We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
fife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from Viva Sunrise in Majorca. Has to be one of the best holiday experiences in a long time. We were a mum and daughter(7). as it was nearer the end of the season and a last minute decision we were a little apprehensive .We booked through 'On The Beach'. It was so straight forward and a first class experience we have booked through many agents before and after some reviews of this company I was a bit sceptical. All I will say is it was first class experience and I would recommend it. From departure to pick ups everything was perfect and fantastic. we are definitely putting this whole experience on our remember forever list. The Viva Sunrise is so clean and friendly an 11 out of 10 is not a high enough score. Area hotel is in is central , quiet but close enough for an easy walk, poolside great , entertainment bit tongue in cheek but kids love it. Kids club good, all over great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for specifics they will help if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    274
    76
    22
    6
See reviews for
756
106
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights there All Inclusive in a 1 bed Premier apartment. Great hotel, food was good quality with table service at lunch times, most international drinks included in AI package, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff and the room we had was brilliant. If budget allows opt for better rooms to get pool view where you get sun all day. Had a great time and would certainly go back and will search out other Viva hotels in future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsdavies2007
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights in September, the best hotel I have ever stayed in, we stayed on a room only basis but really wish we had gone all inclusive! The food looked fab and always smelt nice too! We visited Alcudia many years ago and enjoyed eating out at the local restaurant but they were a let down on this visit! Will defo book all inclusive next time. The rooms was spotless and very modern, beautiful pool lots of activities on offer all day, fab kiddies pool with play park water play and slides, great entertainment everynight all in English! Don't hesitate to book this hotel you will have a fab time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsdavies2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

In our opinion this hotel is value for money based on our experience, we were not all inclusive so cannot comment on the food but it looked ok. As we ate out every night we didn't see the evening entertainment.

We upgraded to the premium room which was furnished to a lovely standard, the bathroom was impressive with a walk in shower and twin sinks. Unfortunately you could hear the room above's toilet flush and as all rooms have laminate flooring, footsteps from above can easily be heard, sometimes very late at night!

The windows seem to have literally no noise insulation,if you are in bed you can hear other guests talking on their balconies and as we were the canal side the bin lorries come every
night at 11pm to collect trash, this takes about 20 mins and is seriously noisy!! Also people returning from surrounding bars making lots of noise can easily be heard.

This hotel seems to be completely child orientated. We are couple without children and one of the reasons we booked this hotel was the adults pool which we assumed would be child free but alas the truly huge main pool, children's activity pool with pirate ship etc and toddlers pool doesn't seem to be enough as the adults pool is full with kids all day long bombing in and out and shouting at each other! What's more its down right dangerous, we watched in dismay as very small children were allowed to swim unattended in a pool 4 times out of their depth. If you are the management of this hotel our message to you is this:- Lifeguards should have one job and one job only, to watch the pools and potentially save lives, not hand out towels and have to walk around the various pools readjusting sun loungers and parasols especially if you are going to allow small children to use the adults pool!

Alcudia beach is superb with powder white sand and crystal clear water.

We recommend going to either the port area or Alcudia old town to eat as the restaurants are of a much higher quality and most are cheaper than the ones around the hotel, the one exception being S'Amfora.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2gizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay at the viva sunrise with my husband and 4 year old and 2 year old. On arrival we recieved a lovely room on the 2nd floor without a pool view. But since it was our honeymoon my husband asked at reception for an upgrade which was no problem. Our upgraded room wasnt ready until the following day but once we had moved to our new premier upgraded room a member of staff arrived at our door with a bottle of champagne and two champagne flutes with a little card wishing us a lovely honeymoonwhich was was a lovely surprise. Room was stunning. Super king size rather comfy bed. A lovely modern bathroom with twin sinks and a wet room shower. Hotel was spotless with friendly staff.
It has two lovely swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers. The kids splash pool was a particular favourite with my two boys. They enjoyed the big pirate ship and frog slide that was in it. There was plenty of seating around the kids pool so was easy enough to keep an eye on them. The live entertainment each night wasnt great. The kids entertaiment was a bit of a bit unorganised which made us look elsewhere. But there was a nice little restaurant just around the corner which had kids entertainment every night which the kids loved! All in all a very nice clean and friendly hotel. Great for families and ideally situated with everything close by. Would definately think about returning to this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Viva Sunrise Hotel with our 2 year old daughter from 22nd - 29th September.

We stayed all incusive, which really did include everything: a great selection at every meal time, snacks, bottled water, unlimited slushes and a brilliant selection of alcohol. Would highly recommend going all inclusive as there was always plenty of choice and it would of cost us a fortune to eat out every night.

All the staff were fantastic, especially the waiters who were always very happy to help and made a huge fuss of our daughter.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was a good size with a nice balcony over looking the canals. We would prob pay the extra and upgrade to the royal terrace on our return as it looked amazing but our room was lovely and clean with plently room for our daughters cot.

We were surprised that the hotel was only a 3 star as could def be a 4 star.

We are looking to return with the rest of our family next year and ca't wait - highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel on a family holiday with hubby & 20month old daughter. I have to say i was very sad to leave this hotel as its got to be one of best i have stayed in for a while! In my oppinion this hotel should easily be a 4*, i was very surprised at it only being a 3* because the facilities, rooms & service for me make it alot higher rating.

We orginally booked a premium apartment through jet2.However when we were checking in they had noticed i emailed the hotel beforehand to ask how much it was for an upgrade to Royal terrace apartment, & asked if we were still interested in upgrading, we said yes but the room wasnt avaviable until the Sat as we arrived on thursday. They offered us royal room at a bargain price that we couldnt refuse!! All i can say is that it was definately worth the extra money....certainly would recommend if you have the extra cash!! :) Staff on reception are so helpful they cannot do enough for you. Housekeeping are also very pleasant always say hello when passing.

Both rooms were lovely of a very high standard of decoration, very modern & spotlessly clean!
we were very happy with both of the rooms we stayed in. Although we didnt feel like the holiday started properly for 1st 2 nights becuase we were living out of suitcases knowing we were moving... thats the only bit that was annoying. We paid 15 euros for the safe hire for a week & 4 euros a day for a cot. I did know about this charge before going to hotel, however i do feel they should probably give this foc when staying in the premium or royal rooms as another reviewer said its alot if you dont know about this before you go. The bathroom in both rooms was amazing....his & hers sinks & a walk in shower wet room :) i wanted to take the shower back in my suitcase, :( always wanted this kind of shower at home...
We stayed on a self catering basis so cannot comment on all inclusive, however we did eat breakfast in hotel once, which we found very expensive for what it was! 15 euros each for buffet. Theres plenty of bar & restaurants around the area to eat. We found one just round corner from hotel that was a little pricey but did lovely food. Theres a fridge & cooking facilities in the rooms so you can make food, but its not exactly enough to make a big meal as theres no oven only a hob. It was enough for us though as we sometimes ate sandwiches & breakfast there.
Pools were amazing huge pool for adults & lovely splash pool for kids complete with slides etc, my daughter wasnt that fond of the splash pool as water is freezing! she was much better in the baby pool in between the adult one & splash pool. You can get towels for the pool which are free & can we changed during week, we didnt do this though as we brought our own, but i think its a good idea. Could always get sunbeds around the pool even if we didnt go down until mid afternoon which is nice. They operate a strict policy on sunbeds so you dont get people reserving at 6am!!
Evening entertainment was pretty much standard for hotels, some of it i found a little cheesy! but my daughter loved to dance away on our balcony to the kids BUFO disco! by end of week we found ourselves singing the songs also LOL!! The illusion show was probably the best of shows all week i think :) we didnt venture down to bar in evenings as we had perfect view of stage from royal terrace, we just sat drinking wine in our room! this is also handy if you have a young child & you dont want them up too late. When we put our daughter to bed we had wine in jaccuzi!! BLISS :) this was the best part about the royal room! definately worth money as i said for extra private space on balcony with lovely rattan chairs & cushions & jaccuzi.
beach was lovely soft white sand & clear blue water. Only 5mins walk from hotel also which is handy. There are sunbeds & parasols which i think you can hire for day. There was also a guy going round selling fresh fruit, i had a really HUGE piece of water melon which was so refreshing :) when on beach i am always wary of the ' lucky lucky' men! however we only saw one of them the whole holiday & even that wasnt on beach, so i am not sure if theres are many around alcudia!
all in all it was an amazing holiday (our first family holiday abroad with our daughter) i really hope we can return to viva sunrise one day in future! well done viva such an enjoyable holiday :)

Sorry for such a long reveiw!

Room Tip: ROYAL TERRACE is a must if you want an extra bit of luxury!! well worth the money.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachaeltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,093 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Property: Viva Sunrise
Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing