were great. It's not one of the best hotels I've stopped in but I would recommend it. Great location too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests
We take pride in delivering the best service we can offer from welcoming you on your arrival to keeping your rooms cleaned daily and of course the choices of foods we offer.

The housekeeping does clean the rooms daily and if there were things not done which happen rarely ,you can always refer to the reception and we will make sure that it is done soonest as posible.True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Our Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel rooms were very basic, however the rest of the hotel and complex was a good 4 star and if you didn't feel that way the entertainment team were outstanding. food was good for all tastes however, bar was very disappointing as all was unenjoyable and not worth the all inclusive. however somehow the entertainment team still kept you there drinking it anyway, you have to go just for the show. Thankyou to all of those that made a special birthday and an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: Best to stick to the bottom floors as all rooms seem to be the same and basic but if your looking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Condes de Alcudia

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and at our hotel

It is nice to know that you enjoyed the variety of foods that we offer, the snacks is always served after each proper meal. and it will now be served at the pool área so that it will be more visible for our valued guests.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
Thank you and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family once again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing