We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paraiso de Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paraiso de Alcudia
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Rooms have very "thin" walls. You can hear your neighbours easily. Our room had both air condition and fans in both bedroom and living room. However, we did not need air condition in late September. Great location directly by the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants near the hotel. Very nice pool - and not over crowded. The hotel has the following policy: You cannot reserve a sun bed with your towel early in the morning and show up several hours later. These "reservations" towels were gathered in a pile, which I thought was cool. Wifi only works at the reception area. It would have been nice to have wifi coverage in your room or at the pool. The hotel's own parking lot only consists of four parking spaces.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    103
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
140
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just returned from the Paraiso had a brilliant time. On arrival were allocated a ground floor apartment, when we booked we asked Thomas Cook for a high floor, this request was not passed on but the staff were excellent and got us a top floor apartment the next day, with excellent views of the beach and port . The rooms now have air conditioning as well as ceiling fans and the best part in you are only 20 steps from the beautiful beach close to shops and restaurants.We would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is brilliant, more or less at the beach, close to shops and restaurants. The service at the hotel was very very good, pool area was nice, with a childrens area. Though it not might look very nice, the standard was good and everything was very clean and tidy. The food at the pool restaurant was a minor drawback, since it was not very tasteful. But we will return to this hotel, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
239 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We picked this hotel after considering others in Alcudia and primarily for its location. I had read every report and so many mentioned the lack of air conditioning in the room, with only a ceiling fan to cool you down, well lets get rid of this myth, there is full air con and so cold it can take your breath away when you walk in after a day on the beach or by the pool.
Let me give you a tip about how it works. When you first arrive the air con has been switch off, so your automatic reaction is to open the curtains to the balcony door and open the doors for some air. Then you see the air con switches and turn them on and nothing happens!! Well this is because the balcony door is open, if you look to the top of the door you will see a connector and this switches the air con off when the two connectors are not together. Close the balcony door and the air con comes on.

The rooms are not massive but are clean and everything works and its fine for four people but that is the maximum. Most rooms have a sea view but there is a chance you could get one of the rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the children play area and with the amount of trees there I doubt whether you would see the sea. If you are lucky enough to be on the top floor with views outover the pool/ entertainment and sea then you have the best.

Food, we tried everywhere but for breakfast and value for money you cannot beat the hotel itself. Adults are 9 euro and children under 13 are half price. Initially you think that is expensive and choose somewhere where it says breakfast for 3-4 euros but after you add on juice for all and coffee for adults you will find your bill is the same or more than the hotel. The benefitof the hotel is that it is a buffet so if you have boys from 11-14 believe me they can even be made full from the hotel breakfast. It includes everything from cereals, continetal, fruit to full cooked sausages, bacon and eggs of every type.
Evening meals again try everything but if you like Chinesse you wont beat the buffet at the one just up from the hotel on the crossroads, sorry cannot remember the name, but you go upstairs to it, choose the buffet its a set price and again just brilliant.

Pool is a fair size, not massive by any means but it is very clean. There are not enough sunbeds for every resident so you have to make your choice of sitting on the sunbeds until the entertainment staff have had their breakfast and do the rounds of taking all towels off the sunbeds which have no one on them as you may not reserve sunbeds and then go to breakfast! Or take a chance and go later as some beds become free after the towels have been taken off,or go to the beach and come back, however after 6.30pm there is no sun on the pool area as the sun sets behind the hotel.

HydroPark is well worth one visit, its a 4 euro taxi ride but you have to pay for everything including sunbeds.

People, every nationality in Europe is there so it makes for a great time especially as they allspeak English!! I would say that there are an equal amount of British, Dutch, German and Danes but lots of scandanavian as well, all very pleasant which I think is a reflection of the hotel.

We would definately go back and I rarely say that about a hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms areonly available bu booking direct with the hotel. However all the rooms are the same bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TwitterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Love this hotel, basic but very clean and without doubt one of the best locations in Alcudia. Right on the beach, with the main strip just behind the hotel. Recently had Air Conditioning fitted to all the rooms, which is free of charge, you just need to close the balcony doors (AC is connected by magnetic switch).

If you are fortunate enough to get a room in the main V of the building (not the annexes) the views are great. Although even if you do end up in the annex, the staff will try and acommodate a transfer as soon as a room is available.

Whilst we were there, photographers on site photographing a refurbished room, which is to be the basis for the hotels winter upgrade to a 4 star.

Cannot recommend this place enough !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spinelessdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

On arrival to the hotel the first thing I noticed was that breathtaking view, it is absolutely amazing! We had a beach and pool view, allowing us to watch the night time entertainment from our balcony.

Having a family of older children, the entertainment was not important to us in the booking process, however the animacion team were brilliant. My daughter wanted to join the mini club (she's 16) it looked like so much fun. Adult activities were top notch too: water polo, aquabics, table tennis, volleyball (on the beach with a stand where you can sit and watch), darts and the family fun day were all on offer. Meike, Michelle and Kenneth were the best entertainers that I have ever seen on holiday!

The rooms are reasonably sized though not particularly large, but very clean with all facilities needed. The air conditioning was great, it's really strong and seems to be a new feature judging by earlier reviews.

Staff are helpful and friendly, reception is really good and the pool bar has lovely food.

Location is perfect, right on the beach (literally 10m from your sunbed) and the pool is a delight. The port is a 20 min lesuirely walk up the beach and the next resort in the opposite direction just slightly more. The old town of alcudia is a 10 min bus ride for a euro and the market there is a must see.

To put it in short I'll be back next year.

Room Tip: A pool view will give you a view of the night time entertainment from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sierra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hi all, just returned from the Paraiso, good clean basic apart-hotel, ideal location on the beach and very close to the "Main Strip" no problems at all with this place would go back again. Every minor request we made to reception was carried out immediately e.g. softer pillows, no kettle in room - great staff

Room Tip: No kettle in room but if you request one it arrives very quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starskyroadrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso de Alcudia

Property: Paraiso de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Las Palmeras s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso de Alcudia 2*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Paraíso de Alcudia we have tried to turn each of our 218 apartments into a piece of Mallorca, make our hallways and nooks smell like the Mediterranean and its customs, and make a week living with us feel like the closest thing to living eternally in paradise. Welcome to Paraíso de Alcudia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paraiso de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Alcudia Apartments Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Paraiso Del Alcudia Apartments Puerto
Paraiso De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing