We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel. Shame about the tour operator...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel. Shame about the tour operator...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

What a brilliant hotel this is. The animation team are first class working their butts off to involve everyone. This wasn't our first choice,Cosmos changed it. Happily it worked out well. The rooms are very light and airy. They are very clean and are cleaned every day by lovely,friendly maids.The food is very good and hot!! Something you don't often get in Spain. We had a 4yr old with us who loved everything about it. The two pools (especially the one on the island),the mini disco,the staff,the ice cream,the list was endless for her. The only drawback was Cosmos themselves who left us completely in the lurch. Any instructions they gave were unclear and did not make sense. We are not the type of people who want attention from the rep all the time but a visit from someone to give us the lay of the land would have been appreciated. We did book with Monarch who's flight etc was without incident. We had excellent smooth flights but even they were changed to our detriment (Return late night flight instead of lunch time). I would happily recommend this hotel and Monarch to you all but would advise against Cosmos.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely but can be a little noisy till around midnight. Did not matter to us all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    601
    392
    133
    113
See reviews for
662
585
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

At last minute we took a long weekend in Alcudia hence DIY! The hotel we booked thru bookin.com,having checked Trip Advisor of course!Its a clean hotel with a friendly helpful staff,perhaps odd exception would be some of bar staff who were a bit surly but restaurant staff exceptionally helpful.Food is what you expect at all inclusive when catering for wide range of folk and tastes,we found something we could eat.The pools are small but well tended,the pool on the lake better suited for adults and has lovely snack bar.Theres transport to the beach but it's about 20 mins to walk ,with a route well served for pitstops as you go!The rooms are a bit tired but fine although you would struggle if you wanted to watch tv - ours was a little old portable but that's not why we go on hols!The aircon was spot on.A very solid hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSP50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Check in was quick and friendly. Hotel is in a good location, just at the top of the strip and Farr enough away not to be disturbed by it. Room was ok, facing the back of the hotel and the workers area! It was fine as we never sat on the balcony. Room basic, twin beds pushed together, if u have a sore back or neck, then I would avoid this hotel, beds are so hard and uncomfortable !! Plenty storage if there's just 2 of you. Bathroom is ok, typically you get scalded or froze in the shower, but it's fine you just learn to dance in the shower ! Rooms are kept clean. The walls are paper thin so you can literally hear your neighbour putting a switch on . A huge negative is the air con, it's set at 24 and you can't reduce it any, I think if a hotel says they have air con then u should be able to choose what temp you want it to be at and not the Manager who is no doubt sitting nice and cool in his adjustable air conditioned office !! If u stood directly under it then u could feel it, but that was it ! Public areas of the hotel are spotless, staff work very hard on this area. The lift .... What can I say ? Prob the smallest lift ever to be in a hotel of this size, apparently takes 4, yeh if ur all good friends, if not stick to 2 off u ! We never stayed beside the main pool do can't coment on that or the entertainment. We went to the island everyday, it was quieter than the main pool, although noisier than last year as it is no longer adult only, this is a big disappointment and in my opinion not a good move by the management. Food at the snack bar is ok, usual burgers, sausage, pasta, chips, drinks on tap, beer, sangria, coke, fanta etc and also a tea/coffee machines. Main meals in restaurant, only had 1 breakfast and 1 dinner, both were ok, usual stuff for breakfast, sausage, eggs, bacon etc. we ate out everyday and chose to have a cheese or ham sandwich for breakfast at the snack bar for breakfast. We went out every evening for dinner so can't really comment on the entertainment. We were at this hotel last year with our 2 older sons and we booked again this year because of the "adult only island" !! Yes we were disappointed but it's a holiday, we just got on with it and had a gr8 time in Alcudia. Would we return to this hotel? No for 2 reasons ... 1) the air con ( or lack off it !!) 2) the fact the island is no longer adults only. My reasons are a personal choice, so other people might enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably a room facing the back of the hotel, if you like it quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LIL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Was booked in very swiftly receptionist very friendly. The rooms are very basic we had 4 beds a small wardrobe and 7 small draws and that's it not enough for a family of four. The air con Is set at 23 and it doesn't go up or down .So in high season the room take ages to cool down.
The swimming pool isn't big enough especially when they do water games or the kids have the lilo in .The flooring turns into a skating ring around the pool . The island is a joke the pool is so tiny and the snack bar food is always the same burgers and sausages and the bridge moves as you walk on it..
The food is very basic and no variety .Not enough choices for choices for children no kids can live of sausage chips and beans everyday. We had burgers 3 times in 8 days. If you like fish your ok as its on everyday
The entertainment staff work very hard always doing something with the kids or adults but leave you alone if you don't want to play. My only complaint about them is they all take the day off on a sunday so there is nothing till 10pm that's when its show time. There is music on all the time but just be careful as some of the lyrics on the songs haven't been dubbed out so its says the swear words .This is a family hotel. Will I return no never.... Very disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel ruined the first 4 days of my holiday. We, a party of 4 with a 1year old included, arrive at midnight to be informed 'they had no room'..no apologies...no explanations just a stoney faced 'ah well'attitude..so after much dispute, off they pack us into a taxi to pollenca,to a 2* self catering kip supposedly for 4 nights. We had booked all inclusive and with much disbelief and distress, returned to lagomonte. Eventually at 3am landed in some other hotel..the stress was unreal especially with a baby. Next morning we returned to lagomonte to be packaged off to another hotel for a further 2 nights...utter scandalous! As for the rest of the hols at lagomonte when we eventually got to stay there and unpack..it was only average. Room stank of urine. A.c was set at 24degrees..an oven...island pool had only 2 parasols..corridors very noisy at night..plates and bowls continuously dirty in restaurant..night entertainment brutal..receptionist staff 'sour' and unfriendly..snack food never changed day in day out and lay out in open to the delight of flies..pools too small for crowds..lifts tiny and one of the party got stuck in the lift for 10mins...would I recommend this hotel? Hell no!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We booked two weeks all inclusive at this hotel. On our arrival on the first night we were told we had to stay at another hotel for four days as the hotel was over booked. The night porter/reception told us he was sending us by taxi to a four star hotel for four days. When we arrived at our new accommodation it was a dark grotty two star self catering apartment block. There was no baby cot available for our one year old. We went back to the hotel Lagomonte straight away & eventually after much arguing we got sent to new accommodation at 3am. Next day we went back to Lagomonte and we were sent to another hotel for two more nights. We spent the first three days of our holidays moving from hotel to hotel and living out of bags. We had a small baby with us and a very stressfull start to our holiday. We met lots of other familys at reception that the same thing happened to them. Over booking is a problem at this hotel. The food at the hotel was ok most days. Restaurant staff friendly. Reception staff were all completly ignorant and unhelpfull, one female was particularly nasty. Hotel was clean and towels changed daily. Noise in the coridor was also a problem at night. The all inclusive drinks were limited to beer some spirits and a lame cocktail menu. The "island" didnt open till 10 then closed at 6 everyday. The pool on the island was tiny. Entertainment at the hotel was a joke. Lifts were very slow and seem to break down a lot. Over crowding in the pool and pool area was a problem. Que for a table in the restaurant at peak times and long queues at the small bar. Over all I wouldnt return to this hotel and i would definitely not recomend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Fioerirub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband & I have just returned from 1 week at the lagomonte. We arrived at 1.30am and were swiftly booked in by the night staff.
Our room was on the 5th floor at the rear of the hotel so it meant no balcony which was a little disappointing. The room itself is quite large with plenty of storage space large bed and bathroom.
I thought that the tv didn't work however we found out at reception that it only works with a remote control which requires a €5 deposit.
Wifi is not free and it will cost €20 for the week, this will only work on 1 device so it might be something to bear in mind if your taking teenagers.
What is lacking - no hair dryer or tea / coffee facilities in the room.
The hotel has lots of staff who work very hard to keep the areas clean and the restaurant moving swiftly, as we weren't given any kind of info at check in (apart from the room key wallett which has dining times) we only noticed the little island pool across the road on day 2!!!!
This was our saviour for the peace and quiet, a little bridge across the lake takes you to a little island, where you will find the second pool, snack bar and lots of sun loungers this is also away from the music and as no inflatables are allowed is generally better for adults.
Although we were all inclusive we did eat out quite a bit whilst exploring the island. You wont be short of choices if you take a right when leaving the hotel you are a short stroll to lunas bar which has live outside music / acts in the evening and the most amazing lamb kebabs. Pass by lunas and you will pass literally hundreds of shops all the way to the beach. You do get pestered alot by men selling sunglasses and women offering hair braiding but if you politely say your not interested that does the trick.
Take a left when you leave the hotel and you can walk up to the port of alcudia which is amazing and the route we preferred. Tuesdays and sundays are the market days at the harbour and i would highly recommend a visit.
All in all we had a great holiday & will return to Alcudia again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherwin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Property: BelleVue Lagomonte
Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia
BelleVue Lagomonte Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing