We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We have been returning to Ivory playa for the past 23 years. Initially with my young family of 4 children and now my adult children with their children. The Staff are superb. Very friendly and professional. The hotel is always spotless. Wonderful poolside bar and restaurant. Many friends are still among the staff as they have low staff turnover always a positive sign! The spa is also excellentThis year we had yet another wonderful holiday and we will be back. Thank you yet again all at Ivory Playa

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank marmie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the entire Ivory Playa team for another lovely holiday. The difference is the staff in this hotel who are amazing and a credit to the business. The hotel is spotless and beautifully located close to the sea. Can't wait to return! See you all very soon!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank dublinmallorcaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thank you all at the Ivory Playa again for a very pleasant stay. Again I chose upgraded room on the fourth floor with sea view. Never disappointed staying here as they've got everything you'll need to relax and have a great holiday. Excellent swimming pools, Turkish baths, sauna, steam room, gym and a beautiful beach. Short taxi ride to the marina for wonderful restaurants and then back to the hotel with the kids for the entertainment.if your thinking of going to Alcudia make sure this is your place to stay as you won't be disappointed.
Say hello Dennis and Francisco from the McEvoy's

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2mules4sistersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here a week up to attending the Thomas Cook Ironman 70.3 2014, which takes place on the beach in Alcudia. I spent the week practicing open water swimming and some easy cycling and running. The beach is 50 meters from the hotel, and the lifeguard by the pool is happy to help you zip up your wet suit before heading to the beach. After a swim, in some very nice, clean and calm sea water, it's an easy walk to the pool area where you can rinse your wet suit. Across the street the hotel has an associated bike shop/storage facility. For 4 euros a day I got a slot for my bike, assistance from the shop's bike mecanic if needed, and a free pasta dish in the afternoon. I would recommend bringing a wire lock if you consider your bike your "precious". You do get a small lock to lock your bike with a thin wire, and the facility lock when nobody is in the shop. But still, I slept better knowing my "precious" was secure. Alcudia is a great starting point for biking. There is approx. 20 km to the mountains, just enough to get the legs warmed up and prepared for some nice climbing. The hotel was very much aware of the Ironman event. On race morning they arranged early breakfast for all the triathletes attending the Ironman 70.3 event. They even had special offers on massage in their spa. I had a back+legs massage after a test of the bike and running courses of the Ironman event. Worth every euro. Rooms are good quality family vacation apartments with a fridge to keep those energy bottles cool before hitting the roads. I opted for the half board as I was alone most of the time and didn't want to spent time looking for places to eat. The buffet is great and there are plenty of ways to refill on those carbs you burned on the mountain roads. One suggestion for the hotel: all triathletes knows that swimming alone is stupid and dangerous. It would be great if you posted a list where swimmers could sign up to go swimming in the sea in the morning together with other swimmers.
All in all I had a great stay and I'm considering comming back both for training and with my family.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street suffers from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thordandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here two years on the run 2012 and 2013 both july Wouldn't stay anywhere else absolutely love it. Our 2 children aged 6 and 7 cried the seconds time we left...we requested a room overlooking the entertainment area so as we could watch it from the balcony when the kids got sleepy.The kids group is brilliant runs two session one in morning one in afternoon ,which allows the adults to go off to the spa ...which was all free!!!!!!!! Two good sized pools plus activities for adults.you would be mad to stay anywhere else

Room Tip: If you have young children Ask for room overlooking the stage area.that way you can watch it if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Just kidding as we bumped into a lot of British people here and amazingly that's all they respond when you greet them ... instead of " I'm fine , thanks and you?"
"Could be better " definitely is not a good description for this hotel. Very well located, we paid 41 euros for a good size room with full kitchen, living room, nice garden/pool view and as it was on the 4th floor we could see the ocean as well. There is a grocery store one block away, gas station in the corner . We didn't try the breakfast here as it was over priced but all other services including the staff was very well prepared. Beach is less than 50 meters away and simply amazing with the ocean showing its turquoise colors . Definitely a good place to stay at.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank PilikaiHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had two rooms on the fourth floor facing the sea, the rooms were immaculately clean and tidy and well accommodated.

The shower was a real surprise with selecting the drench head that lit up with multicoloured LED's which was nice.

The staff we're really attentive and very helpful, the printer was playing up when they issued the WiFi codes so only one printed of the three asked - to our surprise when we returned after quiet night out they had gone to the trouble of putting the other two codes under our door - little thing I know but a good touch!

We didn't eat there but it looked like the usual selection of goodies found in this type of hotel.

The bar staff were friendly and had a good selection of beers and wine.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again maybe later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,057 reviews
2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,085 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £35 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing