We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Factual (make your own mind up) review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Factual (make your own mind up) review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 11 nights from 03/6/14. Family of three, daughter is 2.5.
Had room 519, top floor just past mid way of level, pool view. We experienced no pool noise at all.
Three single beds, linen not changed in 8 days, apology given & changed within hour. (Advised Should be twice in 7 nights) half bath in bathroom, with shower over, sinkage sink & loo... Fully tiled bathroom, very minor (ie if your really search for it!) cleanliness issues. Beds very soft/springy mattresses, slat style bases.
Pool clean, lots of chlorine - this stained daughters swim suit (white areas, which came clean after 2 washes at home) but didn't sting our eyes.
Disco opposite pool area woke me three nights (weekend) and was loud! But not constant & closed at varied times. Night entertainment on site ended each night between 2330 & 0000. Wasn't loud enough to keep us awake.
Breakfast-juices, water, milk, tea, coffee, cereals x5, brown white bread/toast, mini croissants, choc & plain mini muffins/cakes, 2-3 sliced cakes, 2 jams& marmalade, butter & marg., eggs (scrambled/fried), sausages, fried bread, tomatoes (alternate tinned & fresh grilled), beans, bacon, hot ham/meat, yoghurtx3, tinned fruit x2, apples, kiwi, banana,
Lunch-soup x1, breads, salad, meat in sauce dish, fish, pate, cheese, chips & juices, beers, wine x3, water,
Snacks- burgers, nuggets, bread & baguettes, cheese, ham, salad, chips, pasta, occasional meat dish
Dinner- soupx2, breads, salad, pate, cheese, meat dish x3/4, fish dish, potato choice x2\3, rice dish, cake x2 & hot pudding& custard/choc custard, yoghurt x2, fruits (as breakfast), drinks as lunch (no tea/coffee in restaurant)
Bar-most drinks available, locally produced all fine but if you are specific about your spirit/wine/beer.... Book a 4/5 star hotel or pay at hotel as they have some but not a vast choice.
Entertainment- varied over a week, some repetition over 11 nights. Martin, Sally, kiara, uter (?)/bob, all worked VERY hard & kids loved it & wasn't bad in our opinion. They had reptile/snake/bird shows, kids clowns, magician/acrobatic act, Greece show, karaoke, bingo (every night, chance to win 10 euro for a line then pot from sale of cards -was over 100 euros each night for full house), we didn't join in acts/bingo but was moderately busy.
All in all we enjoyed our stay, wouldn't return but only because it didn't suit us, no fault of hotel/staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank juey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    461
    226
    73
    39
See reviews for
732
393
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here a week in early June 2014, Would highly recommend to anyone including young families. Very clean and well run hotel. All the staff from the tireless entertainers, kitchen staff and cleaners were extremely friendly and happy to help to do anything to make our stay better. The entertainment was first class. We had Michael Jackson night, Rod Stewart tribute act and magician plus lots of other things during our stay and they were all very entertaining. Five minute walk to a wonderful beach, lovely pool but still a little cold when we were there. Full english breakfast in the restaurant plus mid afternoon and evening meals plenty of choice and really something for everybody. Snacks burgers chips etc available most of the day in the poolside bar area. Would recommend a room overlooking pool area as get sun all afternoon.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really good hotel, very basic and clean. Food fine, always found something to eat. Staff so friendly and so hardworking. Looking forward to returning. The only thing that let it down for us was the fact our room was right outside the lift so all the noisy guests woke us up most nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redfearn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

just returned from hotel delfin verde we stayed 10days and on the whole enjoyed our holiday very much, we did go all inclusive but did eat out as well, there is nothing wrong with the food you can always find something to eat but we found it a bit repeditive so chose to eat out as well. the hotel is very clean and all the staff are very polite and helpful. we enjoyed the daytime entertainmet and had lots of fun a special thank you to Junte. visit the first Irish bar with Graham Powell a great night and luna bar with fab trubite bands. Beach is lovely and the hotel is close to beach marina and old town, sure you will have a great holiday here, very well catered for children, we are a mature couple who holidayed on our own but this didn't trouble us at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This 3 star all inclusive is great for a week away. Hotel very well run, staff all happy and smiling and nothing too much trouble for them. The General Manager must be congratulated on running a very good hotel. He is always seen around the place, chatting to the staff and guests, making sure everyone is satisfied.The food here is excellent, plenty of choice at meal times, full English breakfast was superb. Great for kids, excellent swimming pool plus a kids pool. Lifeguard on duty all the time. Entertainment staff really work hard to please the guests. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oadby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I dont normally write reviews but after just getting back from staying at this hotel i felt the need to come on here and leave a review..

First was the check in, this was done nice and smoothly with no problems at all..

The room - We had a pool view room (315) the room was a standard room which had 3 single beds in, 2 pushed together to make a double, decor was nothing special but good enough. Bathroom was ok the bath was to small to have a bath in though for adults. Tv in the room was small but i dont go on holiday to watch tv so that didnt bother us at all. The balcony was fine, lovely view overlooking the pool and the sun shines on the balcony late into the evening...

When we got in the room we did noticed is was really hot in there and the air con wasnt working so we went down to reception and informed them of this. They gave us a remote to work the air con and showed us what to press, back up to the room the remote control didnt make any difference so off i went back down to reception where i was given another remote to try and again this didnt work. The receptionist said they would get a maintenance guy to have a look. We didnt need to be in the room waiting for him to turn up so off we went. On getting back the room was so nice and chilled as now the air con was working, it even got a little chilly during the night!!

Food - we found the food to be really nice, breakfast consist of of your english breakfast bacon, egg, sausage etc, also there was crossiants, fruit, coffee, tea, fruit juices.

Lunch time they had 6 vegetarian dishes and 6 normal dishes, these ranging from chips, pork, beef, vegetables, chicken plenty of choice, also plenty of salad to chose from, plus there was plenty of bread, olive oil, balsamic vinegar. Desserts were surprisingly really nice compared to what ive had at other AI hotels, ice cream, cakes, melon, pineapple. We had nothing to complain about with the lunch time choices.

Evening meal was pretty much same layout as dinner time, a vegeterian side and a normal side.. The vegeterian dishes also being really tasty. The best night was when there was a chinese sort of theme with dishes containing chow main, chicken curry, prawn crackers, beef in sweet and sour sauce. Also another night they had a carvery theme and a chef set up a table containing a beautiful piece of large pork which he carved and also big yorkshire puddings, potatoes ect. On the last night we was there they had a large joint of ham being carved up by the chef and also fresh prawns on offer. Plenty of salad to choose from also. The desserts were really nice, apple crumble, custard, cakes, fresh fruit, the last night there was a huge tower of profiteroles mmm mmm!!

Snacks were on offer from 10-6 buffet style containing chips, pizza, chicken nuggets, burgers, hotdogs, spaghetti in tomato sauce, again plenty of choice.

Also the food was always hot which in previous AI hotels ive stayed this has not been the case.

Drinks were self serving, beer, wines, pop, juice and water at meal times.

I have read reviews of people moaning about the food and i can only imagine they must be fussy eaters!!

The entertainment team worked so hard keeping everyone entertained throughout the day and night playing games in the day, archery, pool, bowling ect.. The evening entertainment was something different every night from a grease performance, reptile show, parrot show, a comedian/singer, a show which contained holiday makers to get on stage and take part in some fun games (collecting items from ppl ect) really funny!! no complaints about the evening entertainment apart from the surprise show which we didnt find entertaining! Every night there was bingo at 930 with jackpots around 160 euros so well worth playing..

Bar staff friendly and worked hard to get you served quick. There was international drinks at a cost, strongbow, vodka and redbull, also they did a bucket of ice with 6 bottles of budweiser for €5

I could write more and more but overall if you book this hotel you will not be dissapointed, we had the best holiday we have had in a long time and we will def be going back, lovely location around 15 minute walk to a beautiful white sand beach, 15-20 min walk to the shops, lidl only 5 minutes away, plenty to do in the area...

So what you waiting for.. GO BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A very clean hotel - you always see the cleaners and maintenance staff dotting about.

The room decor is old fashioned but functional. The aircon seems to be on a thermostat timer as switches off and comes back on and during the night sometimes doesn't come back on at all.

Entertainment was great for the kids. The staff worked very hard.

Bar staff very pleasant and efficient, hardly waited to be served.

Location is good. 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach. 25 minute walk along the beach to the port.

Plenty of sun loungers.

The restaurant is very hot. The food wasn't great, they served a variety of different types but nothing seemed to go together.

Overall it was an okay stay but not for the price we paid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay

Property: Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Address: Calle La Gavina, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Delfin Verde)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Delfin Verde Hotel
Marina Delfin Verde Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing