We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the bad. Lagomonte is good!”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good stay at the Lagomonte this past week. Had 3 meals a day most of the week which did vary quite a lot with Indian themes etc. Granted not everybody's first choice but there was always a substitution of pizza or chips for example.

Rooms were clean and air con
Worked a treat. We asked for a pool facing room on arrival and they delivered.

Staff weren't they friendliest I admit apart from the odd one.

Staff entertainers were brilliant though! Very friendly, good English and brilliant with children.

The bar area smelt a bit sickly but manageable, food was fine. Everything they state on the description is there.

The hotel is 1km or so from the beach but there is a free bus service right outside or a land train for 3€.

Overall a good stay! We are a young couple but in bed for 11pm and it was fine!

I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hemingway92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Struggled to give this one star!
Have just returned (10th June) and apparently was lucky with the weather which was not good news as the room aircon was useless, leaving me to have to leave balcony doors open to get some air , then had to battle the mozzies and the overwhelming smell of sewers.
Room decor was 1960's style no remote for the tv, no kettle,no fridge. If you get up early and fancy a brew your out of luck because the drinks machines are all switched off through the night.
Breakfast was the only half decent meal of the day, but why cant they get a simple thing like bacon sorted out? Most of the rest of time I lived off salad or ate out as main meals were boring with an emphasis on pork.
Drink selection in the AI was also poor. (no Baileys type drink unless you want to pay for it so its a very limited AI which just about sums up the whole hotel)
Adult entertainment was poor the acts very amateurish especially the ABBA tribute.
Admit I didn't pay very much for this as just wanted a quick week away but if offered it for free wouldnt go back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Having been transferred to Lagomonte from the even worse resort of bellevue club our stay there was terrible. First impressions were good, was clean and much better kept than bellevue club. However, the food was terrible. They dont vary their menu and dont cater for young children. Day staff are helpful, night staff are a joke! Being a family with a baby they decided to put us in a room next door to a party of 6 young lads who partied and bought people back until 4, sometimes 5am. Security didn't want to help so we had to lump it! NEVER again will I stay here and NEVER will I recommend any of you nice decent families to consider such a dump!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel and was really impressed for the money we paid.
The hotel is clean and well looked after, the staff are very helpful and friendly especially the entertainment staff, although we didn't actually join in with any of the activities we had a great laugh watching everyone else.
The food was good although the pork and fish were a bit much everyday but there was always other options and we never had a problem finding something to eat.
Overall i was really pleased with the holiday and would definitely go back again. We stayed at their sister hotel Club Bellevue the same week last year and the Lagomonte is a huge improvement on that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Soz28179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Well me & my partner stopped there for 10 nights in May and where do I start....
The food was TERRIBLE.breakfast was the only decent meal of the day.
The atmosphere was dreadful I'm currently 5 months pregnant & wouldn't be going back there next year with my little one. The other guest was rude swearing and aggressive leading into one nearly starting a fight with my partner one night.
The river around the hotel lets off a horrible smell morning & night and the staff was rude.
Our corridor didn't have a light on it leafing me to fall one night on the way back to my room. I reported this but nothing got done about it.
On one occasion we was walking out of the resort one morning to see a trail of blood that had not been washed up from the previous night.
After speaking to other guest they all thought the same as me.
Over all alcudia is a beautiful place to go and would recommend for people with children but just don't stop at bell vue.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicole41606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived here Friday night 30th may,it was just a week away with the family for the hubby's 50th
Hotel was very clean and food was really good,entertainment was ok,pool wasn't that big for the size of the hotel but my 3year old grandson loved it and we couldn't get him out even tho it was freezing
Beach was about a 10 minute walk away. You also have a quiet pool on the island across the lake with has a good snack bar. All in all a fantastic week with some really weather, would defiantly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank shazzaandgrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very average hotel rooms are clean our bath as got 3 drops of filler the food is very average it's ok if you like pork I wouldn't rate it 3 star 2 star would be about right I will not be returning in a hurry x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#32 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#38 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
454 reviews
39.8 mi away
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#20 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £64 - £1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing