We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for what it is”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine for what it is”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for seven nights. Loved the island, however wish it would be made adults only, as the peaceful environment was somewhat ruined by kids in the pool. It's really not big enough for lilos, water pistols and divebombing, so people wanting a quiet paddle were forced out by the kids.

The food was good, bit basic, but always found something that I enjoyed. Would avoid the desserts though, and things could have more full descriptions on the labels.

Loved the train that took you down to the port.

Biggest let down was the rooms. Uncomfortable beds that caused my back problems to flare up and inadequate air con for the time of year. But they were clean and the maids did a good job with them.

Staff were helpful and enthusiastic at all times, and I really enjoyed the massage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincesssMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    611
    393
    135
    114
See reviews for
670
594
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great resort good location friendly staff spotless rooms the island was a grat pace to get snacks and relax in the shade no shortage of sun beds anywhere maids cleaned everyday food a bit repetitive good breakfast lunch no bad evening meal hit or miss we ate out most nights there's good pubs along the canal the terrace pub 10 minuits walk does a great meal the best we had all holiday and very cheap horse and cartage is a good way of getting about so is the wee train 3 euros take u down to the marina the hotel does a free bus down to the beach and also does a great packed lunch all in all this was a good place for a holiday a very British resort with beautiful beaches clean streets nice relaxing atmosphere and which caters for everyone I would definately return and would use the same hotel and also jet 2 who we could not fault 1 small thing was there was noise on the corridors late at night with guests comming and going I would get a room farest from the lifts and stairs on the top floor next time this was not too big an issue but. Great holiday great hotel thanks lagamonte. P.s take a fishing rod the lagoon is full of fish

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really pleased with this hotel, the staff, the food, the location everything. We only went for a four night break an so the hotel made this a very enjoyable stay. Drinks for all inclusive were decent for a change, entertainment good, staff were polite and pleasant, food was varied and rooms clean with fresh towels every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank StockportSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were moved to Lagomonte after Travel Republic messed up our booking with our original (much nicer) hotel. Upon arrival we realised that it was the hotel we had read such bad reviews about on here when booking and now know why! The room was tiny (studio, no fridge, no kettle) and the aircon was preset and couldn't go any cooler despite the fact that it was boiling hot like an oven. The towels were ripped and too small... the balcony overlooked a pool which was so crowded you wouldn't even be able to get a seat - it was like watching an episode of Benidorm meets Jeremy Kyle - very low calibre of people staying, beer bellies and tattoos and screaming kids everywhere and people waving bottles in our face as we left shouting at us. It was truly horrible, so bad that we left after the 1st night because we could not get a minutes sleep. First was the 'in hotel entertainment' which was very loud - we asked the receptionist when it would finish and she brushed us off quite rudely. This quietened down just before midnight but then the noise of all the other guests drunk from the all inclusive alcohol was unbearable. People were knocking down our door trying to get into our room and we could hear fights and vile language from the balcony... rooms are not sound proof. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you want a good nights sleep. The lagoon smells like a sewer and you can't help but smell it as you have to open the balcony door for air because of the insufficient air con. We didn't touch the all inclusive because it looked vile and have heard stories of food poisoning but did have a glass of 'orange juice' which was just very strong squash mixed with water and disgusting. I would save my money and sleep in a car instead with the windows up. It will be cooler, roomier and more comfortable and you won't be surrounded by drunken louts. I would not stay here if you paid me!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colabeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Hartlepool
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we arrived here at 11 in the morning expecting to wait for the book in time of 3 oclock, but was told only if room isnt ready do we wait till it is which depending on how busy it is can be up to 3 oclock, on arrival the first impression was a bit dingy, its a lovely area with nice lamps and mirrors but leaving the lights off spoilt the effect,it was really lovely on a night when well lit, our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the lake really nice outlook, the room was a triple which was a good size for us to sleep and get ready in after all that's all we wanted it for, it was bright and cheerful, the bathroom was spotless but dated but the shower worked and i wasnt going to spend long in it so quite adequate, towels nice and fluffy, shampoo soap and shower gel was there on arrival so if u wanted to freshen up you didn't have to hunt out your own straight away, the dining room was pleasant if a little cramped together we always got a table at the back where there's more room to get in and out, food was as expected for 3 star good choice and plenty of it not exactly gourmet but hey its 3 star, tables cleared very quickly so you had room for your next course,very efficient staff, we were all inclusive and could help ourselves to as much drink including tea and coffee all day if we wanted although obviously had to go to the bar for spirits, the only let down was they turned coffee machine off when bar closed so couldnt get a drink till dining room opened in the morning, we think it would be nice if they put kettles in the rooms as my hubby sleeps for 4 hours a night and likes plenty of coffee, the rest of the night, but thats the only down side i found, the entertainment team work hard and earn there money well, they entertain all day which brings me to mention the lovely island retreat, i am not of the age to want to join in so prefer to relax after my lunch and it was lovely crossing the bridge and having peace and quiet so its a real asset to hotel all in all a lovely holiday and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good 3 star and not expecting a 4/5 star at 3 star prices

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindylouharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff work really hard. The food was good and varied. The noise at night was unbearable. The clientele in this hotel seemed to model themselves on guests from the Jeremy Kyle show and for this reason I will not be returning as there doesn't seem to be any expected standard of behaviour in place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knackerpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've just returned from a great holiday and this hotel was very good for the price. The rooms were spotless and there were masses of sunbeds, comfy ones too! Great hotel for joining in entertainment or if you don't want to bother and want it quieter, go over to the island. Plenty of sunshade under the palm trees and snack bar too. Food is typical of any 3*. Plenty of it and always something you can find you like.
We really enjoyed our stay and the entertainment team deserve a medal. They are so energetic and friendly. Alcudia is huge. Much bigger than we thought. The Port is fantastic and the Marina is something else. The Lagomonte is beside many hotels on the other side of the bay but both the "Port" and "The Strip" as it seems to be called where we were are really good and you are spoilt for choice for entertainment, food, bars and shops.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mthompson522001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#32 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
37.5 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing