We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the condes for 1week and returned yesterday! The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and if you stay in the front rooms there is an amazing view of the pool and beach front.
The air con was very poor and let the hotel down massively! The pool area is quite small for the amount of people that are staying in the hotel, but it was always clean and well kept! Best thing about this hotel is the entertainment team, they provide a range of activities day and night. They are all welcoming and keep the hotel fun and lively! They work very hard and show enthusiasm at all times! Big thank you to lizzie, Lewis and DVD.
Overall nice holiday Alcudia is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Pool view room lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia.

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel
We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.
Thank you and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family once again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    456
    308
    152
    90
See reviews for
403
522
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The limited area for wifi, which can only be accessed in the downstairs lounge, made accessing the internet rather annoying. If eventually you managed to find a sweet spot for internet access, the connection is slow and you require tremendous patience to endure it. The bathroom was dirty and has mould in the corners and the sink was detached from the wall. The toilet was in an awkward position which compromised the comfort of your toilet time. The sheets were not changed all week during our stay and the beds were rather squeeky. The food in the hotel was quite nice however and the all inclusive snacks and drinks were very nice and welcoming. Furthermore, it is in a great place for easy access to shops, restaurant and the beach. Would recommend this hotel only if you were not spending much time inside the hotel and only needed somewhere to keep your stuff and sleep at night. Other than that there are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.
We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.

In behalf of myself , we would certailnly wish to welcome you and your family again on your next holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

If someone says that this hotel is ok... i don't wan't to see the flat where he is living...
Air Condition - Smelly fungas, doasnt work ( 30 celcius on the night-impossible to sleep)
Toilet- impossible to "do" sth.
snack bar- stinky
swimming pool...hmmmm
only 2 elevators- when your room is on the 9th floor you can wait even 5 minutes to lif
food - every 3 day the same
internet horrible(even when you buy an extra charge)
safe- 25euros per week

Room Tip: only good room in this hotel is in the other hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I was a bit worried about staying at Condes after reading some of the reviews. However I was completely satisfied.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, in the nicest part of Alcudia.
The hotel was a bit dated but clean. Our room was basic but completely adequate and held three beds. We didn't ever use the tv, which was good as it had the only power point in the room (the other was in the bathroom.) Some people complained about the air conditioning but I had no problem with it although the dinning room did get a bit warm.
As everyone has said before the lifts are inadequate.
The food was excellent. There was a great selection with a good amount of fresh salad and fruit also.
The snacks at the all inclusive bar were limited which was a shame as there were evenings that had crackers and cheese with dinner but was too full to have any and thought they would have been great in the snack bar.
The plastic cups weren't great but have stayed in other all inclusives that were the same. The self service bar was great as there was no wait for service. However it would have been good to have had drinks in the dinning room (except for wine and water) without having to go outside to the pool bar to get them. To resolve the issue with flimsy light plastic cups I bought better ones at the local shop and used those instead.
The best part about the hotel was the entertainment team. They were 100% excellent and very hard working. They all had fantastic personalities and had the right balance between engaging you without being intrusive or pushy. They entertained both adults and kids. Lewis Lizzy and DVD made our holiday. Would love to see them next year. I think even if there had of been issues with the accommodation (which there wasn't) having this entertainment team would have made it manageable as they really added to our holiday.
I would love to still be there and hope to return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Clients
hope you and you grand daughter had a pleasant journey back home.
We are happy to know that you had a fantastic holiday staying wwith us Condes de Alcudia.

The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.

We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.

We serve a wide variety of foods in the restaurant as well as the snack bar in the pool área.
We appreciate that you spend your time in writing your comments for all the other guests to see.
True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings
Thank you and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family once again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Returned today from a 2 week stay at the Condes. Had an excellent time. The kids absolutely loved it. Spent loads of time in the pool and met loads of other kids to play with. The three entertainers, Lizzie, DVD and Lewis were amazing (May and Damian say "Hi!")- they are all so enthusiastic and definitely in the right job and you can see they love children. Loads of kids' activities - Grooviest Dancer, Biggest Splash, hide and seek, flying fish, spoon diving and a disco for the kids almost every night. This is a place for families-I can't vouch for the rest of the year but peak season is full of children. The other guests were friendly, staff were excellent and very polite and helpful. Good value for money. Room clean. Our room was small for four so we asked for a bigger one and were given this when one became available a few days later. Food available all day-when the dining room was closed, the self serve area was open. Free slushies, ice cream and drinks for the kids (all inclusive). The only one thing I would say could be improved was the selection of vegetarian food. It was great if you like salad (I do) but my friend struggled as there was not always a main course veggie option. However, the staff made her something separate specially. It's also very near the beach - a 3 minute walk - which is very beautiful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Clients

Thank you so much for all the kind words and praises that you share for the readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to know that for the third time , that we did not fail you and that your holiday was Great!.
The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.



We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings.

In behalf of myself , we would certailnly wish to welcome you and your family again on your next holiday.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Pool area far too small for the size of this hotel. Unless you get up around 6-6:30am then you have no chance of getting sunbeds and an umbrella.
However, hotel staff worked really hard and the entertainment team were absolutely excellent 10/10.
Location of the hotel is really good as you have the old town and the new town within walking distance.
Food ok. All inclusive drinks ok if you liker serving yourself. You will need your own plastic pint glasses if you don't want to drink from a tiny plastic cup. No bottled water only a tap to keep filling your cup with water.
At dinner you have to go to the pool bar to get a soft drink but they do have red wine, rose wine and white wine and water on tap. However if you pay for a soft drink then they will bring it to your table.
Overall a budget hotel, with a fantastic entertainment team.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philyates1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for all the kind words and praises that you share for the readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to know that for the third time , that we did not fail you and that your holiday was Great!.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of quality cuisine that the chef had thoughtfully prepared for all our dear guests.

True that the hotel is located on an ideal location , close to the harbuor and near to numerous shops, that caters to different likings
I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Condes de Alcudia

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a great holiday at Alcudia, hotel clean, food was good for what you pay, three nights a week they have a special evening where the chef carves roasts the food on these nights is really good and well served,overall a good hotel for families and just over the road from the fantastic beach and five mins from port. The entertainment team were really nice and friendly and tried very hard to make your holiday special, the one fault I can make about the entertainment is I was there a week and did not watch one professional show, the entertainment team did all the shows all the time they tried there best but I have to say it was more all less the same thing day after day, getting people on stage and messing about dressing up etc.they had a tropical show one night which was really poor about 25 mins in all, one parrot one snake one owl and one lizard then they wanted 10 euros for every picture they took. but I will definitely go back to this hotel again,

Room Tip: choose a pool view room, high floor you see the gorgeous beach and port
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Clients
hope you and you grand daughter had a pleasant journey back home.
We are happy to know that you had a fantastic holiday staying wwith us Condes de Alcudia.

The entertainment eam will be pleased to know that you did enjoy their shows games and activities for all age lebels.

We keep the cleanliness in the rooms as well as all the ares in the hotel, and we thank the house keeping for their efforts.

We serve a wide variety of foods in the restaurant as well as the snack bar in the pool área.
We appreciate that you spend your time in writing your comments for all the other guests to see.

Thank you and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family once again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Condes de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Condes de Alcudia

Property: Globales Condes de Alcudia
Address: Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Condes de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending a few unforgettable days in one of the most beautiful areas of Majorca, that's what we can offer you in this magnificent location in Puerto de Alcudia. Walks near the port, unforgettable evenings, and historic city walls are just a few of the opportunities for unbeatable experiences. Located in the center of Puerto de Alcudia at only 150m from the beach and 200m from the pedestrian area of Puerto de Alcudia. 244 rooms with balcony, with air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower and toilet. 1 adults pool and one for children, with a varied evening entertainment program and day time activities. Golf, water sports, cycling are just a few of the local activities that you can find near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Condes de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Alcudia Puerto
Hotel Condes De Alcudia
Condes Alcudia
Condes De Alcudia Hotel
Globales Condes De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing