We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM President Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BelleVue Lagomonte(Port d'Alcudia)
US$113
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
347
329
143
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
329
143
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barsea viewshuttle busswimming capalcudia porthalf boardsmall sandy beachlovely hotelquiet locationindoor poolrelaxing holidayall inclusive packagemain townsky newsold townmain barfour star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Myself, husband & 12yr old son returned yesterday after a week's holiday all inclusive at The President. I'll try not to repeat comments from previous reviews if possible! Holiday got off to a bad start with a 7hr delay on our flight out so I was hoping that wasn't a sign of more bad things to come when we actually got there. It wasn't. Check in was quick, efficient & pleasant with Yvon, there was often a young man working the reception desk, who's name I didn't get..very pleasant & bent over backwards to help you. Only one member, Maria I think her name, was a bit miserable and unfriendly. Couldn't fault the rest of the staff, must mention Paul at the pool bar, always friendly and made time for you.
Food was very very good, varied, cooked well and plentiful. Couldn't fault the drinks either, the husband was over the moon to get a full size pint glass of lager, unusual in comparison to other all inc hotels we've been to. I couldn't find fault with the vodka I was drinking either, and the Sangria which was on draught was lovely. Loved the beach bar, tho couldn't understand why it's not all inc when it's advertised as the hotel's bar, worth an evening there tho and I agree with a previous reviewer's comment about the guitarist on a Monday evening, definitely worth going down for.
If I were to say anything negative, it would be only that I don't really think it warrants it's 4* rating, more a good 3*, down to it's rather dated (tho by no means dirty or tatty) decor in the reception area, it really doesn't impress when you walk in. The bedrooms were fine & the pool areas lovely ( yes you do need to get up early for a sunbed) and everywhere was very clean..that is just my opinion, I expect a little bit of a wow factor when entering a 4* hotel entrance and The President doesn't have that. Tho the Spa was most definitely worthy of 4*, it was beautiful.
My son was a little short on English friends, there weren't many English families there and on the first day initially he wasn't looking happy so if you have a child who is sociable and loves to make friends they may struggle to find any if you go outside of peak season.
Overall, a very nice hotel with more positives than negatives, in a very quiet, charming, relaxed area..and I would most certainly be happy to return.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just come back from a one week stay at this hotel. We had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel is great as it is in a quiet and beautiful area (Alcanada), about five minutes by taxi from Port d' Alcudia. The hotel is located in front of a lovely beach, which although small offers beautiful and transparent waters to swim and relax in. The area surrounding the hotel is lovely so you can enjoy a peaceful walk. We walked to the lighthouse (Faro de Alcanada) which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it is a wonderful sight. The hotel is great for family and couples, which was great for us as we definitely did not want to be surrounded by people partying all the time. The staff of the hotel were all very kind and helpful. We specially enjoyed the friendliness and wonderful service provided by the staff in the dining rooom. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Hotel has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my hubby and another couple at the end of June and it was fantastic. Our friends had not been abroad before so I emailed the hotel group before we travelled to ask for a sea view....which we both got and our rooms were next to each other. This was a great start and the view was amazing. We couldn't fault this hotel - the room was clean and reasonable size, the layout and design of pools was good(liked the tiered effect), plenty of food on offer and tasty too. A big well done to the restaurant, bar and entertainment staff....in particular Sergi (professional dancer and great Michael Jackson copycat) and Rafa, the bar manager (very funny). We enjoyed the daytime entertainment and took part in zumba, aqua aerobics, rifle shooting, shuffleboard and evening entertainment also showed off some very talented people. Yes after 9am you'll struggle to get a sunbed but unless you want to just laze by the pool everyday, it's not an issue. This was one of the best hotels we've been to and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth having
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Booked this last minute but having read the recent reviews, this hotel seemed like a really good bet as it had some excellent reviews.

Hotel
- in a beautiful location
- built on a steep hill so not suitable for the less mobile (100 steps to our room on floor 5 or wait for very busy lifts)
- very thin walls and hollow floors so noise was terrible YOU WILL NEED EAR PLUGS to get a decent nights sleep.
- room was basic but clean. Small flat screen TV but NO COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES which I found really difficult as you can't get a decent coffee until the bar opens at 10am. No fridge either. Air con works very well.
- sea view room was worth the extra even if you have to look over a flat roof of the building below.
- lovely beach bar terrace with stunning views which belongs to the hotel but is NOT part of the all inclusive package and is quite expensive.

Pools/beach
Hotel has 3 pools of varying depths plus a kiddies pool. Unless you are up very early you will not get a sunbed. Even if you do get one, you will be laying in extremely close proximity to your neighbour, looking from above like a neatly arranged prawn ring!

The beach is beautiful, sandy and shallow which is excellent for kids. However, it is v v small and again, unless you are up very early you will not get a sunbed or even a small patch on which to lay a towel. Best option is to wait until late afternoon for a chance of a spot.

The rest of the coast nearby is rocky so would recommend taking beach shoes if you want to swim or paddle anywhere but the beach. There is a small concrete jetty just past the spa shop which although not comfy does provide a pretty spot to sit in the shade a take a swim if you don't mind it being rocky.

Food and drink

We went all inclusive for ease as we were only going for 5 nights. The beer is estrella which my husband didn't like, there was no alternative. I tried all my usual drinks, wine, vodka tonic, vodka and coke, all tasted a little perculiar and I didn't enjoy them at all. I had one of the four cocktails available on the AI menu, this came out of a machine and was even less pleasant than the other drinks. So from a drinks perspective, we didn't even manage to get tipsy.

The food is very much geared towards our European cousins with lots of fried and breadcrumbed food items. I am sure you will find plenty to eat but whether you will enjoy it is another matter. We hadn't realised how little we had enjoyed the food until 3 days in we had some food out in alcudia at lunchtime, after then we ate out for our evening meals, we rarely ate lunch and if we did it was mainly bread which was ok. Breakfast is probably the freshest and best meal of the day.

Snacks are available throughout the day at the pool bar and although we didn't try these, they looked like they were freshly cooked so this may also be an option if you can live on burgers and toasted sandwiches.

General vicinity

There is a small spa shop which sells most usual bits you may need ( cigarettes included from a machine at back of shop), some apartments attached with a restaurant and bar which was reasonably priced. Opposite is a beautiful restaurant called leterraza which is elevated and has stunning views. We tried to eat there one evening but didn't even get to see a menu as they were so precious about there tables, it would seem only the very rich and very beautiful people are allowed in!

There really is nothing else without venturing to Alcudia, which I would recommend. We got a taxi which averaged out at around 6 euros each way. Lots of restaurants and shops and a stunning golden sandy beach with lots of room! I had expected it to be very tacky but it as actually very pleasant, especially at the port end.

All in all we were very disappointed with the hotel, food and drink. We didn't not get a cheap deal on this hotel and being 4 star expected far better. Was glad to get home for a decent, quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if they have such a thing?!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mrscatsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected. We apologize if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste. We do have hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable. We are glad to inform you any time.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was the first time we went to this hotel, it was situated in a lovely scenic area overlooking the sea The hotel is ideal for couples and families I would recommend it, you are not surrounded by lots of other hotels ,Customer service very good the one thing the rooms need is a small fridge, and people were putting there towels as early as 7. am on the sunbeds and not using them until early afternoon so others do not get a chance to use them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmcd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews