We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM President Golf & Spa
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have recently returned from the HSM President in Alcanada. Me and my husband had a fantastic time.
First of all, the hotel is spotlessly clean and cleaners are ever present as you walk around the hotel. The food is varied and tasty. It was hard not to go back for seconds. There were always chips and children's options as well as local dishes such as paella. There was a salad bar, desserts and a range of breads too.
The location is amazing with beautiful views of the mountains and the sea. As mentioned the beach bar isn't included in the AI but i think it is well worth going down and paying for a drink in the evening. It is a short bus ride into Port Alcudia but free shuttle is provided and taxi is about 5 euros. We visited a restaurant called Bons Aires whilst in the port which was great tapas for 9euro90. The market in the old town is about ten minutes on the bus which you can catch just down the road from the hotel. Market days are Saturday and Tuesday with the bus to market 1euro50 at nine o'clock.
Drinks included in the AI include some cocktails which I really enjoyed. Bar staff and reception staff were helpful and friendly. They recommended restaurants and my partner requested a sol y sombre and one was made up for him every evening after that.
Whilst at the hotel we booked two trips using the No Frills excursions. One to the Hidropark which didn't have a huge range of slides but it was quieter than the bigger water parks and you didn't have to queue long to get on the slides. The Pirates show in Magaluf was a fantastic evening out with dinner and acrobatic show. You get really involved in the show and we had a fantastic time. Well worth paying for the Quarter deck.

Room Tip: We had a room with views of the lower pools which was less of a walk to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have had a fantastic time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    291
    124
    40
    18
See reviews for
232
366
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in this Hotel middle of July for 6 nights set in nice location in Alcanada a residential area. Great place for chilling out. We booked a sea view room which had a great view. it was a pity guests didn't adhere to the Hotels policy not reserving sun beds.

Good choice overall in the Buffet for Breakfast and Evening meals If you were on half board unlimited drinks were available from the self service area for 3 Euros per person to have with your Dinner which was good value for money.

Staff were very friendly and efficient

Nice walk along to Portd'Alcudia part of the way along the sea front then take steps up to the main road around 25 minutes In the other direction past Hotel walk to the light house and beach.
Would definately recommend this Hotel and will return sometime.

Room Tip: Book Room with sea view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marija10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel last year and had no hesitation booking it again this year. We stayed for a week all inclusive from the 17th of July to 24th. The hotel is situated in a quiet location where you can relax and enjoy without any hassle. The rooms are lovely and cleaned daily, I would agree however that a small fridge in your room would come in handy. The rooms have good air con and there is two English speaking channels on TV Sky news and BBC 1 which gives you more variety. We requested a room with sea view and where the hotel is situated it can be stunning. Always a variety of food its not hard to find something that you like to eat, plenty of salads which are great. The all inclusive drinks include some brand names not just local brew and a selection of cocktails, however if you want something to drink alcoholic that's not included in all inclusive you can also get it at a discounted half price. The bar situated up at the stage and spa also has ice-lollies, ice cream and slushes which are included in all inclusive. The hotel is very spacious and you can get free internet access from the lobby. There is also computers situated here which you can use especially if you have to confirm transfer times to the airport and need anything printed off however you need lots of Euros for this. This area is always well air conditioned with a large TV its a nice place to chill. You need to check out for 12.oclock however you can have your cases safely locked away at reception, keeping your valuables with you. If you like you can enjoy the sun and ask for courtesy room and get the key from reception to freshen up before you travel. There is only one courtesy room so you need to be careful with your timing, hotel will supply you with a towel there is a toilet, shower facility and hairdryer for you to use free of charge, remember and keep some toiletries at hand. There is a small beach area which becomes very busy very quickly but be careful crossing the road to reach this area not all cars reduce speed let alone stop for this crossing. The water here is clear and clean and you can snorkel or relax in the water which is quite safe. There is a local shop a short walk (couple of minutes) from the hotel where you can pick up bits and pieces toiletries etc. You can also get a bus into Alcudia for 3Euros, the market on Sunday. There is a beach and golf course a short walk which is used mainly by the locals especially at the weekends. If your looking for a relaxing hotel this one comes up tops, looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: The sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation and had a relaxing time. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel.My first stay was last year. This year my 19 yr old daughter decided to come with us so we booked a Junior Suite with a sea view. On our arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us. The Junior Suite was very clean and was comfortable for three adults. The main bedroom had a double bed within it and the second bedroom had a single. The sea view was brilliant. The only down side to where the Suite was situated ( at the front of the Hotel) was that at night there was a lot of noise from the street as transfers to and from the Hotel took place at all hours. The noise problem was due to the construction of the hotel and was easily rectified using ear plugs. That said the noise was not unbearable or constant and the view more than made up for it.For the second year in a row we went All Inclusive. The food was of a good standard with a variety of dishes to choose from at each meal time. The kitchen staff and waiters were very friendly and eager to help. Our waiter was Blas who couldn't do enough for us and was alwas delighted when we thanked him or greeted him in Spanish. On the subject of food one of the best burgers i have had was served at the pool bar. This was made by Pau the best Burger maker in Majorca.His able assistant and barman was Joan both were very friendly and entertaining. While we stayed here they were 2 of the most popular members of staff. Joan could easily be a member of the Animation team. The Animation team only consists of three members of staff Esther,Mark and Sergio. How they could run all the activities during the day and then run or perform in the entertainment at night I dont know. All I can say is that they do a fantastic job and would urge anyone staying here to get involved and engage with the Animation team. The choice of alcoholic and soft drinks is very good and unusualy for an AIC they serve pints of beer. The bar tenders in the 2 bars are very hard working and cant do enough for you and I would like to mention Damien,Maite,Joane and J.J who all worked between the 2 bars and who ensured that your table was always clean and who ensured that you didn't have to wait more than a couple of minutes for a drink. The hotel also runs a small shuttle bus between the hotel and Alcudia bay. The guys who drive the bus are friendly but are some times treated quite badly by some of the guests, who in my experience usually were Eastern European, who didnt want to queue or wait their turn. The hotel could perhaps put a temporary barrier up to cause people to queue for the shuttle rather than the free for all which sometimes takes place. The shuttle only takes 5 mins so if you don't get on the first one you don't have to wait long for it to return. From the management to the hard working gardener and cleaners this hotel has got it right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. Our intertainment stuff will be delighted about your kind comment. We hope to see you soon in one of the hotels of our hotel chain "Hoteles Saint MIchel".

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the location and the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We wanted a peaceful place far way from fiestas and we got it. The hotel is clean but I was very disappointed when I went to bed and found lot of hair from previous people! The food was ok and the staff as well. (Some could improve and not treat people different because we were not German) Overall we enjoyed and had a relaxing holidays. If we would stay again? Maybe...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnybeach590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that enjoyed your vacation and that you had a relaxing holiday. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A good hotel, which is very peaceful, a good nights sleep every night. The rooms are spotless, we asked for a sea view and that is what we got. The view was brilliant.
This hotel though is built on the side of a hill so it has different levels. If you are hard of walking you can find different lifts to bring you out on each level.
The fod was good and the stall excellent. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The best sea view is from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rognirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the service of our hotel. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, as they are trying to do their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here a few years ago , it had to be one of the best holidays I have had,loved every thing about it good food lovely staff visible management which has to be a good thing. I like to try diff holidays but I a looking to book to go back to this simply lovely hotel. Hope it's not changed that much

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you had one of the best holidays in our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
2.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM President Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM President Golf & Spa

Property: HSM President Golf & Spa
Address: Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#18 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM President Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM President stands out for its situation in Aucanada, Alcudia, the resort is full of charm & tranquillity & upholds high quality facilities and good service. It is a perfect choice for couples who want to have a rest and chill out enjoying the privileged environment next to the sea. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM President boasts of an enviable location, in the privileged residential area of Aucanada, 1,5 km from Puerto de Alcudia and 4 km from the village centre. The beach is just steps away (15 m) offering spectacular view of Alcudia Bay. Aucanada is famous for its golf course Golf Aucanada, one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel HSM President is the closest hotel to the golf course (1 km away) and offers free transport service for guests. Alcudia is situated in the north eastern part of the island (54 km from Palma and 60 km from the airport). Being located in one of the most desirable locations on the island with it's calm, extensive beaches, HSM President is a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera or the forest Cas des Pinar. Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice outdoor sports where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly enticing cycling routes that offer different levels of difficulty as well as spectacular views! ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and balcony. Some of them offer an outstanding sea view. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space and a sofa bed and direct sea view! GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The restaurant, with a beautiful sea view, offers an extensive and modern buffet with a huge selection of cold and hot dishes as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. All meals are served in the style of a thematic buffet. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers (besides the 3 main meals) snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: The hotel offers 3 swimming pools for adults, and one for children. There is a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. The "Wellness and Spa" area with beautiful sea view offers an indoor swimming pool with hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, sauna, chill out area and a gym. One must be at least 16 years of age to access the spa area. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is an indoor bar and spacious, cozy common areas, as well as a game room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra cost), table tennis, tennis court and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in cycling tourism: not only does the hotel have a well prepared storage room for bicycles, but it also offers general information about cycling routes, meals adapted to the cyclists' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HSM President Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm President Hotel
Hsm President Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Hsm President
HSM President Golf & Spa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing