We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Our eighth visit to these apartments (need I say more). Close to lovely beach, really nice pool that you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed at. Friendly staff and always great entertainment team to occupy the kids during the day, and produce some great shows of their own in the evenings. Usually a professional show every other evening. Apartments are clean and adequately spacious. A peaceful location, just 5 mins walk from shops, bars and restaurants (and big supermarket just across the road). Many people go year after year so need to book early. Our 2 boys, 14 and 10, made lots of friends and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markh2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    137
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
241
136
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was our second stay in Hotel Ivory Playa and our first time ever to revisit any accomodation twice. The beach in Alcudia is really beautiful and the proximity to hotel is major selling point. The hotel is very clean, the pool neat with plenty of sunbeds. The staff are very friendly, kind and courteous in particular Dennis & Miki. We ate in Hotel dining room three times and the quailty and value were excellent. We all loved the hotel activities especially our kids aged 4, 6 and 13. The nightly entertainment was very good especially the contracted in shows. Overall, our family came home refreshed and very happy. We may even return another time !! Well done to Gaby and her team.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The staff and management were very friendly & approachable. Beach towels can be hired from hotel. Premises was spotless. Pool bar meals were well prepared & reasonably priced, with good services, shelter from direct sun optional. Pool on small side but 2 mins walk to lovely beach. Promote recycling with various bins at lift for plastics, papers, glass. Local tour outlet adjacent to hotel. Household cleaning staff very friendly & high quality of work. 20minute beach walk to alcudia centre or €6 taxi. Public bus directly outside complex. Entertainment, more children suited,using staff to deliver various entertainment each night, could do with some better entertainment. Overal very good complex but reflected in price charged for premises.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeJSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

would definately recommend this hotel as it is spotlessly clean with extremely friendly staff. food was beautifull and good value for your money. did not really like the buffet though but most people did.had a great euroski super market right outside and had all you would need at very good prices. it is approx 15 mins walk into new town alcudia but if you take a left outside hotel and go up there for about 5 mins walk you are in the old town which was lovely also. there is a restaraunt up there called smiths and really cheap and very good food. also you can do some shopping up there but it may be a little more expensive than the new town. the kiddies club was the best i have ever come accross with great reps who really look after the kiddies. sofie the rep was a big hit with all the kids. would go back there again maybe in a few years as we have done alcucia for the past 2 years, but yes a lovely relaxing hotel and i would highly recommend it. the only bad thing i have to say about the hotel is that they charged us 54 euros for the use of a travel cot for my 16 month old child.we stayed there for 2 weeks. i was not impressed with this as we were not told before our trip about this. i was actually told by somebody by the pool that we had to pay this before we left. could have bought one for 39.99 in aldi. anyway this is one to watch out for. other than that if anyone has booked this hotel they will be pleased. you may think at first that you are a bit out from the hussel and bussel of alcudia but if you have kids then you will be pleased to stay away from the shops and the rides and the gamestores. i certainly was. enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryCocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed for 6 nights in the Ivory Playa hotel apartments at the beginning of June 2010. We had a wonderful stay in this very clean, well-run and friendly place. Each and every one of the staff were professional, helpful and friendly and we got excellent service throughout our stay - the best we have seen in many years travelling. We would recommend this hotel for families but also good for mature couples. The quietest rooms are on the higher floors if you face the main road or better still book a room with a pool/sea view. It is located well away from Alcudia port and old town so a car would be useful. However, there are good bus connections all around Majorca. The old town is really lovely with nice restaurants, cobbled streets and a very nice ambience. This is a good base to visit Soller, Cap Formentor(stunning scenery) and Palma which can be reached in an hour via motorway. The supermarket is just across the road.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roverdublin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

first of all the entire staff are incredibly nice and helpful - cant do enough for one's stay - it is a nice touch to receive a complimentary basket of goodies and a botle of vino or champangne on arrival welcoming you back again. it is seldom done in other hotels and it means a lot.

i did think with regard to the beach that we were hassled over tickets for the sunbeds on the beach - paid for the ticket and about an hour later someone else came along demanding to see them again!! A bit annoying.

Finally enjoyed our stay early june 2010 and hopefully it wont be so long before we can return to chill out!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Ivory Playa is a very nice hotel with very friendly and serviceminded staff. Good value for money. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever got at a tourist hotel, and the evening buffet was okay, but not special. During daytime the poolbar has a very good menucard for good prices.
The pool area is very good with 2 pools, 1 for big children/grown ups and 1 for small children. there is 3 playgrounds and 2 rooms for kids entertainments. There is also some people working to entertain the kids doing daytime, and in evening they performe a mini disco for the kids. After the minidisco there is some entertainment for the grown ups, but that was not the best every night. The entertainment all day is not to loud, so if you want a silent vacation it is also posibly at the Ivory playa.
The location is very good according to beach, which is 2 minutes walk away. The beach is very friendly for kids, because the depth of the water is not more then ½-1 m for more than 50 meters out.
But according to restaurants the location is not so good. The nearest area with reataurants is a 20 minutes walk away, but the taxis in Alcudia has a very low price, and the bus stops just outside in front of the hotel, so that is not a big problem.
We can for sure recommend this hotel for familys with children, for couples and others, becasue the hotel has it all. For sure not the last time we are staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kensa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing