We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad start....however ”
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a lovely 7 night holiday in viva sunrise !
Initially we had a accomodation "issue" on arrival, requiring that we switch rooms the next day! The reception staff admittedly had a difficult task dealing with a family of 2A & 3C(7, 5 & 20months), with the youngest screaming the reception down at her discontent of how long was being taken to "iron" out the issue!!

However, all was sorted, and the rooms swapped the next day- much to the children's dismay as they were excited at the thought of the bunk beds... The hotel did "compensate" with free hire of the highchair and cot for the duration in an upgraded room and a breakfast for the party the following morning( we were s/c)

The hotel was very child friendly , apart from the noise in the rooms, not from other rooms, from outside! There did not seem to be much noise reduction with the windows. / doors shut. On the pool side activities did stop at 10 ish normally, but even on the road side( we had experience of both sides !!!) the traffic noise- not there was much , except for early delivery lorries , buses - could easily be heard !

The grounds were immaculate, as was all the hotel environs really .. The food, that we tried, was very good also.
The entertainment team, work very hard with the kids, to say the least!

Hope this reads positively, as nothing would discourage us from returning, as they had offered us to move to one of their 4* hotels on arrival, but we declined as viva sunrise had been recommended to us - and we're happy we did!!

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank St1r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I loved viva sunrise. It was a great stay and I hope to see more of it, but try not to get a 1st floor apartment as the fridges ect. Are just below. But overall I loved the hotel. Night entertainment is perfect for kids so please, GO THERE!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor above for excellent stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank CrossMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I must admit I don't normallty write reviews on here but felt obliged to for this hotel
It met all of our needs for our first holiday with our son and enjoyed every minute of it!
Our son was entertained the whole trip. Ranging from the fabulous childrens pool, park, bouncy castle and childrens club which we did not attend but met the childrens entertainers and they were brilliant
Very evening there was a childrens disco followed by enetrtainment for the family.
The room was immaculate and so was all the hotel
On top of that the staff were incredibly friendly. But must personally praise Stacey and Barry they made my son feel really special and he was talking about them on the flight home.........fabulous

I have recommended this hotel to all friends and would have no hesitation in going back there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Jacs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such nice comments that you have posted it was a great pleasure to have you here and assist you. We are really glad to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and even more that you found what you were looking for and enjoyed every minute of your first holidays with your son.

Thank you very much for highlighting our fabulous childrens pool, park, bouncy castle and childrens club, our inmaculate rooms, and our helpful, and friendly staff, especially Stacey and Barry, they going to be very happy to know about your good comments.

We hope to see you soon at Viva Sunrise, your family hotel in Mallorca

Many warm greetings

Matías Togores
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here as a family of four (2 adults + 2 boys 3 & 7) at the end of May/early June during the half term break. Hotel is around 50 mins travel time from the airport and its pretty much direct road.
We booked the hotel direct through their own site and found it slightly cheaper than the online travel agents. We booked a premium apartment self catering after reading the reviews that there would be ample space and decent comfort.

*HOTEL*

On arrival at the hotel the reception area is huge and comfortable. The clerk checked us in but advised us that the room wouldn't be ready for an hour or so. We were offered a complimentary drink and advised that luggage could be stored in the locker room. We had a quick look round at the pool area and we were impressed.The reception clerk offered us an upgrade to all inclusive, but this was to work out at around an extra €50 per day so we declined, altho the food did look really nice and big portions of it.

Our room was very spacious and over looked the canal, which i suspect is much quieter than the pool side. Were we on the top floor so it made a change that we would be the ones making the scraping chair noises for the room below! The kitchen has a kettle, toaster, hobs, micro etc but we only really had breakfast in the room. A large double bed in the main bedroom, a large walk in shower and a pullout bed for the kids. The tv has BBC and ITV channels so it was good when we just wanted to relax before going out for tea. Safety boxes are €15 for the week which isnt refundable.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Cleaners come everyday except Weds and Sun and again do a great job. The pool area is large and does get busy, but we always managed to find a couple of loungers. Yes there are the usual early morning brigade despite the notices not to reserve loungers. Kids have the option to use the play pool with slides, but this area does get busy. We found our boys prefered it in the main pool during the day.

Adult activities are quite limited. I turned up for a few of them, but no-one else except the staff! My kids didn't really do any of the children's activities but they did play football and shuffleboard if it was going on. The majority of tourists were scandanavian, which my eldest liked as he could talk about football teams he'd never heard of!

*LOCATION*

The hotel is situated quite close to the main street where all the gift type shops are. For shopping/food we took a walk to Lidl which is about 30 mins walk away, but cheaper than the spars that are almost on every corner. The hotel does have a supermarket, but again the prices are quite expensive.

Loads of good bars around the corner from the hotel. I found drinks around €2.50 a pint or €2 a bottle. Most also serve the usual Burger/Chips etc. There is also a decent Chinese and Indian not too far away. Next to the bouncy castle on the park. You'll know where I mean if you go!

The beach is around 25 mins walk away. If you want to take a trip to the market in Alcudia old town then you can get the train that goes around the resort. Im pretty sure its a return ticket that you buy, but we just hopped on and did a full round trip to kill some time. There is a stop for the market, but its another 10 min walk. To walk it to the market it'll prob take you around 50 mins.

Overall we enjoyed this hotel and would recommend. The resort itself isnt what we really expected and is quite 'British'. Weve probably been spoilt with a few quieter resorts in the past, but at the end of the day our kids loved it and we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: 5th floor facing away from the pool is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lanc_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ok we came home on sat from our 2 weeks in the viva sunrise the only reason it took me a few days to get to write this review is because I cant find the words to praise this hotel enough . First this hotel is immaculate is the only word ,our room was just gorgeous so much space we have 2 boys 7 and 10 years and they didn't want to go to any trips because they were having so much fun in the hotel pool with the amazing entertainment team the guys are just fantastic our boys just love them always having so much fun footie water volley ball the list goes on . We went all inclusive there was always something nice on offer to eat a great variety of food on offer and the staff were just so great and efficient and always on hand to help if you needed anything and always had a friendly smile .Our boys raved about how much fun they were having and how much they loved this hotel . The entertainment for the evenings was great very well done and very enjoyable .We felt this hotel had a good safe environment for our boys to go and play safely with a great 3 fantastic pools and having a life guard at the pool was a big plus .OK so I think I have covered everything ow and the complimentary laundry room was a big bonus . The best part of the hotel for our 7 year old was the pirate ship splash pool and ice lolly's and coca cola the real stuff Our 10 year old loved the footie and the kids club catered for him as well so stuff to do for all ages that was brill as well so Here comes the BIG POINT heading home we got stranded in Alcudia with the air France strike and easy jet put us up it a really rubbish hotel we went back to viva sunrise to explain and asked if we could get a standard room for a few days until we got our flight and can I just say Eeva I think I have got the name right was a star at reception she could not have been more helpful and I will always be grateful for her kindness and support at this time. To the Viva sunrise Hotel and all its amazing staff, I just want to say thank you for making our 2 weeks in Alcudia the most amazing holiday we had a great time and we will becoming back you guys are all just amazing xxx thank you

Room Tip: we got to try out the 2 rooms standard and superior room both were amazing you cant o wrong what eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Angela,

I do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We are glad to know that we provided you an excellent vacation, and that you find worth to mention our good variety foods, beautiful pools and helpful, friendly staff.

It is going to be a pleasure to recieve you again at Viva Sunrise, your best hotel in Mallorca

You are a treasure for us!!!

Have a great day

Matías Togores
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Viva sunrise is a great family hotel very clean with friendly helpful staff.We have stayed here three times already and will be returning later this month, along with our son daughter in-law and grandchildren a party of nine in total. Happy days. This hotel is always 100% the pool area is excellent.plus good evening entertainment. we would always recommend pool view rooms lovely light and airy. see you all soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments they mean a lot to us, and for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff, excellent pool area and good evening entertainment. It is great to hear that you have stayed here three times already and will be returning later this month. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again our Hotel Viva Sunrise as your holiday destination.

We really hope to welcome you all here again in Mallorca.

Sunny greetings.

Matías Togores
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We took our 2 year old last year to this hotel in May. It has loads for the kids to do if the weather is good. We had a couple of rainy days which the entertainments team put a DVD on for the kids. This was great however it was in German so my daughter hot bored quite easily. We went self catering & after sampling some of the food I was glad. There are lots of great restaurants near by that serve nicer food!!
The location is great, only a short walk to the beautiful beach & the pools & play area at the hotel is fab. There is a bouncy castle, swings, slides & a pirate ship! What more can a kid ask for. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Helen

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion about the Viva Sunrise. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your Holidays and mentioned the great location, only a short walk to the beautiful beach of Puerto de Alcudia, and our fabulous pools and play area at the hotel, with a bouncy castle, swings, slides and our special pirate ship!

Your observations about the rainy days activities have been taken into great consideration.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to seeing you in Viva Hotels

Best Regards,

Matías Togores
Viva Sunrise Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £38 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing