We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week away!!”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing week away!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at Lagamonte for May half term along with 8 others, 2 of whom are children.
My partner and her family have used this hotel many times before but this was my 1st stay.
First impressions were good. The hotel appeared clean and the reception staff were very welcoming.
The room was basic, but clean and had everything we needed. The air con was abit hit and miss, but as we were only in the room to sleep it wasn't much of a problem.
The pool isn't huge, but big enough and has the shallow end separated off so little ones couldn't go too deep which was brilliant. There was always sun beds available and the pool bar was brilliant. Unlimited ice cream all day which the kids loved. There was food available all day and although pretty basic, they had different themes through the week which did provide some variety.
This hotels biggest asset was the entertainment team. They worked tirelessly all day to keep the children and adults entertained. We all had great fun joining in the games but if you didn't want to join in they didn't keep pestering you, they left you to sunbathe.
The kids loved the disco in the evening and the adult entertainment was good fun. Erik, Ditte and Katy made our holiday and the kids loved them. The town and beach was just a short walk away which was good and the beach was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to adults and families as it has something for everyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emmyc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    628
    406
    140
    116
See reviews for
694
617
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I rated this hotel as average, however it actually hovers somewhere between average and very good. The hotel has a lot going for it, its spotlessly clean, the food is plentiful and quite varied, and the entertainment, whilst not being of epic standards, is on the whole watchable. the entertainment team of 3 work very hard to please, the kids club is well run with varied themes running each day. The hotel is some distance from the fantastic beach, however the free minibus service every hour to the seafront is a great asset. The hotel sits on a manmade Lake, the small island in its centre is accessed by a bridge. on the island there is a small pool, sunbeds and a small bar offering drinks and snacks, this facility is open only to hotel guests and is much quieter than in the hotel poolside.
The rooms are simply furnished, no fridge or even tv remote controls! yet like the public areas of the hotel are clean and functional. The weather was mixed during our stay, however we felt
the aircon in the rooms may struggle during really warm times.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to young families.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are furthest away from the stage area, therefore quieter if retiring to bed befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardbarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went in May to the Bellevue Hotel. The rooms were basic but as we was only sleeping in there it didn't really matter. Every where was spotless and the food even though some nights repetative still had some nice choices but not so many for children. The pools were nice and kept very clean and the staff were friendly at the bars - not so friendly in the restaurant but could understand as they was always very busy so found ourselves finding a table and cleaning it our selves and putting the relevant items on there which was no bother really as there was 8 of us. Was dissapointed with the evening entertainment as there was not alot going on but we was as the start of the season so I expect things would pick up dramatically in season. Would recommend a trip to Katmandu in Magaluf if you have children and even the adults would enjoy it fantastic place for a day out, get a VIP pass as everything will be included in the price as for everything separate will work out very expensive. Overall had an enjoyable holiday wont go back to the same place twice but for a cheap and cheerful holiday would recommend this. They ask for rating on fitness centre....all the walking you will do around the complex will be more than enough fitness!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wasnt sure what to expect on arrival at this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were nice, plenty of room beds were comfortable, we had pool view which was great. Staff were great and really helpful, cleaners did good job made beds and changed towels every day. Plenty of sunbeds both at hotel and on the island where the snacks are served. Entertainment team were great for the kids and the big kids (adults). Food was normal all inclusive standard, you could always make a meal unless you are really really fussy. Drinks are good, beer was amstel and very nice. Island was great nice and quiet with its own pool and plenty of sunbeds and snackbar with self serve soft drinks and beer. The beach and shops and bars are only a short walk away. Overall this is a great 3 star hotel really good value for money good for kids and adults alike. Would reccomend highly.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cashy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a wks holiday ,hotel itself is very nice ,good sized room ,and very clean ,rooms cleaned every day and clean towels every day ,the staff were really nice and very helpful ,and the children were really happy with the entertainment team who worked very hard to keep the kids active from morning to night !!! The only let down was the food ,we enjoyed the breakfast and snacks were available ,maybe we are fussy eaters ,it didnt spoil our holiday though as there are plenty of other places to eat ,just disapppointed because we had booked as A/I

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've just returned from a 7 day break to this hotel and I can honestly say we had a wonderful time. This time I travelled with 5 lady friends but I have been twice previously with my husband and we always enjoy it. The problem I think with the negative reviews is people want to pay as little as possible and get a holiday of a lifetime and it just doesn't happen. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, the staff are always polite and friendly and the location across from the lake is fantastic, if things get a bit hectic around the main pool you can go across to the island and find all the peace and tranquility you need. The food in the restaurant is mainly what you would expect from a 3 star all inclusive, there were cereals different breads and all the usual cooked breakfast things and even pate on every morning and the other meals again were hot well cooked with plenty of choice and we never came away hungry. Drinks were very good measures and strength and the bar staff were quick to replenish them for you, The entertainment was half and half provided by professional acts and the animation team but you always had a good laugh if you were in the right frame of mind, I must really thank the animation team especially Eric because he couldn't do enough for both the adults and children alike he was always pleasant and well mannered even though sometimes they could be working a 15 hour day he really was an asset to the hotel. All in all I would just say if you're looking for a good value break in a beautiful part of the world I would say don't be put off by the negative comments just try it for yourselves and I'm sure you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the lake but rooms at the back are quieter and take mosquito repellant as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though we are pensioners we had lots of fun at the lagamonte,we have been twice now and will be going again this october,great hotel,good food,good staff and lots to do at hotel,what more could you ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you like the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#31 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,125 reviews
39.8 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing