We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lagoon center - excellant!!!”
Review of Lagoon Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Center
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
bedfodshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lagoon center - excellant!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2008

stayed here from 19/08-26/08, had an excellant time would highley recommend this hotel, had two small children and the facillities and staff were great, as mentioned everything you needed, shops, restaurants etc were a short walk away, loved this hotel and would like to return! thanks for a lovely clean environment this is what makes your hols ****************

  • Liked — it was clean and had friendly staff
  • Disliked — the height of balconies
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank miss-hol-already
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

My parents my sister and I have just returned home after an absolutely fantastic time at the lagoon center!!!

The rooms were basic but with everything you needed for your stay.The shops and restaraunts were just down the road and there was a cheap supermarket where you could buy any food or supplies you may have needed!!

The pool was a decent size but a little to cold but was'nt a problem on really hot days!!!There was also a play area for younger children to play on and there were tables around the outside so the parents could sit and watch them play!!

The receptionists and bar staff were really friendly and made your stay more worthwhile!!

Unfortunately the entertainment was not fantastic.Gillian tried her best but was on her own. She went round there tables asking people for cigareetes and drinks she was often drunkmost nights too!!!! Not a very good example to some of the younger children!!!!!

We met loads of friends and may be booking a holiday with them to Alcudia next year !!! The only sad thing was that we had to come home!!!!!!

  • Liked — accessible to shops and beach but away from the bustle
  • Disliked — towels should be changed every day !
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Snerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northernireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2008

Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. There is a small park located at the hotel for younger children.
Hotel basic but very clean. Maid service 5 times per week. Centrally located.
Bar staff and reception staff excellent.
Found Gillian the entertainer a bit annoying. Clinging on to guests and basically cadging cigs from them. One night she was drunk when she was working - not a good example in front of small children.

  • Liked — Friendly bar staff
  • Disliked — Entertainer
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylover088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2008

My partner, two year old son and I have recently enjoyed a great stay at the Lagoon Center in Alcudia. The apartment was basic but had everything we needed, microwave, toaster, fridge with small freezer compartment and electric rings for cooking. It was cleaned regularly and fresh towels supplied. The pool and bar facilities are lovely, unfortuneately the pool was a little too cold to really enjoy and it did put my son off learning to swim!!!! This isn't too much of a problem though as the beach is stunning with shallow, warm water to paddle and swim in!!! During the times that we did spend by the pool there were games of volleyball and other activities for the older kids to get involved in, although nothing for toddler age group.

All in all we really enjoyed our first family holiday, the resort was ideally suited to our needs and no complaints about accommodation. Couple of days of overcast wether, but when the sun did come out it was hot!!! Only complaint is that we had to come home!!!!

  • Liked — Great location, away from noise of centre of resort!!!
  • Disliked — Very cold pool!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank depressedtobehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in the Lagoon Center and had a fantastic time. This is our second visit to the Lagoon Center and would definately return next year, however we have since learnt that they will now be catering for Scandinavian guests only. The apartments are a good size and they have air conditioning, which is very good. The view from floor 3 and above is amazing, you can see right over Alcudia to the beach. Unfortunately this year we were on the first floor so didnt see as much but it certainly didtn't spoil our holiday! The maid service is good, 5 times a week and we were always given clean towels. Although the cooking facilities are ok, there is no oven so you are pretty restricted to what you can cook!

The pool isn't massive but it's great for kids and you can see them all the time which is fantastic. It's also easy to get a sunlounger.

The bar staff Elvira, Miguel and Bamba are amazing people who work really hard to make sure you have a good time. Please be nice to them, I saw quite a view people treating them like skivvies!

Gillian the entertainer isn't fantastic to be honest but she does try hard. It's the same stuff every day but if you like bing and water volley ball then you should be ok.

Avoid the touristy supermarkets and go to Eroskis which is a 15 minute walk around the back of the hotel, its a spanish supermarket which is so much cheaper than the shops on the strip.

Loads of restaurants and bars, Luna's and Tamarindo's offer live entertainment whilst you have your dinner but be warned, they are not cheap. Tivoli's is good value for money and they have a lovely little play park for kids, which is secluded.

Avoid the chippy next to the Canal, apparently it's famous for it;s fish and chips but the food is awful and everyone we spoke to had the same experience. Woodpeckers is good and so is Cheers.

Overall we love Alcudia dn would definately return.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank glgc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We have just returned from the lagoon center alcudia. I have read the previous reviews and i must say they are out of date mostly. If you are going here with a family (we were 36,36,6,2) believe me read this review.

Firstly the hotel is good very friendly staff and miguel is a character and makes you feel welcome the rooms are clean however the cleaners only make your beds and empty your bins, if you need towels and leave them in the bath for clean ones they just leave them there.

Entertainment is terrible unless you like bingo every night Gillian the entertainment rep. tries her best but she is on her own. If one of your kids are in a buggy you have to carry your buggy over a footbridge to get to the main street or the beach(try this after a few shandies) or take a long walk round to the only roadway.

The walk to the beach is a good 20 mins if you have kids, overall i enjoyed my holiday i have highlighted the problems i feel need addressed, i booked via first choice who have merged with thomsons we were due to be picked up at 10.30 on our return and were still waiting at 11.45 and just made check in, keep on the rep about your pick up seemingly the drivers dont know the location of the hotels, com on get the transfers sorted out.

Finally good places to eat are jolly rodger, but the best was woody woodpeckers and a good pub is goodfellas music bar

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Just arrived back from a 2 week holiday at the Lagoon Centre and was so sorry to leave. We had a BRILLIANT time and would recommend it to everyone!! We travelled as a party of twelve people (two families) with 7 children aged from 2 to 16 and didn't have enough time to fit everything in. The Lagoon Centre is a lovely place to stay. The apartments were very clean & spacious with good cooking facilities. The staff were all brilliant & really friendly (especially Bamba the barman). The pool is not huge but is great for anyone with small children as you can see them at all times, sunbeds were not a problem as there were plenty to go around. Entertainment is not brilliant but Gillian did the best she could & kept the kids amused (which is all we wanted really). only a short walk to all the bars & restaurants but far enough away from all the noise. Would definately go back to the Lagoon Centre next year but have heard it will focus more on Scandinavian guests (so check before booking). The beautiful beach is only a ten minute walk away for those who do not like pool holidays.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff & cleanliness
  • Disliked — not enough entertainment
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sianilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
Magic Aparthotel El Lago
#37 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Center

Property: Lagoon Center
Address: Avenida Franca 2 | Port d'Alcudia. Mallorca, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Alcudia Bay our wide apartments, refurbished in 2015, will welcome you in a fresh, relaxing and friendly atmosphere that our guests really appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lagoon Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Lagoon Center Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Lagoon Center Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing