We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok holiday x”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok holiday x”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here July 2013 for 10 nights. Paid direct transfer as past experience we have been longer on the bus than the aeroplane. Well worth it as a long journey from the airport to Alcudia.
Hotel catered for all we wanted, good choice of food and drinks. Lovely pool and sunbathing area, but could do with a few more umbrellas. The private island was nice if you wanted peace and quiet. Entertainment good especially with guest participation. Only annoying thing was the team practised their routines so you heard the music again and again. We would not return but it was an ok holiday.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kathryn1971x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    602
    392
    133
    113
See reviews for
662
586
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights and we had a fantastic time just what we wanted.
It is a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for. Service fantastic , rooms very clean they gave us a free courtesy room on our last day as we had a late flight good choice of food I would return to this hotel but out of season as I can imagine it gets very crowded

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katymay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

i have been to this hotel continuously since i was 8 years old! myparents return every september for a nice break, its great value for money. friendly staff, very clean, food is average like most all inclusives repetative but iv never had a problem with the food and enjoyed what i have eaten! entertainment has gone down alot over the years but always the kids discos and games for the kids. i think the location is brilliant its like a 5 min walk to the start of the main strip of bars/resturants. i read another review said its far they must walk stupidly slow or have extremely small legs!! i enjoyed walking round the lake and through the town everyday and i was pregnant at the time plenty of nice resturants to eat at, lovely beach. as for the hotel its definatelyone of the cleanest i have been too especially the pool are which was cleaned off every evening. you get what you pay for and if you want somewhere decent for a family holiday id say this is a great place to go! even for couples my parents are late 40s and they return year after year without the family after going else where with the rest of us!

as for the lake it does smell a little bit of an evening but theres nothing the hotel can do about that and some people exagerate (they expect 5* from a 3*!)

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms on the back its alot quieter than pool view if you like early nights and a lie in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank taylor1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My review may not be the same as others as I stayed the last week of the season in October 2013. I went with my boyfriend on our first holiday together as newly-turned 18 year olds and we both loved the place. It was my boyfriends first ever holiday abroad but as I've stayed at many hotels before, I can say hands on heart that this place was such good value for money! We loved it, even though we were on the ground floor with our room being the nearest to reception. The room itself was perfect sized, as was the bathroom. Was cleaned almost every day very well. Food was adequate, considering it was end of season and they were using up what was left in stock. Staff were friendly. Entertainment was lacking but it was so quiet that it was often hardly worth bothering in the evening as what few people were around often went out anyway. The location was beautiful, the lake being a very nice touch to the area and we found our way around the resort very easily, especially with the very handy use of the little bus that took us through.

All in all, a lovely place, although we wish we could have gone earlier in the season so that there would be more to do around the resort, but we still had a great time and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MelHunt182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I don't usually complain or write reviews but as I scour over reviews myself before picking a hotel I figure I should warn others of this hotel. It smelt bad of sewers!!
1) worst food I've ever had, cheapest cuts and undercooked.
2)the air-con is set so can't be adjusted and it's not set adequately.
3)the hotel is very far from main strip/beach, the free bus timetable is non-exsistent.
4)entertainment around pool area/day time only began day before we left(we were there for 10nights) evening entertainment was short act and over around 10.30ish. So we didn't hang about we go out somewhere better even though included in all inclusive price
5)the awfull smell from the lagoon! Like sewerage!
6)the beds were uncomfortable,sore backs :(
So everything hotel boasts about is not really what you get, the staff however do work hard and plenty of them. To sum up horrible incorrectly cooked cheap food, smelly lakes, fair walk to resort,entertainment for bout 1hr in evening,bad air-con,uncomfortable beds. Good staff and pool area. Won't be going back

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank CarolineM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews for this hotel but needed to stay close to surprise my daughter who was visiting the resort at the same time. Hotel was value for money. The one thing which made my stay uncomfortable was the poor air conditioning. Other than that it was okay

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool. Cools down from mid day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The week we stayed was the final week of the season so the hotel was slowly closing down, the island was closed and the hotel was only at half capacity,
The only let down was the food, I think they must have been using the last of the stock in the kitchen, some nights it was very poor, we ended up eating out most nights and just used the hotel restaraunt for breakfast and lunch.
Overall we enjoyed our break and the weather was fantastic for late season, hopefully the food will be better in full peak season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
877 reviews
37.5 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing