We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Zafiro Tropic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Tropic
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great food, lovely clean rooms. We stayed 1st week of july and we were very impressed. Hotel is just 5 mins walk from beach and restaurants. Though we didnt eat out much as the food was top quality and varied each night. Entertainment was better than the usual hotel stuff and our 8 year old had a ball in all the pools. Overall fantastic holiday at Viva Tropic booking for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ang3172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

what a lovely hotel , the staff , the price and the atmosphere all are perfect . also it situated just 2 minutes from the beach . They have nice and quite environment . and if you like sunbathing but dont want to go to the beach , dont worry they there is a park with vollyboll court just behind the hotel . highely recommanded

Room Tip: rooms on the west side ( in front of the park ) are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the viva tropic with my partner and our 2 and 6 year old sons and my parents.
From the moment u check in where they offer u the chance to view and upgrade your room (which is worth the 10 euros per night) till the time u leave u will not be disappointed with this hotel!
The splash pool for the kids is fantastic. The bigger pool is amazing and the adult only pool is lush if you are a couple without children!
We stayed all inclusive and loved the food so much we didn't eat out once!
The service is outstanding. The waiters do not stop and never leave u waiting long for a drink!
The hotel is spotless throughout! Hats off to the cleaners!
The location is fab. 5-10 minute walk to the beach, shops, harbour etc.
There is also the land train stop which is just up the road if u want to go over to the Bellevue strip!
We went to Marineland which was ok but don't think it's worth the money.
If you stay all inclusive you get pool/beach towels free for your stay so saves you taking some with you!
You can also hire a safe for a small fee.
There is numerous ice creams, lollies, slush puppies Etc available all day for the ones staying AI too which you just help yourself to!
There are plenty of options for drinks like all different spirits, cocktails etc which are all part of AI.
You honestly cannot fault this hotel and you will not be disappointed with your holiday!
If it was located right on the beach then I would of given it a 5 star!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Meekster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Me and my wife have just returned from our holiday at the viva tropic this Is our 5th visit in seven years . Me and my wife have read the reviews over the last couple of months and was surprised about the comments about the staff ? So here are thoughts about the staff and our experiences .
The staff was excellent from start to finish we was welcomed from front of house pep who was very friendly and excellent through out . The maids worked so hard and cleaned the rooms to a very good standard . The bar staff was friendly and always laughing . One thing that I will say
The bar is far to expensive 4.20 euro for a pint bars around and other hotels two euros ? The entertainment is not brilliant and there is no plan b as the weather turned a couple of days I think they could of done something even a little bit of music ? The main pool is overcrowded and struggle to get a bed . The adult pool is great for us and you can get a bed quite easily . The problem is that there are children using this pool constantly . If you are going to have a rule about the adult area but you don't manage it change the rule only when people complained you would get someone coming round for 30 seconds and that was it not good enough . This has gone on for years and still you don't manage it ? The hotel charges a lot more than other hotels in this area so need to up there game ? One of the hotel lifts was broke for three days ? The hotel roof just poured in when it rained just put towels down . All in all the hotel is good but charges 5 star prices which it is not ? Not sure if we will return after so many good times a bit let down ?????

Room Tip: Loads of good restaurants go self catering it's a must could eat in 10 good restaurants brunnel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was lovely, we stayed in a one bed apartment, the room was spacious, modern and clean. The staff were great and the kids club team were brilliant. It's located very near to the beach, and has some lovely restaurants and bars in walking distance, we stayed self catering so can't comment on the food. We would definitely recommend to anyone, we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TinaGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

2 Weeks Self Catering
Studio (sleeps 3)
Two adults and a 6 year old

Transfer - tedious as is any airport transfer but arrived in around 1hr 45 mins from the airport
Check in - we arrived early afternoon and check in was quick and easy. We'd read on line about an offer of upgrades, but there were none available.
Room - why did we worry about an upgrade? We'd paid for the cheapest room available which slept 3 of us and it was perfect for our requirements, it had adequate SC facilities - to be honest we only ever had breakfast in the room so never used the hob or the microwave but used the toaster, kettle and coffee maker. The room and bathroom throughout was lovely and modern and the shower was awesome. Just make sure you put a towel down to stop the bathroom flooding as I did the first day. We had a lovely balcony and the view overlooked the road/opposite hotel, great for people watching. Room service was great, no Room Service on a Sunday or Wednesday which didn’t bother us at all. There are various types of rooms available which look fab but we were very thankful we weren’t allocated a garden room near the big pool, there is a lovely walkway past them that has flowers, but it is teeming with big beasties, no idea what they were but we were thankful we didn’t have those rooms, I couldn’t have stood it!
Pools – busy but great. It was the first holiday we’ve struggled to get sun beds, but it’s easier to get one near the kids splash pool or the new pool near Block 4. Forget being able to get one near the big pool unless your one of these who goes down early dawn. I really disagree in sunbed reserving and there is a 40 minute rule but it’s not adhered to in the big pool but in the kids splash pool I did see life guards removing towels. Seems a shame that the same level of towel removing wasn’t done in the big pool. Some towels were put down from 2.00am. If towels are put down that time of morning they are clearly violating the 40 minute rule lol! The kid’s splash pool is great fun, the adults only pool is heaven, the Block 4 pool is small but adequate and the big pool is very busy.
Kids Club – brilliant for my 6 year old. She enjoyed taking part in night time shows like Beauty and the Beast that the kids rehearse for in the afternoon, pony riding, pirate lunch, pirate flag making, t-shirt painting, treasure hunts, the list goes on, as well as the good old mini disco.
Food – as were Self Catering, we didn’t eat there except for the odd snack in the afternoon. One day I had a beef-burger which was outstanding.
Bars – this is where some of the reviews come back a big negative and I can see why. Some of this could be helped by the check in documentation explaining the rules of where and when you can get a drink. At some times of the day it’s waiter only service but only in certain parts and we were confused on more than one occasion. My husband tried to get a drink at the bar to be told he couldn’t order one and had to wait to be served at a table, but this could sometimes be at least 20 minutes before getting served. We had money to spend and we were paying cash which meant tips every time, but it was still really quite slow service. You’re missing a trick here Viva, people have money to spend but your stopping us from spending it. I read a review since returning that said you could get drinks at the inside bar, we didn’t know this as it was never told to us but we know for next year as this hasn’t put us off and towards the end of the holiday we seemed to get served quicker but it was very hit and miss. The drinks however were beautiful.
Location – about 5-10 minutes walk to the harbor, beach, restaurants, shops, couldn’t ask for more and I'm happy to advise on our favorite restaurants - one being S'alhambras just round the corner.
All in all, once we got settled and got our bearings around the hotel and the bar situation we couldn’t fault the hotel and are returning next year.
I’m always happy to reply to any messages following reviews.

Room Tip: If you don't like big beasties that fly around the lower garden rooms near the big pool may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank guttedtobeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned after spending 10 days at the viva tropic, we had a really lovely relaxing time, our room was spotlessly clean and of a good size (we had a two bedroomed room in block 4), I was a little apprehensive as our children are of different ages (three girls 17,15 & 9), they all had a fab time and made lots of new friends, the staff were very friendly particularly the waiters who made our holiday, francisco,xim, richardo and pako are a true credit to the hotel! The pool and surrounding areas are spotlessly clean, we did however struggle to get sunbeds as they were all occupied by 9am, this was not too much of a problem though as we relaxed in the garden area instead, the food was of a very high standard, we stayed on half board basis.
The port is a 10 minute walk away and is great in the evening to have a wonder, the market in the old town is definitely work a visit on either a Sunday or Tuesday!
All in all a great holiday so much so that we are talking about returning next year which is unusual for us!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,054 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
551 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Tropic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Tropic

Address: C/ Anselm Turmeda, 1, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Tropic & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £41 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Tropic 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Tropic is located just 200 m. from the stunning beach of Puerto de Alcudia. Its services, facilities, gastronomy and friendly staff will make you have some unforgettable holidays in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Tropic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Tropic Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Viva Tropic Puerto Alcudia
Viva Tropic Alcudia
Alcudia Viva Tropic
Zafiro Tropic Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing