We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices for all budgets”
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel caters for Self Catering in a nice apartment with basic kitchenette through to fully inclusive with an apartment with a luxury balcony with Jacuzzi. We have just returned from a seven night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on a corner with a large L shaped sunny balcony with a partial view of the pool (due to a large conifer) so not too bad. We ate-in one night at the buffet restaurant and found the food to be very good but preferred to eat in the local eateries as the pints are only 2 Euros. We booked on the 13th and travelled on the 17th and got a good deal so can't comment on normal value. I think they are in the process of refurbing the rooms and have replaced some of the baths with large showers but I don't know if this will continue. The pool area is plenty big enough with loads of sun-beds and it looked as if the kids were well catered for in the daytime and at night. Handy for the beach (10 mins.wallk ) and plenty of bars and supermarkets even nearer. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Pool views get sun all day but this may not be so good in the high summer. The other side have spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wickosLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just bk from a week here with 2 kids. Would defo go bk. Plenty for kids to do with the play park pool etc. Room was cleaned 5 out of 7. The pool towel service was an added bonus. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance . Defo worth a visit .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has nice appartments, Well suitet for families... The pool area is very nice, but the pool is not heated, but the chokerende didn't seem to care. We chose all inclusive which was a good choice, we really liked the al carte lunch.
The Beach near by is perfect for children and with lots of avtivities.

We had a room facing the pool area, which could be a bit noisy due to the shows at Night.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 6 nights here over October break. The experience was very mixed. We are a family with 3 children. I asked about an upgrade to a garden room and they said we could have free of charge. When we got there, I certainly would not have paid extra for it. Leak from top of building to patio which took 2 days to fix. All furniture chipped and well worn. Only 2 electrical sockets, that for the kettle and toaster was located over dining table, so dangerous with children. Only one ring (out of two) on hob worked, the whole circuit blew all the electrics off if we turned it on. Our room was cleaned first day, bed made only the next and nothing the third day.
If you were not all inclusive, the restaurant was very expensive and all you can eat buffet not up to a great standard for the price paid. Supermarket very expensive, much cheaper to go next door to the Spar. Rental of a buggy or cot is 4 euros a day. Restaurants in nearby vicinity are very 'chips and egg' and the food is of poor quality for the price you pay.
However, the pool areas and kids club were fab for the children and the restaurant and entertainment areas were always very welcoming and clean. The free launderette is also a good addition.
Would we return, probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winnieblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from 7 nights here, with myself (7months pregnant) my partner and 4 year old! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Would highly recommend for people with children 2-20 as the hotel is sooooo kid friendly! Rooms are lovely, always smells amazing, pools are safe and brilliant kids slides etc! No complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leviejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights half board . Rooms are good quality and clean . Breakfast is really good with a great variety . Evening meal is ok you will find something to eat . Staff are really polite and helpful. This is a kids friendly hotel so more for family holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from Viva Sunrise in Majorca. Has to be one of the best holiday experiences in a long time. We were a mum and daughter(7). as it was nearer the end of the season and a last minute decision we were a little apprehensive .We booked through 'On The Beach'. It was so straight forward and a first class experience we have booked through many agents before and after some reviews of this company I was a bit sceptical. All I will say is it was first class experience and I would recommend it. From departure to pick ups everything was perfect and fantastic. we are definitely putting this whole experience on our remember forever list. The Viva Sunrise is so clean and friendly an 11 out of 10 is not a high enough score. Area hotel is in is central , quiet but close enough for an easy walk, poolside great , entertainment bit tongue in cheek but kids love it. Kids club good, all over great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for specifics they will help if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heather e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £33 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing