We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food a let down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food a let down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for a girlie week. Hotel was clean but rooms very dated. although the rooms were cleaned daily the bedding was not changed the whole week we were there, same cigarette burn on sheet every day!!!! we were staying on an all inclusive basis but ended eating out for dinner as the food was less than desirable. If you love jelly for desert and fish swimming in a different sauce each evening then you will be fine! We tended to eat in the snack area during the day. Usual fare of burgers, chips, toasties, salad, nuggets which were ok. The pool was nice and spotless with deck being cleaned every morning and the entertainment team tried very hard to encourage all to get involved with the activities which to be fair we're quite varied during the day. The evening shows were another story, terrible magician one evening Tina turner that couldn't sing and why do they employ entertainers that do not speak a single word of English, talk about not being able to engage with audience. The staff were very welcoming at the hotel and work very hard, but it is serious need of room refurbishment and a more palatable menu. If you do eat out there is a great restaurant in the centre called tex mex Dakota, food delicious. And you can't go wrong with a Burger King about 300 yards from the hotel for a quick snack. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    461
    226
    73
    39
See reviews for
732
393
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from five nights at this hotel. The room was very basic but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was only a short walk from the beach and the bars and restaurants. The only problem we had was the food. We ate our breakfast there but went out for lunch and evening meal everyday even though we had paid for all inclusive.

Room Tip: The rooms above the pool are very noisy, rooms at the front of hotel had better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and was our first experience of all inclusive. What a great way to start our all inclusive experiences by staying at the Delfin Verde. The staff were always helpful throughout the hotel. Cleanliness is obviously important to them as there are always staff cleaning something, right up to 11.00pm. Our rooms were well sized, although there were only two of us it was more than big enough for a family. The food was great at all times, we never had a bad meal and they never repeated the same meal either. I would have no problem with revisiting the Delfin Verde.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bowlsmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was extremely accommodating from the start, allowing us early check in before lunch (we were a party of 14 people in 5 rooms ageing from 3yrs to 60's) the rooms were basic, but very clean and comfortable, the maids came daily and the whole hotel including pool area were spotless throughout our stay.

The children loved the pool area, park and football pitch especially and enjoyed taking part in the activities run by the group of entertainment reps who worked their socks off all week keeping us all amused. A special mention to Martin who even managed to get my dad and sister playing! The kids evening entertainment started at 8.30pm usually with a kids disco or snake/parrot/reptile show, followed by Bingo then the adult entertainment, which truthfully wasn't always our cup of tea but there was something for everyone from magicians, to singers, to comedians.

The bar was well stocked with self service soft drinks and water, and brilliant bar staff serving hot drinks, cocktails, slushies, beer (Estrella) and local spirits. (and small ice cream tubs) The outside bar opened at 10am and the bar shut on a night before midnight. Our room were on the street side and were relatively quiet most nights.

Breakfast was served from 8-10am, Full English, croissants, toast and fresh fruit along with cake and strangely....onion rings! The snack bar downstairs offered burgers, chips, pizza, toasties etc which the kids took full advantage of. Lunch in the restaurant from 1pm usually consisted of a variety of salads, cheeses and cold meats, soup, pies, quiche, pasta etc, a couple of choices of cake, mousse, jelly, hot pud or ice cream, Evening meals were served from 6pm and there was loads of choice, usually a chilli or stroganof, pasta, stew type meal, selection of veg, rice dish, chips etc, at least 5 or 6 choices. always a veggie selection. plenty of dessert selection, Im not going to say the food was amazing, but I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised, there were themed nights, carvery, a fresh fish night, and paella along with more Spanish orientated food which made a nice change, we certainly saw no need to eat elsewhere.

Situation wise, dont bother with the expensive planned trips, pick up a bus timetable from reception, we went to Inca market on the Wednesday, bus stop 2 mins walk away, for just over 6 euros, the organised trip set you back almost 20! was worth a look (HUGE) the beach is 5 mins brisk walk, and a few souvenir shops and lidl supermarket within a stones throw. LOVELY beach, white sands and clear waters. I think the Alcudia old town market is on a Sunday so it conflicted with our flights but the hotel entertainment crew do an organised walk from the hotel which sounded fun,

All in all we couldn't be happier with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. For a 3 star hotel it went over and above exceeding all of our expectations. I think it is important to bare this in mind when reading the more negative reviews, If you want more, you will have to pay considerably more! but we were a group of 14 very happy holidaymakers!

Room Tip: not pool side, we were 237-241 and relatively quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kajababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've just got home from a 4 night break here. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean & we got the sea view & balconies we requested. There was plenty of choice when it came to food, lots of desserts to keep the kids happy. there was a snack bar for burgers & toasties as well as the main restaurant. we didnt find the kids buffet until day 2 as this is around the corner of the 'L' shaped dining room - if you have children its worth having a good look around.
Disney films were shown during the few rainstorms to keep adults & children occupied. Entertainment was as expected, and the uncrowded beach was just a 5 minute walk away ...all in all we had a great time and without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view rather than pool view if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz5316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fazeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location for the beach. Checkin was really easy. All very clean and tidy. All staff work very hard and are very happy and friendly, entertainment team are very good and both day time and evening entertainment very good. Rooms are basic but the beds are dreadfully uncomfortable!
We have had a really good stay and the only big negative has been the food. Some nights it's been ok but on the whole food has been pretty poor.
It's a very short walk to the beach, shops and food.
Pool area is good, clean and our kids have loved it.
On the whole we have had a great time here.
A big shout out to the entertainment team, Kiera, Sally, Martin and jack who have been great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here from May 18th - May 25th 2014.Group of ages being 51,50,48,47,23 and 18. Picked this hotel in Alcudia as this was my sister in law's first time abroad and flying so we thought a 2 hr flight would be good.Also we were celebrating her 50th birthday. Had no hesitation in booking the hotel as I thought the reviews were good.Someone was on their 8th visit.I can't fault anything.The hotel is clean.Food is good.Staff are very friendly.Love the guys behind the bar! Plenty of sun beds available that week even though some people still got up at 7am as soon as they saw the sun.We always found beds after 9am. About a 15 min walk from main bars and shops.Beach about 10 min walk which is lovely.Taxis are very cheap not like here.Entertainment team work very hard and are very good keeping everybody entertained during the day and night.Few shows there from outsiders and entertainment team put on a michael jackson show which was good.This is a very good hotel to stay at.I would definately recommend it.Families,couples old and young,lads and girls go there.And the all-inclusive is good too.

Room Tip: Rooms 207 and 205 on quiet roadside.Sister in law and hubby had room 223 pool side they could hear c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mirandahartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay

Property: Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Address: Calle La Gavina, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Delfin Verde)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Delfin Verde Hotel
Marina Delfin Verde Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing