We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Restaurante Gran China
Ranked #53 of 208 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tower, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A great friendly place with lovely food, I would go there again!!!! The food was absolutely brilliant there when I was in Alcudia

Helpful?
2 Thank CianM359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited in May 2014 as a change from the hotel restaurant. The staff are extremely welcoming, we felt right at home. The food was lovely, thoroughly enjoyable and our waiter recommended a fabulous bottle of wine which went perfectly with our meal. We sat on the balcony overlooking the beach and the sea, it was just lovely.

We would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tara481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great service, food and views make this a nice change of pace”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Once you're sick off the all-inclusive buffet (not literally, hopefully) or you're just looking for something different than paella or grilled meat/fish, then make sure to stop by Gran China in Port d'Alcudia. From the street, it doesn't look like anything special but once you pass through the faux-Chinatown like gate and up the stairs to the outside patio, the view will take your breath away.

Dingy in the way you actually _want_ your Chinese (or Indian!) restaurants to look, Gran China won't disappoint. The service is great - the waitress is kind, efficient and speaks very good English. They have a €7 daily menu which includes a starter, a main course and ice cream/coffee. Then, of course, there are the 100s of Chinese "standards" from the full menu.

My 8-year old loved Gran China so much, she declared it her favorite restaurant of all time. I wouldn't go that far, but in touristy Port d'Alcudia, this was a nice change of pace from the grilled-something-and-chips places that line the port. The food was good, the service was great and the view fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jarborra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food ,good service ,with a nice view.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Five of us ate here and the food was great . We must of looked very hungry because we wolfed it down, just because it was so nice.
The food and drinks were a reasonable price and it overlooks the bay which was a bonus.
The staff were very attentive but there was only two tables occupied. we are going back again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robroy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ate here twice on a 10 day holiday in Alcudia and thoroughly enjoyed both times. Food was amazing (and reasonably priced), service was good and it is nice to sit outside on the roof where you can watch the beach at night

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeDickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Gran China also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Restaurante Gran China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing