We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM President Golf & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HSM President Golf & Spa
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a lovely hotel! I have never stayed in a cleaner place (most NHS hospitals would be proud of thier cleanliness) and I don't know what the management feed their staff but I've never encountered so many polite and eager-to-please people.
Take our arrival, we had booked a top floor room with a sea view and requested a double bed (if possible). When we got to the room it was indeed top floor and had a sea view but it was twin beds. I phoned down to reception to ask if there were any doubles and the lady apologised saying they didn't. 'Never mind' I thought, 'it's still lovely'. 5 minutes later we had a knock on the door and a maitenence man turned up with some cable ties to attach the 2 twin beds together! Above and beyond!
This was mirrored throughout the whole week by waiters, cleaners, reception staff and the ents team.
The food was delicious and changed on a nightly basis so you didn't get bored of the same thing. If you're not all inclusive you can buy drinks individually during the evening meal but it's far cheaper to pay €3 and get the all inclusive drinks (however be warned the wine and beer is not particularly good quality!). Drinks are included for breakfast regardless what deal you're on.
The hotel isn't really a 4* by British standards but it's still very nice (obviously there is no kettle etc as is standard in the UK). The only real criticism I have is of the evening entertainments which would, in all honesty, have been rejected by Butlins. But in fairness, it's not a hotel for people who want to go to Spain for the nightlife, more for people who actually just want a nice break. My girlfirend and I are early 30s and there is no way you'd catch us in a 'Dumpfh-Dumpfh' nightclub!
Overall I'd recommend the hotel and the area (a 19 minute walk out of Port d'Alcudia). Peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    279
    121
    38
    18
See reviews for
228
352
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the President for 11 nights in September, our fourth visit to this brilliant hotel. The food was as good as ever, the staff were excellent and the entire hotel and its grounds were spotlessly clean. I can understand other reviewers' remarks about the rooms needing updating, they are getting a little tired but as they are cleaned so regularly and thoroughly it didn't matter. Our bedding must have been changed every other day and fresh fluffy towels provided daily.
Esther and her animation team worked very hard and there was something for everyone in their programme, we really enjoyed the various shows. The bar staff especially Mayti and Pau were friendly and efficient, watch out for Pau's special Sangria its lethal! I must also mention Eduardo and Ezekial in the dining room who greeted us like long lost friends.
The quiet location suits us and there is no doubt that we will be returning for our fifth visit in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SixtiesLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights for a minibreak
Chose it as it had the spa and seaviews..these 2 things were great but were probably the only 2 positive things the hotel could offer us!
The hotel is very dated, our room was tiny and dingy, if it wasn't for the seaview I would have been very unsatisfied. The room was completely basic: no kettle, no fridge and we had to pay for the safety deposit box.

The spa was okay, could have been made more relaxing with candles, music etc... But there was no charge to use it! Although you couldnt use the pool without a swim cap???? I thought that was odd?

I thought the hotel would be walking distance from some sort of bar area but it really is out of the way..there is a shuttle bus to the port in the day, but at night you have to get a taxi..about €6 each way! There is a beach bar.. But they stopped serving at 9.30pm!

Food is good quality, lots of fish, rabbit, veal etc but not much choice if you're less adventurous! Breakfast is great! It was a bit strange that you had to pay 3euro each for unlimited drinks per meal...that would add up if you were staying for a week. Would have been good if we could have just bought a bottle of water to share..

My opinion is if you're after something even vaguely lively stay in central Alcudia, especially in October when its much quieter anyway! Weather was nice and warm, even though we were in the sun in factor 6 we didn't catch it at all as the sun wasn't strong enough this time of year.

One last recommendation... Jet2 for budget holidays all the way! Went with Monarch/cosmos this time and our transfers kept us waiting and there wasn't one rep

So nice 3 day chill, wouldn't have been able to stay a week, and wouldn't go back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K88bagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was excellent. Everywhere was beautifully clean and our room was extremely comfortable. The all inclusive deal was good. Plenty of good food and the salads and sea food were particularly good.. I was always offered Gordon's or Bombay Sapphire for pre dinner gin and tonic and the sangria which was served was very tasty. There were always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas round the pool. Two very minor criticisms - there could have been more information about the area and things to do. An information pack would have been useful. Also there were no umbrellas on the beach so although it was good to swim in the sea the fact that there was no shade there at all meant we couldn't stay on the beach for any length of time.

Room Tip: A junior suite was very little extra and definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HazelW569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and had an excellent relaxing holiday. Transit to and from the airport in Palma was very efficient. Full board ensured plenty of good quality food and drink - the breakfasts and salads were particularly good. The junior suite room allowed plenty of space - the only slight problem was water on the bathroom floor after a shower. The large balcony offered a view over the bay. The pools and spa were good and not over crowded. However the evening entertainment left a lot to be desired, although staff service was excellent in all other aspects. There was not a lot to do in the area but as we wanted a restful holiday that wasn't a problem. We will certainly consider a return visit.

Room Tip: Choose a suite rather than a room. Choose all inclusive board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnW55186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

we went in june to this hotel as an all inclusive package for our first holiday as a couple.
There was a room mix up at the start but the manager sorted it straight away and we had a small but perfectly clean, seaview room.
The pools, hotel and bars are great, clean and all serviced with friendly staff. The entertainment and activity team were fantastic. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel was very nice, spotlessly clean and the food was really nice and always a great variation. Lots of fresh fish every evening.
Beautiful views and the rooms were nice. The spa is a definite must,we went everyday, its lovely. It is a good 20 minute walk to the start of the alcudia port though so be warned if you dont like walking. We liked it as it was off the beaten track and in quite a residential area so was quiet but must admit sometimes got frustrating when you had to get taxis to places. Its about a 10 minute car ride from the old town.
Must add that the beds are very very hard and we are 2 20 somethings so shouldnt be suffering with stiff backs!haha. we just got 2 blankets from reception though to pop on the bed.
Overall i would recommend this hotel as long as you are aware that it is not in the "hub" of the resort.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and got upgraded for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
2.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM President Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM President Golf & Spa

Property: HSM President Golf & Spa
Address: Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#18 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM President Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM President stands out for its situation in Aucanada, Alcudia, the resort is full of charm & tranquillity & upholds high quality facilities and good service. It is a perfect choice for couples who want to have a rest and chill out enjoying the privileged environment next to the sea. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM President boasts of an enviable location, in the privileged residential area of Aucanada, 1,5 km from Puerto de Alcudia and 4 km from the village centre. The beach is just steps away (15 m) offering spectacular view of Alcudia Bay. Aucanada is famous for its golf course Golf Aucanada, one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel HSM President is the closest hotel to the golf course (1 km away) and offers free transport service for guests. Alcudia is situated in the north eastern part of the island (54 km from Palma and 60 km from the airport). Being located in one of the most desirable locations on the island with it's calm, extensive beaches, HSM President is a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera or the forest Cas des Pinar. Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice outdoor sports where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly enticing cycling routes that offer different levels of difficulty as well as spectacular views! ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and balcony. Some of them offer an outstanding sea view. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space and a sofa bed and direct sea view! GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The restaurant, with a beautiful sea view, offers an extensive and modern buffet with a huge selection of cold and hot dishes as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. All meals are served in the style of a thematic buffet. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers (besides the 3 main meals) snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: The hotel offers 3 swimming pools for adults, and one for children. There is a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. The "Wellness and Spa" area with beautiful sea view offers an indoor swimming pool with hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, sauna, chill out area and a gym. One must be at least 16 years of age to access the spa area. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is an indoor bar and spacious, cozy common areas, as well as a game room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra cost), table tennis, tennis court and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in cycling tourism: not only does the hotel have a well prepared storage room for bicycles, but it also offers general information about cycling routes, meals adapted to the cyclists' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your HSM President Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm President Hotel
Hsm President Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Hsm President
HSM President Golf & Spa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing