We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June Holiday to Hotel Marina Delfin Verde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AluaSoul Alcudia Bay
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“June Holiday to Hotel Marina Delfin Verde”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a last minute all inclusive deal to this hotel which was all inclusive. For the price we paid we weren't expecting anything amazing but we were really surprised how nice the hotel was.

It had a wide range of food and drink as part of the all inclusive offer however you could pay extra if you wanted certain spirits or bar snacks. The all inclusive food offered a wide range of food that was suited to a British holiday goer however it didn't do much authentic spanish food which was a shame.

Breakfast offered a wide variety and lunch and dinner we were always able to find something to fill us up.

This hotel was centred around making the ideal location for families to visit so as it was myself and my boyfriend we found it a bit too family orientated but still joined in with the evening activities and there was plenty of activity during the day for kids and adults if they wanted to attend.

The thing we liked best about the hotel was the cleanliness, you couldn't fault it and this allowed us to relax and enjoy the sun which was lovely this time of year.

Our room was located on the first floor and we had a balcony that over looked the pool, the rooms were basic but exactly what we were after as we only really slept in there. The only downside to this room was if you wanted an early night it was unlikely to happen due to being able to hear the evening entertainment that could be heard from below. This usually went on until midnight but then died down after that, it didn't bother us too much however might not be the best if you were staying here with young children.

All in all this hotel was perfectly located and great for what we needed for a cheap, last minute deal away in the sun. We would advise it to anyone looking to go away with their family but would say look elsewhere if your going as a younger couple without kids.

Room Tip: To get a quiet room go higher than the first floor, try and get a room located on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    465
    228
    76
    41
See reviews for
734
402
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel, and I'll definitely be returning. From the swift, efficient check in to the friendliness of all the staff I was very impressed. We stayed on the 3rd floor, poolside and didn't notice any noise.

The food was varied, and available all day. The AI buffet in the Bar area opens at 10am - 6pm and features snack food like pizza, hotdogs, chicken nuggets, burgers etc, but there were also fresh baguettes and salad, along with meats and cheeses and you can make your own toasted sandwiches. Lunch in the restaurant starts at 1pm - 3pm and there was always a wide choice available. Lots of salads and fresh breads. Soup and there was always a choice of around 3 hot meals and 3 hot vegetarian meals. Ice cream tubs are always available along with fruit and desserts. I found the lunch time meals better than the evening meals, but that's just my personal choice. In the evening, it was the same again, with lots of choice. There was also a Spanish night with sangria and paella along with tapas dishes and a couple of nights there was a carvery which was lovely. We ate in the hotel every night, even though there are plenty of restaurants in Alcudia town and by the harbour.

The hotel room was basic but clean. My only criticism is that the rooms could do with a bit of updating but this wasn't an issue for us. We did have a problem with the bathroom ceiling leaking when the people above us had a shower, but reception sent someone to fix the problem straight away so this was not an issue for us.

I guess it depends on the time of year that you go, but at the beginning of June it was never an issue to get a sunbed. The doors didn't open until after 8pm anyway, and there were always plenty of beds to choose from. We found it quieter to pick sunbeds away from the poolside but again it's personal choice.

As the hotel is All Inclusive it was easy to get food and drink. You helped yourself to soft drinks at the bar, and in the restaurant. The bar staff were always very friendly and helpful and although it was busy at times there was never much of a queue. Local beer and spirits are available along with a selection of cocktails, unusual for All Inclusive in my opinion! Slush Puppies are also included in AI, you have to ask for these too, towards the end of the holiday I started having a shot of vodka in my slush...lovely but I suffered the next day! :) In the restaurant you can help yourself to beer and white or red wine which is always nice and chilled.

The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk into the town in one direction. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We used to drink in Linekers Bar, and there was a great Irish Bar next door. The harbour is in the opposite direction and probably takes 25 minutes to walk there. You can walk along the beach to get there though, and there's bars and restaurants to stop at along the way. The beach is lovely, a long stretch of white sand and only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

There is a safe in the room, you have to pay a small fee to use it, and you get some of this back at the end of your holiday. Ask at reception.

WiFi is also available. It cost 15 Euros for a week, they give you a password which can only be used on one device, but very useful if you want to contact people at home by using Whats App or you want to make everyone jealous by posting photo's on Facebook! I have to say that I found the connection pretty good. Again you need to ask at reception for this.

Fridges are also available, again reception will be able to give you more information. We didn't bother with one, but I think it would be useful if you're staying for 2 weeks.

There is also a kettle in the room and they supply you with teabags, sugar etc. You will need to buy your own milk though, or ask for some at the bar.

All in all, a great relaxing weeks holiday. Value for money without a shadow of a doubt and I've already been looking at prices for next year.

Please get in touch if you want any further information, although hopefully I've covered everything that you want to know!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jaybirdWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday from 14/ 6 /14. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has plenty to offer most peoples tastes. The entertainment team do a good job during the day and keep people entertained on the night. Not far from miles of sandy beaches and a nice walk to the port. The Thomas cook rep at this hotel has good knowledge about the local area and is very helpful. Room was always clean and new towels every day. Plenty of sun loungers and no need to get up early to put a towel on as you were not allowed out to the pool area till 8.30ish as they cleaned the pool area every morning. Will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

just arrived home after 10 days here this being our fifth visit , this hotel is very well run with the most helpful staff you will find . the kids thoroughly enjoy their time here and never bore of the activities or the entertainment . the food does get a little repetitive but you will always find something you like. overall value for money I don't think you will beat it and we will definitely be going back

Room Tip: obviously with so many people coming and going on tues and sats you are best off getting a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 11 nights from 03/6/14. Family of three, daughter is 2.5.
Had room 519, top floor just past mid way of level, pool view. We experienced no pool noise at all.
Three single beds, linen not changed in 8 days, apology given & changed within hour. (Advised Should be twice in 7 nights) half bath in bathroom, with shower over, sinkage sink & loo... Fully tiled bathroom, very minor (ie if your really search for it!) cleanliness issues. Beds very soft/springy mattresses, slat style bases.
Pool clean, lots of chlorine - this stained daughters swim suit (white areas, which came clean after 2 washes at home) but didn't sting our eyes.
Disco opposite pool area woke me three nights (weekend) and was loud! But not constant & closed at varied times. Night entertainment on site ended each night between 2330 & 0000. Wasn't loud enough to keep us awake.
Breakfast-juices, water, milk, tea, coffee, cereals x5, brown white bread/toast, mini croissants, choc & plain mini muffins/cakes, 2-3 sliced cakes, 2 jams& marmalade, butter & marg., eggs (scrambled/fried), sausages, fried bread, tomatoes (alternate tinned & fresh grilled), beans, bacon, hot ham/meat, yoghurtx3, tinned fruit x2, apples, kiwi, banana,
Lunch-soup x1, breads, salad, meat in sauce dish, fish, pate, cheese, chips & juices, beers, wine x3, water,
Snacks- burgers, nuggets, bread & baguettes, cheese, ham, salad, chips, pasta, occasional meat dish
Dinner- soupx2, breads, salad, pate, cheese, meat dish x3/4, fish dish, potato choice x2\3, rice dish, cake x2 & hot pudding& custard/choc custard, yoghurt x2, fruits (as breakfast), drinks as lunch (no tea/coffee in restaurant)
Bar-most drinks available, locally produced all fine but if you are specific about your spirit/wine/beer.... Book a 4/5 star hotel or pay at hotel as they have some but not a vast choice.
Entertainment- varied over a week, some repetition over 11 nights. Martin, Sally, kiara, uter (?)/bob, all worked VERY hard & kids loved it & wasn't bad in our opinion. They had reptile/snake/bird shows, kids clowns, magician/acrobatic act, Greece show, karaoke, bingo (every night, chance to win 10 euro for a line then pot from sale of cards -was over 100 euros each night for full house), we didn't join in acts/bingo but was moderately busy.
All in all we enjoyed our stay, wouldn't return but only because it didn't suit us, no fault of hotel/staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank juey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here a week in early June 2014, Would highly recommend to anyone including young families. Very clean and well run hotel. All the staff from the tireless entertainers, kitchen staff and cleaners were extremely friendly and happy to help to do anything to make our stay better. The entertainment was first class. We had Michael Jackson night, Rod Stewart tribute act and magician plus lots of other things during our stay and they were all very entertaining. Five minute walk to a wonderful beach, lovely pool but still a little cold when we were there. Full english breakfast in the restaurant plus mid afternoon and evening meals plenty of choice and really something for everybody. Snacks burgers chips etc available most of the day in the poolside bar area. Would recommend a room overlooking pool area as get sun all afternoon.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really good hotel, very basic and clean. Food fine, always found something to eat. Staff so friendly and so hardworking. Looking forward to returning. The only thing that let it down for us was the fact our room was right outside the lift so all the noisy guests woke us up most nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redfearn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Alcudia Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Alcudia Bay

Property: AluaSoul Alcudia Bay
Address: Calle La Gavina, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Delfin Verde)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AluaSoul Alcudia Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Alcudia Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Delfin Verde Hotel
Marina Delfin Verde Puerto Alcudia
AluaSoul Alcudia Bay Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing