We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definatly go back to alcudia!”
Review of Paraiso de Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paraiso de Alcudia
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will definatly go back to alcudia!”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

we stayed at the paraiso de alcudia and it was absolutly gorgeous. the hotel was on the beach front and the beach was stunning. we travelled with two young children and they had a brilliant time, it was so child friendly and lots to do.
we spent alot of time at the white rose pub which is a little further down from linekers. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was lovely and resonably priced.
throughly enjoyed ourselves and will definaltly be goin back.
Another good bar to go to is on the main strip, cannot remeber the name but is it next to the childs amusements and has mini trampoline on the premises. it is run by two german men who were very nice and the cocktails were spot on!
the only place i can advise not to go is yummy yummy's, the staff were rude, the food was extremely poor, and the cleanliness was also very poor.

Helpful?
1 Thank j0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    107
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
141
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, Essex,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2009

fantastic hotel. Right on the beach. We would never dream of staying anywhere else in Alcudia and have stayed so many times here over the year we get Xmas cards from the Manager and have gotten to know the staff well enough that I can practise my really bad Spanish on them (and they expect me too when asking for anything - like chaning up money etc) and I don't have to feel embarrassed in getting it wrong. Location is excellent as i have an older boy who likes the pool (and is old enough to be there on his own) whilst myself, partner & younger child go off to the beach. Rooms are basic but great. We ask for the same room every year and get it - so they are very acomodating to those sorts of requests. We know many of the staff at local restaurants - who expect to see us back each year and we nearly alsways walk up to the Port to eaat at the Sa Gavina Restaurant located on the beach - so as the kids can play on the beach until dinners ready and we are eating al fresco on those hot balmy nights. We can then relax with a drink at the end of the meal whilst the kids go and play again. Hotel is in a great location for shops/taxis & restaurants. The cleaners are lovely and efficient. Would never stay anywhere else in Alcudia. The npool for 2008 only has a lifeguard now, and the staff are becoming more strict on people leaving towels on the sunbeds befor breakfast. They remove the towels and dump them on the stage. We don't ever eat at the hotel so i can't comment on the food, but it has an ideal snack bar and we often use the bar at night to watch the show. Entertainment ends at 11.00pm and the bar shuts so no all night noise, as they appreciate that this is a family hotel for people with children. There is a kids mini disco for 30 minutes before the main show and the kids love all the usual dancing around to various kids songs. Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff.Never had a problem here - they know us well, and alsways accomodate our needs. A really great place.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreaktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2008

The best thing about this hotel is its location. No question about it. Almost on the beach and centrally in Alcudia. But the pros end there.

1. The rooms have a terrible sound insulation. Expect to know your neighbours well, and everyone else in your hallway. Also the bedrooms have windows into this hallway!! And the only way to get some fresh air is to have this window open meaning you hear absolutely everything loud and clear, like you will be sleeping in the hallway, and will be woken up endless times during the night and early morning from people and kids. The hallway is all concrete, no carpets or anything to soften the noise.
2. No aircondition
3. Flea infested! Never experienced this problem before and confirmed only the last day of our stay that we were both infested with flea bites during every night. There were also lots of mosquitoes there so we didn't immediately think about that. The problem was due to dirty blankets and bad cleaning. Looking around at other people in the pool area seemed to confirm we were not the only ones with this problem. Several people with many red bite marks close together on the body.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise and fleas
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank NorwegianTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2008

We went to the hotel with Thomas cook and they wee wonderful. The hotel is very clean nice to look at, got a great location literally on the beach and if open to trying new foods on the road to all of the towns restuarants.
Pick up point for trips down the road, near busy road but not on it so you can't hear the cras, taxi rack outside aswell as bus stop. Majority of staff friendly and the cleaners are polite and room is cleaned almost everyday to a high standard they even lay out your PJ's!
We had a side room which still had a beautiful room of the side lake and you could see the sea and a beautiful display of mountains, by the way this was ment to be concidered as a bad view by the hotel!
Food in the restaurant was average but was reasonably priced, we couldn't figure out what time the entertainment was on or what it was though which was a shame. The pool is beautiful and free to take lilo's and rubber rings as you can't in this country.
Overall a great stay! Concider going back.

  • Liked — the view and location
  • Disliked — thee wasnt any Air conditioning!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jaydie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We went with a 16yr old and 14yr old just before school broke up no english there until schools finished. Hotel -lovely rooms spacious for family of 4. Cooking facilities- toaster and 2 rings!No air con but fans in lounge and bedroom. We were on top floor and view was fantastic. Didn't ever get a sun bed as people up at 5.30 lying on them under a towel SAD!! however there are large cane seats around the pool area that are comfortable and the hotel is on the beach. For families with small children the hotel has a mini disco at night which was always packed and entertainment was arranged throughout the day - usual volleyball, football on the beach and kids games. Supermarket across road better than one attached to hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were given wrong room when we arrived we'd booked a see view and were given one at the back but this was rectified the next day as I had it in writing so I'd recommend that you take details with you as this happened to three families that we know of. Overall excellent and would go back.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no air con
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Asbolutely fantastic! Stayed for 7 nights with two children aged fourteen and ten and didn't want to leave. Could not fault the hotel and the pool was fantastic. We had a pool/sea view room and the views were fantastic.The rooms were quite basic but very clean . There is no air conditioning but the ceiling fans are very effective and the rooms stayed quite cool .All staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful.
You only have to walk past the pool and you are on the beach, which is absolutely fantastic. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the walk to the harbour is pleasant and very much worthwhile and will only take you around 20 mins to walk there. You can do this by walking along the beach.
We will definately be going back and the children cannot wait.

  • Liked — location and swimming pool
  • Disliked — People not being stopped saving sun loungers at the crack of dawn!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannalyons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso de Alcudia

Property: Paraiso de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Las Palmeras s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso de Alcudia 2*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Paraíso de Alcudia we have tried to turn each of our 218 apartments into a piece of Mallorca, make our hallways and nooks smell like the Mediterranean and its customs, and make a week living with us feel like the closest thing to living eternally in paradise. Welcome to Paraíso de Alcudia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Paraiso de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Alcudia Apartments Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Paraiso Del Alcudia Apartments Puerto
Paraiso De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing