We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget holiday, get what you pay for!”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget holiday, get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here in October 2013, the weather was still between 28-30 degrees every day, everything was still open all though is was coming to the end of season and the hotel staff were all lovely and very welcoming.

** Please note if you are going in October the island on the lake isn't open. We were not told this when we booked but it was closed for winter when we arrived**

First things first the hotel overall was very clean!
The bedrooms are cleaned daily even if you put the do not disturb sign on the door.
The pool and sun lounge area is cleaned and jet washed every day.
Could not fault at all for cleanliness.

Food is average, some nights was good and others were not. However there was always something to eat! Great selection of bread and fruit, also they put in a lot of effort with the deserts.

Room is very clean and also very modern. We had a lovely balcony and the decor in the room was very modern. We also had a flat screen TV in our room which was great. We was on the 4th floor with a great view of the lake and pool.

Entertainment in the hotel is brilliant, the bands and acts they hire are great. They also play bingo most evenings to win a bottle of wine!

The beach is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, it is a nice walk down the high street with loads of shops and hire places. The hotel also provides a free mini bus service which takes you to the beach and picks you up generally every half an hour / hour.

Alcudia is a lovely place in Mallorca, we have visited other parts of Mallorca but Alcudia is definitely the place to go. Great for couples, family's and older people, there is everything to suit all ages!

The beach offers lots of activities, these include banana boating, ringos, skiing, jet skis, parasailing, paddle boarding, kayaks, pedlos and loads loads more!!

I would rate this hotel 3 out of 5. It is really only the food that slightly lets it down and the beach being a short walk away. Other than that it is perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms which look out to the pool area on floor 4 have just been decorated, lovely, fresh and modern!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheSun177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    642
    418
    143
    119
See reviews for
720
629
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We went to here 29 years ago thought we go back an see if it had got any better. We were disappointed the food was awful then an still is now. We ate out most nights the food was horrible an waiting to get drinks from the bar for 10 to 15 mins not acceptable. The rooms an hotel lovely an clean although our bathroom was very small you could sit on the toilet an wash your hands at the same time. The bath a child of 5 may have been able to sit in. No food available after 9 although someone did say on the coach if you knew how to get in the dining room through the back way you could get some. The island bar the food was poor and finished at 6 although most days after 5 the food was just left an not replenished. I certainly will not be returning

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyufn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a relaxing week at the Lagomonte. We booked this only a couple of weeks beforehand so got an absolute bargain price.

We had a great time, the hotel is very clean, staff friendly and helpful, food good and plentiful ok not cordon bleu but we don't expect that from an all inclusive. What we had was well cooked and tasty. I loved some of the amusing translations to English of a couple of food items - 'cabbages of Brussels' for Brussels sprouts and 'breads of shrimp' for prawn crackers. The choice was ok in my opinion. Not a vast choice but there was usually a choice of 2 meat items and 2 types of fish along with the usual salad and vegetables, rice, pasta, pizza and potatoes. I must admit I found the presence of chips on the breakfast buffet a little puzzling but maybe that's just me.

We didn't really stay around for the entertainment as on a couple of nights there were Football matches on tv that my husband watched. Our flight had a 4 hour delay so we didn't arrive till after midnight on the first night so it had all finished then and on a couple of the nights we went for a walk after our evening meal so didn't really see the entertainment. We saw The Sunshine Brothers on the Sunday which consisted rather unusually of two men and one woman so why they were called the sunshine 'brothers' I have no idea. The other night was a challenge night were the animation team got people to get things from others in the audience eg tops, trousers etc. a bit of harmless fun my husband didn't get his belt back at the end of it but as it wasn't the one he thought he had lost he didn't bother about it.

The hotel is located near the back of the resort which for us is fine we like a walk out after meals and it means it's quieter then the other close to the busy bars etc.

The rooms are good sizes and have plenty of storage space but the beds are too hard, however we find this is usually the case and have even found this with a 5 star hotel on Greece before so don't think that this is something to mark the hotel down on.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wendye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay AI at the Lagomonte. Can't fault the food, staff or accommodation other than....

the walls are very thin and you can hear a pin drop in the room next door.The drinks must be either very low spirit content or watered down? I don't usually drink spirits and neither does my other half but we managed to get through 1/2 dozen each the 2nd night and didnt feel a thing!! very strange indeed! The hotel charges for WI-FI are a rip off!...... you can buy 24hrs ( 5 Euro) 3 days (15 Euro) or 7 days Internet connection there are even two levels basic and premium so you have to pay more to be sure of being connected!! the connection is very intermittant and only really of use in the reception area. The Lagomonte is located on the edge of the resort, so its a bit of a trek to the beach @ 20 minute walk ( there is a Free Transfer bus) goes every 1/2 hour

The entertainment is really poor, it starts at 9-30 with Bingo and finishes at 11-30 basically everyone off to bed before midnight! We saw 2 live acts in the week we were there, one decent one ( the Sunshine Brothers) and one pretty awful one, a couple of Spanish blokes Killing Elvis Songs; the remainder of the time its the Animation Team (trying their best) with Quiz, Challenge Games & Karaoke.

There is not a lot in the resort either unless you like Bingo, Quiz and Karaoke. We made arrangments to go to the White Rose after speaking with a member of staff who told us they had live music (Guitar/Vocals) but when we arrived they claimed the singer had called in sick, needless to say never went back.

There was one other place showing tribute bands but we breezed right past those as they were basically Karaoke with costume!

The transfer is a bit of a nightmare, when we arrived we were told that we would have to wait a minimum of 1 1/2hours for another flight to arrive and off-load before we would be setting off for the resort. Not amused, so kicked up a fuss and low and behold there was another bus available ( Private Transfer) no extra charge)) so we made it to the hotel just after midnight. The journey back basically on the bus for a minimum of 2 hours as it goes around the resorts picking people up on route to the Airport.

Despite all the above negative comments we enjoyed out time there and we would go back to Majorca but not to the Lagomonte or Alcudia, we will try another hotel (not AI) in another resort....and probably book a max 4 drop off transfer or go closer to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

came back from lagomonte last weekend and must say after reading bad reviews i am baffled if they stayed somewhere different ? was brilliant staff clean friendly efficient... we reported at reception tht door was faulty and befre got back to room 2 minds later man there to fix it!! food is ok if u not scared to try things 2 fussy teenagers were bit fussed but got there choices at island bar all in all yes i would go back and bad reviewers need to think what they want for the money they pay!!

Room Tip: ask for a front facing as back looks at mountains and is shady
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just returned oct 11 after 12 nights with little sleep.there are some good points but outdone by lots of bad points.The hotel is very clean the staff are great the location is nice the rooms are good size for a couple.but that is where it ends.The food is like 1970-80 school meals bland and always the same.The beds if you did not have a bad back you will perhaps they are training you for the ultimate day.Insulation now that is bad someone on the next floor had bbc news on 00.01--0900 every day (319-325) THANKS and then you got the maid with her wonky trolley,did go and try to slap mr tv man but got side tracked by lassie in another room.ENTERTAINMENT U HAVING A LAUGH, Go to jolly roger down the road good food good company (hi jULIE) .Would i go again no sorry its back to Kefalos in Kos

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powerboxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

north east ( UK )
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 4th till 7th oct .. Booked late and through low cost holidays ..
Flight with easy jet was trouble free .. Basic but ok for a short flight ..
Transfer was one and half hrs to alcudia .. Ok during our flights times but I would imagine this would be hard if you had difficult flights ..
The hotel although dated in parts was clean and pleasant ..
We had ground floor room facing pool which was just perfect for us ..

Having stayed ways in all inclusive I would say its was ok for those in Europe .. And for what we wanted it ticked most of the boxes

We met some lovely people and had some great laughs around the pool and in the evenings

The island as all have suggested is lovely and a welcome quiet place to feel relaxed

Enjoy your hold if you go here

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernJules444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#32 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
527 reviews
39.8 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing