We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Port d'Alcudia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best location in Port d'Alcudia”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Botel Acludiamar. We have stayed in Alcudia on many occasions so know the area really well, and had visited this Hotel for a cocktail but had never stayed here. We were not disappointed, our room was a little basic but it was spotlessly clean and the maid came daily with fresh towel. There are plenty of sun-beds around the infinity pool so no problems having to get up early to secure your beds.The infinity pool overlooks the whole of the bay and the views at sun set are absolutely amazing. You are requested to use the hotels beach towels for a small cost of 8.50 euro's each for the week and they can be renewed on a Monday and a Thursday. The gardens and surrounding area are so peaceful and the hotel also has a small area of the beach which has about 14 sun-beds that you can use. If you ask at reception they will give you the key for these, number 5 and 7 have the best positions :) . We stayed B&B only, the breakfast each day was lovely with a good choice to suit everyone with a nice offer of a glass of Cava or two each day .We were offered to upgrade to a suite for an extra 140 euro's for the week but declined as the room we had was quite sufficient for our needs, the only downside was we didn't get a sea view. We were also offered to eat at the hotel for a discounted price if you buy so many days at a time, we declined as there are so many eateries out and about we felt BB was more the adequate for our stay. The Hotel is situated on the Marina which is lined with some beautiful restaurants so as I said earlier you are never at a loss of where to eat. The marina further down also has an abundance of eateries and the Old Town is about a 10 minutes walk away. They have a market on a Sunday which is well worth a visit. We has a lovely week here and the staff were very friendly, the only criticism that I have is on the day of departure we had to vacate our room at 12 but were not being pick up until 6.30. We were promised a shower room to change in which we did receive. I did think initially this would be a room but it was in fact a very small cupboard like shower room which was a real let down by the hotel after having such a lovely stay. We are intending to stay here again next year because it is a truly lovely location and the accommodation is clean and adequate but we will make sure we have a earlier flight and don't have to rely on the shower room again. All in all if you looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday in a truly beautiful location, look no further you have found here.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view if possible Beach sun beds number 5 and 7 are in the best positions if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan007fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    91
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
145
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Back from a week’s stay at the Botel Alcudiamar. This is a medium sized hotel, I guess about 120 rooms, located next to the sea and marina at end of a peninsular of land which leads from the main strip in Alcudia. The pool area, public areas and our room in particular ( A109 ) were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff, clearly work long hours and very hard and to their credit were always cheerful and polite. We didn’t have any problems with sunbed availability, but were aware that some did and we did see the sunbed police remove towels on a couple of occasions. We stayed half board, which was probably a mistake. Whilst breakfast was adequate, at dinner, despite the choices, we sometimes struggled to find much, either not to our taste or just bland. The majority of guests during our stay were German and it seemed to us that the dinner menu catered mainly for them.
Overall this is an excellent hotel in a super location, with good facilities, rooms and staff. The food available did not match the high standards set elsewhere. We would stay there again but only on a bed and breakfast basis.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elainefisher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

just returned from a lovely,very hot week at the Botel.thank goodness for the excellent airconditioning in our room.staff couldn t do enough,very helpfull,lovely views from our balcony over looking the marina.would definately return to this hotel it has the best location in alcudia!

Room Tip: first floor overlooking the marina are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel has a superb location at the and of a pier in central Port d'Alcudia. The pool area is beautiful and clean and quiet, if you happen to be so lucky that you get a sunbed. Most sunbeds were "occupied" by towels from early in the morning, and even though there were signs everywhere saying you were not allowed to do so, neither staff nor guests cared. There are very few sunbeds available at the beach, this is because it is a public beach and the hotel is only allowed to put out a restricted number of sunbeds. The free wifi most often did not work and when it did it was very slow. The food was, as others also have described it, old fashioned and tasteless, but with a huge selection. The rooms were ok, and we were lucky ours was facing a small lovely garden. It was always very quiet, which was nice. Port d'Alcudia is super for summer vacation with good weather and lovely beaches and I will certainly go there again (as I have before) but I just do not think this hotel is good value for money. I heard people say this hotel used to be "perfect" but now it's just "nice" and I agree.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoominMama50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Flight time from Glasgow to Palma is around 2hrs 40 mins
Transfer time from Airport to hotel around 1 hr 30 mins
The temperature in July was around 35-40 degrees.

Our friends visited this hotel for a 7 nights stay from 13th July 2013 and enjoyed the hotel, they went B & B and said the rooms were very good and food was lovely. We visited the hotel a couple of times and here's what we got from it.

The location was gorgeous - right on the marina and the views of the sunset from the terrace were stunning. The infinity pool was also lovely and was very clean.

Reception area and public areas were spotless and very well maintained.

Free WIFI - great signal and unlimited.

Plenty of sunbeds around the grassy area but more limited around the other side at the pool.

Drinks were more expensive than the town area with cocktails being around 6 - 7 euro and beer being around 4.50

This hotel is quite quiet, more for couples. If you're looking for a livelier hotel or more family orientated, I'd go elsewhere.

After our visits to this hotel, I'd consider going back to it to stay in it. Alcudia is a lovely place and well worth the visit if you haven't been.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieAndAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Botel Alcudiamar is a nice 4 star hotel with the best location in Alcudia. The pool and the garden is very nice. The rooms are a bit dark (we stayed on top floor) and more like a 3 star hotel than a 4 star. They do not match the rather high price. The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable and hard. The staff at the hotel is very friendly. I would not recommend to buy the half board package that we did. The dinner buffet is old fashioned and tasteless. A lot of food but not high quality and taste. I would advise the restaurant to have fewer dishes (one fish, one meat, one vegetarian) cooked with more love and attention. We were happy with our stay until we saw the extra charges on our credit card. A +65 € was added on the half board price, even though we got a 'special offer price' at the reception when we signed in. We had no plans to go for half board before we arrived to the hotel. Once there we got the offer (21€ per day/family if we bought 7 nights) and thought it was an OK deal so we decided to sign. When we checked out we noticed the price had increased. We asked what the 'extras' was all about and were told that the price we had signed with the reception manager was wrong and that they had to charge us another 65€. So far the hotel has not made any refund even though we have written to them. We think this is not proper manors for the hotel and would advice visitors to watch out for giving your credit card number to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carpediemSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one week in a two room suite in this great hotel. The hotel is close to both the beach and the harbour with the restaurants . The view is great, and due to the location on the pier you also get a great view og the sunset. Very friendly staff, great breakfast. Parking space for rental car outside the hotel entrance. Nice pool area, we never had any problem getting a sunbed. Easy access to suite with pram, but make sure to inform hotel you will arive with one. We recommend the pool / sea front suites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Alcudiamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Alcudiamar Hotel

Property: Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Address: Calle Paseo Maritimo 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Botel Alcudiamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Botel Alcudiamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botel Alcudiamar
Botel Alcudiamar Puerto Alcudia
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing