We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

(2012) We came here for a cheap holiday in the sun it exceeded what we thought it would be and rooms were very clean with friendly staff and daily cleaning of rooms. GOOD VALUE.. Would be excellent value if they had Wifi instead of pay per minute computers in lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 67RubyPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    256
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
701
106
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Spent 7 nights in October 2013 (2 adults, 2 children aged 4 & 2) in a one bed premier self catering apartment. Hotel is modern and has excellent facilities, the staff are helpful and friendly. In addition to the lovely main pool there is a decent children's pool, our children loved the pirate ship theme and slides. Towels were available at the reception at no extra cost. There was a bouncy castle, climbing frame, swings and slide, large area for football/basket ball, mini golf putting area and gym. There was a children's club but we didn't use it . Our room was spacious, clean and airy. There was a large double bed (possibly queen sized) in one room and then the sofa converted into 2 full single beds. We found the bottom one really suitable for our 2 year old as it was only a mattress height off the floor, we laid cushions round the edge in case she fell out but she was fine. There was a nice balcony but it only had 3 seats so we had to take a seat out from the dining area which was fine, caution if you sit there in the evening, there are quite a few mosquitoes about. The kitchen area was limited but fine. There wasn't any small cutlery for children or plastic plates or beakers so best to take your own, there was no sieve, colander, scissors or grater. It did have a couple of extras that were useful such as a toaster and microwave as well as an under the counter fridge. Complimentary washing up liquid was a nice touch and they did provide a t-towel (you would need to take a dishcloth and pan cleaner). There was a safety deposit box in the wardrobe of the bedroom and that cost 15 euros for the week. The TV is limited but if you take a hand held device and leads it plugs into the flat screen telly without a problem. Nice en-suite with double sinks and a hair dryer, our shower temperature fluctuated from warm to extremely hot so be cautious with small children. Free Wifi was available at the hotel, you just had to ask the reception for a code. We hired a car for the week and it paid for itself with what we saved on transfers and food shopping. There's no car park at the hotel but there's loads of free parking surrounding the hotel on the road. We ate a couple of meals out but mainly catered for ourselves. We did most of our shopping at Lidl as the water there was 69 cents for 6.5 litres, they baked fresh bread daily and had a good selection of fresh food. For the extra bits we were after we went to the Mercadona, this has an underground car park (you present your ticket when you pay for your food and the bar code on your receipt allows you to exit). The hotel is only a short walk from the beach. The beach is beautiful and every so often has a wooden path through the sand to allow access for wheelchairs and pushchairs to the sea, this took the work out for dragging a pushchair through the sand. We explored the north of the island as we had a car and it didn't disappoint, we visited caves, towns and other coastline. We used a local map as most places were well signed posted and just used our phones if we got stuck. On the whole this is a very good 3 star family hotel. We won't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The pool area can get quite noisy so don't go for a pool view if you want a quieter room (the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KMH1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at the Viva Sunrise twice before and usually visit in May, this May we had stayed at the viva tropic as the sunrise had no royal apartments left available, so when the opportunity arose for an extra holiday in October we had to go back to a Viva hotel, we decided on the sunrise but opted for a 2 room apartment rather than the royal suite as our daughter is now four and could do with her own room on holiday.

The room was great, I think the royal apartments have been recently refurbished so in comparison the furniture was a little dated but was just as practical, and I found the bed a little hard, other than that it is really hard to pick fault, I guess at a push you could say it would be nice if the décor of the royal apartments reached all the hotel rooms, but the royal apartments are special and worth the additional cost.

We have previously used the hotel reception to arrange hiring a dvd player, but this year we bought a small one and bought it with us, only problem is there is only one plug socket by the tv, so we moved the furniture round a little :)

As always the lunch served is beautiful, we ate here twice during the stay, we considered the all inclusive option but even at the end of season there were plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars open, we like to diversify our meals, and worked out about the same price to eat out as it would have for all inclusive, I feel all inclusive is killing local trade, and should be reserved for "unsafe" areas, Alcudia has a lot to offer outside the hotel.

The staff at Sunrise are professional and helpful, as it was end of season the hotel was quiet, kids club was running for just two children, but it allowed the many families to use the pools to their full potential, the children became their own gang and the parents took equal turns in pulling inflatable boats around the pool, there was a new play area, which my daughter loved, and the bouncy castle was popular.

We managed to miss Bufo's kids show every evening this year, which was a pity, we will have to make extra effort for next year.

The sunrise remains our favourite family holiday hotel, I think we might have to continue with the royal apartments for future visits, the beds seemed much more comfy!

Thanks to all the staff, and all the wonderful families who made our stay extra special xxxx

Room Tip: royal apartments are the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank HONESTEYISMYPOLICY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I spent one week at Viva Sunrise in October with my husband and 7 month old baby. I cannot rave about the hotel enough. Our room was spacious and we had a great view of the pool. The staff were friendly and were happy to help. We needed a cot for my son which cost 4 euros per night which was clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to the bars bad restaurant, and a ten minute walk to the beach. We opted for B&B option and we were not disappointed. Both hot and cold breakfast and plenty of variety. A great trip and a great place to stay especially with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We (2 adults 2 kids 4&7) spent the last 2 weeks of August here at Viva Sunrise. We had a wonderful time the hotel was claen and modern, the staff friendly and very helpful (we had a broken toilet seat, they chnaged it within the hour). The kids club was adored by our children they had a ball, the evening kids disco was the highlight of their day and the kids club stsff were great. The room we had overlooked the canal and the mountains it was lovley. The beach was nearby and the local resturants were good with a number of them having chidrens entertainment, bouncy castle, sponge bob etc.
I would recommend any of the Viva Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poneke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel caters for Self Catering in a nice apartment with basic kitchenette through to fully inclusive with an apartment with a luxury balcony with Jacuzzi. We have just returned from a seven night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on a corner with a large L shaped sunny balcony with a partial view of the pool (due to a large conifer) so not too bad. We ate-in one night at the buffet restaurant and found the food to be very good but preferred to eat in the local eateries as the pints are only 2 Euros. We booked on the 13th and travelled on the 17th and got a good deal so can't comment on normal value. I think they are in the process of refurbing the rooms and have replaced some of the baths with large showers but I don't know if this will continue. The pool area is plenty big enough with loads of sun-beds and it looked as if the kids were well catered for in the daytime and at night. Handy for the beach (10 mins.wallk ) and plenty of bars and supermarkets even nearer. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Pool views get sun all day but this may not be so good in the high summer. The other side have spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wickosLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just bk from a week here with 2 kids. Would defo go bk. Plenty for kids to do with the play park pool etc. Room was cleaned 5 out of 7. The pool towel service was an added bonus. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance . Defo worth a visit .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
636 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
968 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Property: Viva Sunrise
Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing