We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! 11 out of 10”
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from 7 nights here, with myself (7months pregnant) my partner and 4 year old! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Would highly recommend for people with children 2-20 as the hotel is sooooo kid friendly! Rooms are lovely, always smells amazing, pools are safe and brilliant kids slides etc! No complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leviejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights half board . Rooms are good quality and clean . Breakfast is really good with a great variety . Evening meal is ok you will find something to eat . Staff are really polite and helpful. This is a kids friendly hotel so more for family holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from Viva Sunrise in Majorca. Has to be one of the best holiday experiences in a long time. We were a mum and daughter(7). as it was nearer the end of the season and a last minute decision we were a little apprehensive .We booked through 'On The Beach'. It was so straight forward and a first class experience we have booked through many agents before and after some reviews of this company I was a bit sceptical. All I will say is it was first class experience and I would recommend it. From departure to pick ups everything was perfect and fantastic. we are definitely putting this whole experience on our remember forever list. The Viva Sunrise is so clean and friendly an 11 out of 10 is not a high enough score. Area hotel is in is central , quiet but close enough for an easy walk, poolside great , entertainment bit tongue in cheek but kids love it. Kids club good, all over great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for specifics they will help if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heather e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just spent 6 nights there All Inclusive in a 1 bed Premier apartment. Great hotel, food was good quality with table service at lunch times, most international drinks included in AI package, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff and the room we had was brilliant. If budget allows opt for better rooms to get pool view where you get sun all day. Had a great time and would certainly go back and will search out other Viva hotels in future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights in September, the best hotel I have ever stayed in, we stayed on a room only basis but really wish we had gone all inclusive! The food looked fab and always smelt nice too! We visited Alcudia many years ago and enjoyed eating out at the local restaurant but they were a let down on this visit! Will defo book all inclusive next time. The rooms was spotless and very modern, beautiful pool lots of activities on offer all day, fab kiddies pool with play park water play and slides, great entertainment everynight all in English! Don't hesitate to book this hotel you will have a fab time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsdavies2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

In our opinion this hotel is value for money based on our experience, we were not all inclusive so cannot comment on the food but it looked ok. As we ate out every night we didn't see the evening entertainment.

We upgraded to the premium room which was furnished to a lovely standard, the bathroom was impressive with a walk in shower and twin sinks. Unfortunately you could hear the room above's toilet flush and as all rooms have laminate flooring, footsteps from above can easily be heard, sometimes very late at night!

The windows seem to have literally no noise insulation,if you are in bed you can hear other guests talking on their balconies and as we were the canal side the bin lorries come every
night at 11pm to collect trash, this takes about 20 mins and is seriously noisy!! Also people returning from surrounding bars making lots of noise can easily be heard.

This hotel seems to be completely child orientated. We are couple without children and one of the reasons we booked this hotel was the adults pool which we assumed would be child free but alas the truly huge main pool, children's activity pool with pirate ship etc and toddlers pool doesn't seem to be enough as the adults pool is full with kids all day long bombing in and out and shouting at each other! What's more its down right dangerous, we watched in dismay as very small children were allowed to swim unattended in a pool 4 times out of their depth. If you are the management of this hotel our message to you is this:- Lifeguards should have one job and one job only, to watch the pools and potentially save lives, not hand out towels and have to walk around the various pools readjusting sun loungers and parasols especially if you are going to allow small children to use the adults pool!

Alcudia beach is superb with powder white sand and crystal clear water.

We recommend going to either the port area or Alcudia old town to eat as the restaurants are of a much higher quality and most are cheaper than the ones around the hotel, the one exception being S'Amfora.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2gizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay at the viva sunrise with my husband and 4 year old and 2 year old. On arrival we recieved a lovely room on the 2nd floor without a pool view. But since it was our honeymoon my husband asked at reception for an upgrade which was no problem. Our upgraded room wasnt ready until the following day but once we had moved to our new premier upgraded room a member of staff arrived at our door with a bottle of champagne and two champagne flutes with a little card wishing us a lovely honeymoonwhich was was a lovely surprise. Room was stunning. Super king size rather comfy bed. A lovely modern bathroom with twin sinks and a wet room shower. Hotel was spotless with friendly staff.
It has two lovely swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers. The kids splash pool was a particular favourite with my two boys. They enjoyed the big pirate ship and frog slide that was in it. There was plenty of seating around the kids pool so was easy enough to keep an eye on them. The live entertainment each night wasnt great. The kids entertaiment was a bit of a bit unorganised which made us look elsewhere. But there was a nice little restaurant just around the corner which had kids entertainment every night which the kids loved! All in all a very nice clean and friendly hotel. Great for families and ideally situated with everything close by. Would definately think about returning to this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,085 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £36 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing