We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viva Sunrise
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel was very nice, service good, hotel entertainment good. You are 5 mins walk to the beach and lots of bars around you. Very good for young children and would recommend this hotel. They do charge you for a cot if you require one and this wasn't stated on the booking.

Room Tip: Used the bars free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blakey721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    240
    66
    20
    4
See reviews for
650
101
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Viva Sunrise for the 7th year in a row in July and, one again, we were not disappointed. It gets better and better each year.
The staff are friendly and helpful, the complex is extremely clean and well maintained, the food is top class and the entertainment team are second to none.
From the time you get up to the time you go to bed, there is something to do for all the family.
My two boys are now 14 and 11 and they love coming back each year, meeting old friends and meeting new friends of all nationalities.
We have 2015 booked already (since before we even travelled this year) and my wife and I are going back for a weekend in October.
Can't wait !!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Hawk69_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Viva Sunrise from 7th of August for one week. I can only echo what all others have said; we feel very lucky to have stayed at Viva Sunrise - staff are so good and work really well as a team in all areas. I couldn't tell you who was the Manager which is a credit to them because it created a lovely hotel atmosphere. What was also great was to have such a lovely mix of other people from all over Europe - at one time my 8 and 4 year old were playing football with children from 8 different countries, all playing with a smile. Fantastic food, very clean, and we really appreciated the warm, professional welcome we received with our children at 11pm at night when we arrived after a long day - we had plated food saved for us. Amazing place, amazing people, amazing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GGB271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went back in October 2013 and had an excellent time. Took our 8 year old son and he loved it, facilities brilliant for kids, beach close by and the hotel room was superb cannot fault it. Hoping to return in October again.

Room Tip: Go for a Premium apartment well worth the money which isn't a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkappa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing our fantastic Resort for your holiday destination in Mallorca. We feel proud to read that you had an excellent time here with us, due to our brilliant facilities for kids, superb rooms and good location close to the beautiful beach of Alcudia.

We hope to cater you once again next October in this amazing place.

Kind regards,

Matías Togores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We (3 adults and 2 kids, later joined by 2 more adults and 2 more kids!) stayed at the Viva Sunrise in the middle of August 2014. I can only echo what most other reviews have said: this hotel is fantastic!
Being the middle of August, the hotel was full, but never felt crowded. The reception is modern, spacious and welcoming. Check-in was quick and efficient.

The 4 swimming pools are great, and the whole area kept very clean. The sunbeds are scrubbed clean on a regular basis. The hotel provides towels for use around the pool which can be changed 3 times per week.

We stayed on the All-Inclusive package which is excellent value for money. All meals can either be taken inside or outside on the patio area, and as such we never had trouble finding a table. The waiters were happy to push tables together for larger groups. There are no long queues for food either. At breakfast there is cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, waffles, pancakes, along with freshly made smoothies and yoghurts, also freshly made bread and rolls, smoked salmon, cooked breakfast, oh and not forgetting the cava (plus loads more). At lunch and dinner, one of the chefs cooks on the grill (fish, burgers, pork, steak, lamb chops etc.), then there is a wide variety at the buffet, including seafood, pasta, salad, chips, paella, plain rice, vegetables, Spanish omelette and loads more. There are always vegetarian options. Also at lunch, you can opt to choose from the a la carte menu. Desserts were very good too: ice-cream, fresh fruit, cakes, fruit tarts, cheese board, chocolate fountain, mousse, crème caramel, jellies. There was loads more choice at every course, but I thought I’d give an idea to what was on offer.

The drinks on offer are great. Branded spirits, lots of choice of wine – by the bottle if you wish, draught or botted beer (Estrella Damm), cava, cocktails... anything you can think of really. At mealtimes and during the evening, drinks are served by waiters. There is no long wait either – they often ask you if you’d like another! Kids can help themselves to slush and a wide variety of ice creams and lollies. There’s a self-serve fridge full of bottled water too.

Our kids didn’t get too involved in the daytime activities, but what they did was very well run. The kids club also runs during the evening entertainment. Our girls were making ‘Hama beads’ one evening, when their Nan went to check up on them. Our youngest wanted to come back to mum, but because Nan hadn’t dropped them off, one of the animators insisted on accompanying them back to mum, just to be sure. This was very reassuring.

The evening entertainment was good. It started at 8 with a mini disco which lasted about an hour. Then at 9.15 was to main show. This included the likes of Elvis, Grease and acrobats. The ‘Boy Band’ singers were very good. The Flamenco dancers were excellent too – quite different to most hotel shows.

The staff at the hotel are faultless. Without exception they work tirelessly, and always with a smile and ‘Hola’. They obviously like working at the Sunrise and are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are away from the road, and less noisy. Having said that some of our party faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank waynehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Viva Sunrise, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Client,

I want to thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us. For all of us it is a pleasure to hear that you had a great time in our fantastic resort.

Thank you very much for highlighting the quality and variety of the food and drinks, our great swimming pools, the day and night entertainment and specially our friendly and helpful staff always with a smile and “Hola” for all the guests.

We feel proud to have clients like you!!. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Regards from the entire team working at Viva Sunrise, your Hotel in Mallorca.

Matías Togores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Viva Sunrise from the 4th to the 14th August 2014 and loved every minute of our stay! We had a pool view room on the 5th floor which was great but I think whatever side of the hotel you were, the views would be good. The room had everything you need for a comfortable stay and the aircon was great and very much needed as it was so hot!
We chose to stay all inc and it was the best we have experienced. Food and drink were plentiful.. If I were to say anything it would be that the evening buffet could be improved by slightly better hot options. There is always something to eat to please everyone though.
The entertainment during the day is where we felt it really was fab. The whole team were great and worked really hard but our faves were Handi and Tam. They really made us feel welcome and we all wanted to join in especially with Aqua Gym!! It was amazing. They were such a credit to the hotel and we really hope to see them both next year. Our 14 yr old daughter loved pistol shooting, rifle shooting and table tennis and the highlight for her was winning the pistol shooting and beating her Dad lol ;) I must also mention Alvaro, the lifeguard. He was absolutely gorgeous!! If only I was young, beautiful and single.......;)
The evening entertainment was good, some nights were better than others but there again the team all worked really hard to put on a great show. We did take a trip to watch The Pirates Adventure show and it was fabulous! we paid extra to have vip and it was well worth it. The atmosphere was fantastic, good food and plenty to drink.Well worth a visit. We would all love to go again.
As for going home time, we were all gutted to be leaving, which is always the sign of a great holiday. We have also decided to go back again next year we miss it so much!

Room Tip: Rooms either side of the hotel have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a wonderful holiday this year in the Viva Sunrise,our son loved the entertainment.A special thanks to the Entertainment Team.They made what was already an enjoyable holiday even better.Well done folks.Also thanks to the reception team who were very helpful and friendly,especially Ivan.Our son wants to go back next year as he had so much fun so we have already booked to holiday with you again in 2015 pg.

Room Tip: Evening Sun better in Rooms facing the Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sunrise

Property: Viva Sunrise
Address: Avenida Mexico S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Viva Sunrise is the perfect family destination in Port of Alcudia. Peaceful, comfortable and inviting, it features magnificent swimming pools, including a children’s pool with a Pirate Boat and water games, a sports ground, mini-club, children’s playground and a full program of entertainment events. It lies just 400 m from the bay of Alcudia and is ideally located in the heart of the shopping district. The attractions on offer are completed by the delicious selection of dishes in Viva Sunrise’s buffet and a la carte restaurants, plus a varied drinks menu and spectacular themed dinners. In Viva Sunrise your enjoyment is guaranteed. Children can dance to their favourite tunes every evening in the mini-disco. And for the adults, every night is party night with live performances and many other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Viva Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Sunrise Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Puerto Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Alcudia
Viva Sunrise Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing